IntelligenceBlueprintsBriefsGlossaryNewsletter
Franchisor Intelligence / HomeCare Advocacy Network
HomeCare Advocacy Network logo

HomeCare Advocacy Network

early / small basefranchising since 2020

HomeCare Advocacy Network is one of the smaller home care franchise systems, with 7 locations, and it ended last year smaller than it started. Owners pay a 7.0% royalty on gross sales. — HomecareHQ analysis of its 2026 filing.

What stands out

HomecareHQ analysis of 23 home care franchise systems' 2026 disclosure documents.

How HomeCare Advocacy Network compares

Differs from typical
  • Transfer rate0.0%
    below typical
  • Royalty share of revenue70.5%
    above typical
  • Initial franchise fee$50K
    below typical

Growth, against 7 other smaller systems

Net unit growth
HomeCare Advocacy Network: −41.7%Nurse Next Door: −2.7%Visiting Angels: +0.4%Home Instead: +1.1%Right at Home: +5.0%BrightStar Care: +6.2%Comfort Keepers: +7.1%Griswold: +8.8%ComForCare: +9.3%Senior Helpers: +11.0%HomeWell Care Services: +11.7%Homewatch CareGivers: +12.6%SYNERGY HomeCare: +13.8%Assisting Hands Home Care: +14.9%FirstLight Home Care: +17.2%Seniors Helping Seniors: +24.4%CareBuilders at Home: +27.3%Amada Senior Care: +33.2%A Place At Home: +38.9%Hallmark Homecare: +63.9%One You Love Homecare: +71.4%Home Matters Caregiving: +93.8%Executive Home Care: +276.2%
−41.7%
lower than most
Exit rate
CareBuilders at Home: 0.0%Home Matters Caregiving: 0.0%Right at Home: 0.4%Comfort Keepers: 0.7%Home Instead: 1.6%Visiting Angels: 1.7%FirstLight Home Care: 2.0%ComForCare: 2.4%Senior Helpers: 2.8%BrightStar Care: 2.9%Griswold: 3.3%Assisting Hands Home Care: 3.5%SYNERGY HomeCare: 4.7%A Place At Home: 5.6%Homewatch CareGivers: 5.6%Seniors Helping Seniors: 5.6%One You Love Homecare: 7.1%Amada Senior Care: 9.2%Executive Home Care: 9.5%HomeWell Care Services: 12.2%Nurse Next Door: 16.4%Hallmark Homecare: 25.0%HomeCare Advocacy Network: 50.0%
50.0%
higher than most

Fees, across every system that discloses the measure

Effective royalty at $1M
Visiting Angels: 3.5%Amada Senior Care: 5.0%Assisting Hands Home Care: 5.0%ComForCare: 5.0%Comfort Keepers: 5.0%FirstLight Home Care: 5.0%Griswold: 5.0%Home Instead: 5.0%Homewatch CareGivers: 5.0%Nurse Next Door: 5.0%One You Love Homecare: 5.0%Right at Home: 5.0%Senior Helpers: 5.0%SYNERGY HomeCare: 5.0%BrightStar Care: 5.3%Seniors Helping Seniors: 5.4%A Place At Home: 5.5%Executive Home Care: 6.0%Hallmark Homecare: 6.0%Home Matters Caregiving: 6.0%HomeWell Care Services: 6.0%HomeCare Advocacy Network: 7.0%CareBuilders at Home: 9.0%
7.0%
higher than most
Initial franchise fee
A Place At Home: $50KCareBuilders at Home: $50KGriswold: $50KHomeWell Care Services: $50KOne You Love Homecare: $50KRight at Home: $50KHomeCare Advocacy Network: $50KExecutive Home Care: $50KBrightStar Care: $50KFirstLight Home Care: $50KHomewatch CareGivers: $50KVisiting Angels: $52KHome Matters Caregiving: $52KHome Instead: $54KAssisting Hands Home Care: $55KComfort Keepers: $55KSenior Helpers: $55KSeniors Helping Seniors: $55KSYNERGY HomeCare: $55KAmada Senior Care: $57KComForCare: $59KHallmark Homecare: $60KNurse Next Door: $72K
$50K
below typical
Technology fee
Assisting Hands Home Care: $0/moComfort Keepers: $0/moVisiting Angels: $0/moCareBuilders at Home: $25/moSeniors Helping Seniors: $30/moComForCare: $100/moOne You Love Homecare: $150/moA Place At Home: $175/moRight at Home: $175/moFirstLight Home Care: $195/moExecutive Home Care: $200/moHomewatch CareGivers: $225/moBrightStar Care: $250/moHallmark Homecare: $250/moHomeCare Advocacy Network: $250/moHome Matters Caregiving: $275/moAmada Senior Care: $345/moSYNERGY HomeCare: $433/moSenior Helpers: $465/moHome Instead: $500/moNurse Next Door: $600/mo
$250/mo
near typical

