Every home care franchise system, side by side
23 systems on 17 measures, each read from that system’s own 2026 filing. Sort any column; a blank is a measure the filing does not disclose.
Where the field sits on the six measures readers ask about first
Each dot is a system. The rule is the middle value.
Every system compared
Sort any column. A blank means the filing does not disclose it, never zero.
| System | Growth & health | The franchisor's engine | The cost of belonging | The operating system | |||||||||||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| A Place At Home | 50 | +38.9% | +163.2% | 5.6% | 5 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | $874K | 5.5% | 5.5% | 7.7% | $50K | $175/mo | $89K | Not disclosed | 10 | about 40,000 |
| Amada Senior Care | 261 | +33.2% | +63.1% | 9.2% | 29 | 50.0% | 7.4% | $1.24M | 5.0% | 5.0% | 6.4% | $57K | $345/mo | $122K | Not disclosed | 10 | 32,000–42,000 |
| Assisting Hands Home Care | 232 | +14.9% | +36.5% | 3.5% | 15 | 72.7% | 18.2% | $1.48M | 5.0% | 5.0% | 10.0% | $55K | $0/mo | $98K | 13 | 10 | at least 25,000 |
| BrightStar Care | 396 | +6.2% | +14.1% | 2.9% | 21 | 64.4% | 2.0% | $1.94M | 5.3% | 5.3% | 8.1% | $50K | $250/mo | $103K | 49 | 10 | at least 15,000 |
| CareBuilders at Home | 28 | +27.3% | +75.0% | 0.0% | 29 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | $1.61M | 9.0% | 9.0% | 10.0% | $50K | $25/mo | $111K | 41 | 10 | 30,000–40,000 |
| ComForCare | 271 | +9.3% | +24.3% | 2.4% | 39 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | $850K | 5.0% | 5.0% | 6.1% | $59K | $100/mo | $102K | Not disclosed | 10 | 25,000–35,000 |
| Comfort Keepers | 619 | +7.1% | +15.7% | 0.7% | 3 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 5.0% | 5.0% | 7.0% | $55K | $0/mo | $120K | Not disclosed | 10 | Not disclosed |
| Executive Home Care | 79 | +276.2% | +338.9% | 9.5% | 13 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 6.0% | 6.0% | 8.2% | $50K | $200/mo | $104K | 30 | 10 | at least 300,000 |
| FirstLight Home Care | 238 | +17.2% | +30.1% | 2.0% | 33 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | $1.13M | 5.0% | 5.0% | 6.2% | $50K | $195/mo | $127K | Not disclosed | 10 | about 25,000 |
| Griswold | 198 | +8.8% | +21.5% | 3.3% | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 1.8% | $708K | 5.0% | 5.0% | Not disclosed | $50K | Not disclosed | $100K | 72 | 10 | 25,000 |
| Hallmark Homecare | 59 | +63.9% | Not disclosed | 25.0% | 9 | 18.3% | 77.7% | Not disclosed | 6.0% | 6.0% | 7.3% | $60K | $250/mo | $110K | Not disclosed | 10 | up to 250,000 |
| Home Instead | 626 | +1.1% | +2.0% | 1.6% | 0 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | $2.35M | 5.0% | 5.0% | 7.6% | $54K | $500/mo | $93K | 25 | 5 | 10,000 |
| Home Matters Caregiving | 31 | +93.8% | Not disclosed | 0.0% | 8 | 43.0% | 37.7% | Not disclosed | 6.0% | 6.0% | 7.3% | $52K | $275/mo | $17K | 62 | 10 | about 200,000 |
| HomeCare Advocacy Network | 7 | −41.7% | Not disclosed | 50.0% | 9 | 70.5% | 7.8% | $674K | 7.0% | 7.0% | Not disclosed | $50K | $250/mo | $142K | 54 | Not disclosed | 30,000–50,000 |
| Homewatch CareGivers | 260 | +12.6% | +17.1% | 5.6% | 24 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | $666K | 5.0% | 5.0% | 7.3% | $50K | $225/mo | $143K | Not disclosed | 10 | 38,000–40,000 |
| HomeWell Care Services | 201 | +11.7% | +63.4% | 12.2% | 31 | 75.2% | 8.3% | $609K | 6.0% | 6.0% | Not disclosed | $50K | Not disclosed | $69K | 40 | 10 | 30,000–40,000 |
| Nurse Next Door | 71 | −2.7% | +42.0% | 16.4% | 53 | 57.6% | 36.6% | Not disclosed | 5.0% | 5.0% | 6.7% | $72K | $600/mo | $119K | 33 | 5 | about 9,000 |
| One You Love Homecare | 24 | +71.4% | +71.4% | 7.1% | 32 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | $1.36M | 5.0% | 5.0% | 6.2% | $50K | $150/mo | $95K | 56 | 10 | about 50,000 |
| Right at Home | 566 | +5.0% | +14.1% | 0.4% | 13 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | $1.33M | 5.0% | 5.0% | 7.2% | $50K | $175/mo | $94K | 85 | 10 | at least 15,000 |
| Senior Helpers | 394 | +11.0% | +25.5% | 2.8% | 30 | 72.4% | 5.6% | Not disclosed | 5.0% | 5.0% | 7.6% | $55K | $465/mo | $177K | 43 | 10 | 25,000–35,000 |
| Seniors Helping Seniors | 224 | +24.4% | +85.1% | 5.6% | 26 | 66.9% | 27.3% | $668K | 6.0% | 5.4% | 6.4% | $55K | $30/mo | $95K | 32 | 10 | 250,000 |
| SYNERGY HomeCare | 626 | +13.8% | +37.9% | 4.7% | 0 | 60.6% | 8.9% | Not disclosed | 5.0% | 5.0% | 7.5% | $55K | $433/mo | $52K | 60 | 5 | about 20,000 |
| Visiting Angels | 541 | +0.4% | +1.7% | 1.7% | 11 | 53.0% | 5.5% | $1.79M | 3.5% | 3.5% | 6.0% | $52K | $0/mo | $125K | Not disclosed | 10 | 200,000 |
HomecareHQ analysis of 23 home care franchise systems’ 2026 disclosure documents. Listed alphabetically — this is not a ranking.
