What does HomeCare Advocacy Network provide, and what does it charge for?
Homecare Advocacy Network gives new owners 54 hours of classroom training.
Across 15 home care systems
Which systems train new owners longer than HomeCare Advocacy Network? →
Classroom hours a new owner gets, across the systems that state them
Owner and principal-operator programmes only — audiences are never added together.
›View data & method
| System | Classroom hours |
|---|---|
| A Place At Home | Not stated in a form we could read |
| Amada Senior Care | Not stated in a form we could read |
| Assisting Hands Home Care | 13 |
| BrightStar Care | 49 |
| CareBuilders at Home | 41 |
| ComForCare | Not stated in a form we could read |
| Comfort Keepers | Not stated in a form we could read |
| Executive Home Care | 30 |
| FirstLight Home Care | Not stated in a form we could read |
| Griswold | 72 |
| Hallmark Homecare | Not stated in a form we could read |
| Home Instead | 25 |
| HomeCare Advocacy Network | 54 |
| Homewatch CareGivers | Not stated in a form we could read |
| HomeWell Care Services | 40 |
| Nurse Next Door | 33 |
| One You Love Homecare | 56 |
| Right at Home | 85 |
| Senior Helpers | 43 |
| Home Matters Caregiving | 62 |
| Seniors Helping Seniors | 32 |
| SYNERGY HomeCare | 60 |
| Visiting Angels | Not stated in a form we could read |
Read from each filing’s own training table — its totals row, or the sum of its rows where every row states a number. A blank cell is never counted as a zero, and self-paced online study is not counted as on-the-job training, because the tables print them as different columns.
Where it happens, and who has to be there
How long: approximately 5 calendar days plus weekly remote training for 90 days
Where: Omaha, Nebraska at our headquarters, or another site we designate after you sign the Franchise Agreement
Part of it is or may be delivered remotely.
Who must attend: your Operating Principal (See Item 15) and up to two other persons, one of whom may be another owner or your office managerp. 26 ↗
What HomeCare Advocacy Network says it will do for an owner
Every item below is described in this filing. A system that does not mention something has not necessarily withheld it — Item 11 is written by the franchisor, and silence is silence.
- On-site opening / launch assistance — at no extra charge
- Pre-opening guidance
- Site / office location assistance
- Website / digital marketing presence
- Annual conference / convention
- Business coaching / field support visits
- Initial training program
- Ongoing / additional training — at the owner's cost
- Local marketing materials and templates
- Compliance, licensing or accreditation support
- Operations manual access
- Forms, templates or policy documents provided
- New services / system improvements
HomeCare Advocacy Network requires an owner to run 11 systems of its choosing.
The technology fee is $250/mo, near typical in this field. Currently $250 per month, subject to increase. — covers: This fee is for services including but not limited to access to the HCAN System, electronic records, management software, or other operations systems.Source ↗
- Antivirus, spyware and firewall protectionRequired
- Backup hardware and/or softwareRequired
- HIPAA compliance program (third-party supplier)Named in the filing
- iMac / iPad (MAC workstation and tablets)Named in the filing
- Windows 10 ProRequired
- Windows 8 ProNamed in the filing
- Designated SoftwareRequired
- Microsoft .NET Framework 4.0Required
- Software templates for the operation of your Franchised BusinessNamed in the filing
- QuickBooksRequired
- ZeeWise Zee360 CARS programRequired
- Franchisee web site (hosted by franchisor)Named in the filing
- HCAN Marketing and Development Services (social media / digital marketing)Required
- Home care administrative software from required supplierRequired
- Intranet and POSNamed in the filing
- Microsoft 365Required
- Background search vendorRequired
- Operations Manual (password protected electronic access)Named in the filing
- Learning management system (online training)Named in the filing
HomeCare Advocacy Network holds an annual conference for its owners.