Economics, against 12 franchisors reporting their own books

Royalty share of revenue
Hallmark Homecare: 18.3%Home Matters Caregiving: 43.0%Amada Senior Care: 50.0%Visiting Angels: 53.0%Nurse Next Door: 57.6%SYNERGY HomeCare: 60.6%BrightStar Care: 64.4%Seniors Helping Seniors: 66.9%HomeCare Advocacy Network: 70.5%Senior Helpers: 72.4%Assisting Hands Home Care: 72.7%HomeWell Care Services: 75.2%
70.5%
above typical

The typical home care franchise: 5.0% royalty rate, $52K initial franchise fee, +12.6% net unit growth. See what’s typical →

Not shown for this system: three-year unit growth (the filing does not disclose it) · all-in fee load at $1M (the filing does not disclose it).

Explore this system

Questions this data answers

Ask HQ uses these same benchmarks to answer questions about your own agency’s growth, fees and margins. See how it works →

The basics

Royalty
7.0%on gross salesSource ↗
Initial franchise fee
$50KSource ↗
Cost to open, from
$142KSource ↗
Technology fee
$250/moSource ↗
Franchised locations
7at the end of 2025Source ↗
Standard territory
30,000–50,000residents aged 65 and overp. 10 ↗
Legal entity
HomeCare Advocacy Network Inc.
Franchising since
2020p. 6 ↗
Filing read
2026 disclosure document
›Key statistics to cite
  • HomeCare Advocacy Network added −41.7% to its franchised locations last year (HomecareHQ analysis of its 2026 filing).
  • HomeCare Advocacy Network lost 50.0% of its franchised locations last year (HomecareHQ analysis of its 2026 filing).
  • HomeCare Advocacy Network has 9 franchises sold and not yet open (HomecareHQ analysis of its 2026 filing).
  • HomeCare Advocacy Network ended the year with 7 franchised locations (HomecareHQ analysis of its 2026 filing).
  • HomeCare Advocacy Network saw 0.0% of its locations change hands (HomecareHQ analysis of its 2026 filing).
  • HomeCare Advocacy Network draws 70.5% of its revenue from royalties (HomecareHQ analysis of its 2026 filing).
  • HomeCare Advocacy Network draws 7.8% of its revenue from selling new franchises (HomecareHQ analysis of its 2026 filing).
  • HomeCare Advocacy Network runs a -103.9% operating margin (HomecareHQ analysis of its 2026 filing).
  • HomeCare Advocacy Network spells out 5 of the basic facts behind its revenue figures (HomecareHQ analysis of its 2026 filing).
  • HomeCare Advocacy Network charges a 7.0% royalty (HomecareHQ analysis of its 2026 filing).
  • HomeCare Advocacy Network collects 7.0% on a million dollars of sales (HomecareHQ analysis of its 2026 filing).
  • HomeCare Advocacy Network charges $50K to buy the franchise (HomecareHQ analysis of its 2026 filing).
  • HomeCare Advocacy Network charges $250/mo for technology (HomecareHQ analysis of its 2026 filing).
  • HomeCare Advocacy Network puts the cost of opening at $142K and up (HomecareHQ analysis of its 2026 filing).
  • HomeCare Advocacy Network gives new owners 54 hours of classroom training (HomecareHQ analysis of its 2026 filing).
  • HomeCare Advocacy Network adds 82 hours of on-the-job training (HomecareHQ analysis of its 2026 filing).
  • HomeCare Advocacy Network gives an owner a territory of 30,000–50,000 residents aged 65 and over (HomecareHQ analysis of its 2026 filing).
Ask HQ
That's how HomeCare Advocacy Network compares. How does your agency?

Ask HQ reads your own numbers against the same benchmarks — growth, fees, margins and the rest of what these filings make comparable.

Try Ask HQ
Keep going

Tracking the whole field for a franchisor team? Talk to us.