Questions this data answers
Every measure with enough systems behind it to be worth quoting, grouped the way the rest of these pages are grouped. Each one opens the whole field on that measure.
Growth & health
Which systems added the most locations last year? →
Net unit growth runs from −41.7% to +276.2%; the typical system grew +12.6%.
All 23 systems disclose this.
Which systems have grown fastest over three years? →
Three-year growth runs from +1.7% to +338.9%; the typical system grew +33.3%.
20 of 23 systems disclose this.
Where are the most owners leaving? →
Exit rates run from 0.0% to 50.0%; the typical system lost 3.5% of its locations.
All 23 systems disclose this.
Who has the deepest pipeline of franchises waiting to open? →
Pipelines run from 0 to 53; the typical system has 18 waiting to open.
22 of 23 systems disclose this.
Which home care franchise systems are the largest? →
Systems run from 7 to 626 locations; the typical one has 232.
All 23 systems disclose this.
Where do owners actually manage to sell the business on? →
Transfer rate runs from 0.0% to 33.3%; the typical system reports 2.9%.
22 of 23 systems disclose this.
The franchisor's engine
Whose royalty income is keeping up with its unit growth? →
Royalty income growth runs from +2.2% to +33.9%; the typical system reports +17.6%.
8 of 23 systems disclose this.
Which franchisors run the widest margins? →
Operating margin runs from -103.9% to 64.2%; the typical system reports 5.9%.
10 of 23 systems disclose this.
What do owners' businesses bring in, among systems that report the same way? →
Owner revenue runs from $609K to $2.35M; the typical system reports $1.19M.
16 of 23 systems disclose this.
Which filings actually explain their revenue figures? →
Revenue disclosure depth runs from 0 to 12; the typical system reports 9.
All 23 systems disclose this.
The cost of belonging
Which home care franchises charge the lowest royalty? →
Royalties run from 3.5% to 9.0%; the typical system charges 5.0%.
All 23 systems disclose this.
What does that royalty really collect at $1M in sales? →
Effective royalties run from 3.5% to 9.0%; the typical system collects 5.0%.
All 23 systems disclose this.
What do all the annual fees add up to at $1M in sales? →
All-in fee loads run from 6.0% to 10.0%; the typical system takes 7.3%.
20 of 23 systems disclose this.
What does it cost to buy a home care franchise? →
Initial fees run from $50K to $72K; the typical system charges $52K.
All 23 systems disclose this.
What does each system take for its brand fund? →
Brand fund runs from 1.0% to 5.0%; the typical system reports 1.5%.
22 of 23 systems disclose this.
What does a system charge for the technology it requires? →
Technology fees run from $0/mo to $600/mo; the typical system charges $200/mo.
21 of 23 systems disclose this.
What does it cost to open the doors? →
Startup investment, low end runs from $17K to $177K; the typical system reports $103K.
All 23 systems disclose this.
The operating system
How much classroom training does a new owner get? →
Classroom training runs from 13 to 85 hours; the typical programme is 43 hours.
15 of 23 systems disclose this.
How much on-the-job training does a new owner get? →
On-the-job training runs from 0 to 82 hours; the typical programme is 5 hours.
10 of 23 systems disclose this.
How long is an owner signed up for? →
Terms run from 5 to 10 years; the typical agreement is 10.
22 of 23 systems disclose this.
What does a standard territory actually hold? →
A standard territory holds from 9,000 to 50,000 residents aged 65 and over; the typical one holds 25,000.
17 of 23 systems disclose this.
Looking for one system rather than the field? Start from the briefing →
How to read this data
- These are each system's own disclosures, not our opinion of them. Every number on this page comes out of a filing the system published itself. Where we calculate something — an effective royalty, a fee load, a growth rate — we show the inputs and the formula alongside it.
- A blank means the filing did not say, never zero. Systems disclose different things, so most measures are filed by some of the field and not all of it. Where a figure rests on part of the field, we say how much of it.
- Nothing here is a ranking. Most of these measures have no better direction: a lower royalty is not automatically a better system, and a bigger territory is not automatically a better deal. We show where a system sits and leave the judgement to you.
Ask HQ answers with the same benchmarks — your growth, your fees, your margins.