What HomeCare Advocacy Network says it earns from what an owner has to buy
- Purchases of services and products from franchisor (overall revenue disclosure)
For fiscal year ended May 31, 2025, we derived approximately $40,000 in revenue from franchisees for purchases of services and products from franchisor. This revenue represented approximately 8% of our total revenue for the fiscal year ended May 31, 2025.
- Client Satisfaction Survey Program and Caregiver Satisfaction Survey Program
There is no base cost to participate in either the Client Satisfaction Survey Program or the Caregiver Satisfaction Survey Program, however, we reserve the right to charge you a fee in the future. If you elect to have the Required Supplier interview more than 5% of your customers or caregivers, you will incur a fee.
- Alternative/proposed suppliers (non-listed items and suppliers)
We charge you a fee of $10,000 to secure our approval to purchase from alternative suppliers. ... We reserve the right to designate exclusive suppliers, the right to designate us or our affiliate(s) as an approved or exclusive supplier, and the right to earn fees on franchisee purchases from suppliers. We charge you a fee of $10,000 to obtain our approval for a supplier.
How to read what a system provides
- This is what each filing says it does, not a scorecard. We list the support a system describes. A system that does not mention something has not necessarily withheld it — Item 11 is written by the franchisor, and silence is silence.
- Hours belong to an audience. A filing states training hours separately for an owner, a manager and clinical staff, and those figures are never added together. Only the owner's hours compare across systems.
- Required is not the same as named. A system an owner must buy and use is a different commitment from one the filing merely mentions, and we keep the filing's own word for it.
›The numbers behind this page
What the filing says, in its own words
- On-site opening / launch assistance: “Within six months after you have begun operating your Franchised Business, and at our expense, we will send a representative to your office for approximately one to two days for the purpose of facilitating the early stages of your Franchised Business (“Initial Field Training”). During this period, our representative will assist you in establishing and standardizing procedures and techniques essential to the operation of your Franchised Business.”p. 27 ↗
- Pre-opening guidance: “If you choose to continue to operate your existing care service business and facility while adding any or all HCAN Services in a Secondary Branding Position we will provide you with a pre- opening support plan, which will include customized components and timing of your training program and a rebranding project plan (See Secondary Branding Position Addendum to Franchise Agreement).”p. 22 ↗
- Site / office location assistance: “Provide you with general advice on locating and leasing appropriate office space to operate your Franchised Business. You select your site although it must be within your Designated Area and we must authorize the location you propose to use (See Franchise Agreement, Section 3).”p. 22 ↗
- Website / digital marketing presence: “Host a web site for our franchisees that will include 1 content page of our design of information to promote your Franchised Business (See Franchise Agreement, Section 13.2.6).”p. 23 ↗
- Annual conference / convention: “New franchisees and other designated franchisees are currently required to attend the Annual Conference. We have the right to charge an attendance fee. For your first Annual Conference, we will waive the attendance fee for up to two attendees.”p. 28 ↗
- Business coaching / field support visits: “Provide a minimum of two on-site visits at your franchise open office within your first and second years of commencement of operations, such visit lasting between one and two days depending on your needs (See Section 4).”p. 22 ↗
- Initial training program: “Provide your Operating Principal (See Item 15) and up to two other persons with an Initial Training Program. The training will be offered in Omaha, Nebraska at our headquarters or another site we designate. It will consist of approximately 10 calendar days of training as more fully explained below.”p. 22 ↗
- Ongoing / additional training: “We may periodically conduct additional training session and if we do, we will determine its duration, curriculum, and location. We strongly encourage you to attend these training sessions and we reserve the right to require you to do so. Currently, attendance at these training sessions is optional and you must pay all travel and living expenses for you and your personnel.”p. 28 ↗
What this filing does not disclose
- Nothing material to this question is missing from this filing.
Everything on this page is what HomeCare Advocacy Network’s 2026 filing says it provides, in the filing’s own terms. Nothing here is a comparison except the training hours: the rest is a description a franchisor wrote about itself, and the absence of an item means the filing did not mention it. Source ↗
Ask HQ reads across your scheduling, billing and recruiting data and answers the questions none of them can on their own.