IntelligenceBlueprintsBriefsGlossaryNewsletter

What does each system take for its brand fund?

Brand fund runs from 1.0% to 5.0%; the typical system reports 1.5%.

22 of 23 systems disclose this.

Where each of the 22 systems that disclose it sits

Each dot is a system. The rule is the middle value.

Across the 22 systems that disclose it
Amada Senior Care: 1.0%CareBuilders at Home: 1.0%ComForCare: 1.0%FirstLight Home Care: 1.0%Griswold: 1.0%Hallmark Homecare: 1.0%Home Matters Caregiving: 1.0%HomeWell Care Services: 1.0%Nurse Next Door: 1.0%One You Love Homecare: 1.0%Seniors Helping Seniors: 1.0%A Place At Home: 2.0%Comfort Keepers: 2.0%Executive Home Care: 2.0%Home Instead: 2.0%Homewatch CareGivers: 2.0%Right at Home: 2.0%Senior Helpers: 2.0%SYNERGY HomeCare: 2.0%BrightStar Care: 2.5%Visiting Angels: 2.5%Assisting Hands Home Care: 5.0%
Source: 2026 filings, read from each system's own disclosure documentHomecareHQ Intelligence · 2026 FDDs

Assisting Hands Home Care asks 5.0% of sales for the brand fund — more than any other system here

Sorted highest to lowest. Hatched rows are filings that say nothing.

Source: 2026 filings, read from each system's own disclosure documentHomecareHQ Intelligence · 2026 FDDs
›View data & method

22 of 23 systems disclose this. Figures are read from each system’s own 2026 franchise disclosure document. How this data is built

A percentage of sales owners pay into a shared marketing fund the franchisor spends on behalf of the system.

›How to read it

Brand fund — A percentage of sales owners pay into a shared marketing fund the franchisor spends on behalf of the system.

Higher means more of each sale goes to shared marketing. Lower means owners keep more, and may market more on their own.

It is not money spent in the owner's own market, and it is separate from the royalty.

Every system on this measure

Sort any column. A blank means the filing does not disclose it, never zero.

Brand fund for every home care franchise system, from 2026 franchise disclosure documents
SystemBrand fund
A Place At Home2.0%50Emerging
Amada Senior Care1.0%261Scaling
Assisting Hands Home Care5.0%232Scaling
BrightStar Care2.5%396Scaling
CareBuilders at Home1.0%28Early
ComForCare1.0%271Scaling
Comfort Keepers2.0%619Scaling
Executive Home Care2.0%79Emerging
FirstLight Home Care1.0%238Scaling
Griswold1.0%198Scaling
Hallmark Homecare1.0%59Emerging
Home Instead2.0%626Mature
Home Matters Caregiving1.0%31Emerging
HomeCare Advocacy NetworkNot disclosed in the 2026 FDD7Early
Homewatch CareGivers2.0%260Scaling
HomeWell Care Services1.0%201Scaling
Nurse Next Door1.0%71Emerging
One You Love Homecare1.0%24Early
Right at Home2.0%566Scaling
Senior Helpers2.0%394Scaling
Seniors Helping Seniors1.0%224Scaling
SYNERGY HomeCare2.0%626Scaling
Visiting Angels2.5%541Mature

HomecareHQ analysis of 23 home care franchise systems’ 2026 disclosure documents. Listed alphabetically until you sort it.

1 of 23 filings does not disclose this

Not disclosed by HomeCare Advocacy Network. A blank in the table means the filing is silent. It is never a zero.

What to ask next

How to read this data

  • These are each system's own disclosures, not our opinion of them. Every number on this page comes out of a filing the system published itself. Where we calculate something — an effective royalty, a fee load, a growth rate — we show the inputs and the formula alongside it.
  • A blank means the filing did not say, never zero. Systems disclose different things, so most measures are filed by some of the field and not all of it. Where a figure rests on part of the field, we say how much of it.
  • Nothing here is a ranking. Most of these measures have no better direction: a lower royalty is not automatically a better system, and a bigger territory is not automatically a better deal. We show where a system sits and leave the judgement to you.
Ask HQ
That's what the field looks like. How does your agency compare?

Ask HQ answers with the same benchmarks — your growth, your fees, your margins.

Try Ask HQ