IntelligenceBlueprintsBriefsGlossaryNewsletter

What does Senior Helpers provide, and what does it charge for?

Senior Helpers gives new owners 43 hours of classroom training.

Across 15 home care systems

Which systems train new owners longer than Senior Helpers? →

Classroom hours a new owner gets, across the systems that state them

Owner and principal-operator programmes only — audiences are never added together.

Source: Item 11 training table, 2026 filingsHomecareHQ Intelligence · 2026 FDDs
›View data & method
Initial classroom training hours for an owner, by system
SystemClassroom hours
A Place At HomeNot stated in a form we could read
Amada Senior CareNot stated in a form we could read
Assisting Hands Home Care13
BrightStar Care49
CareBuilders at Home41
ComForCareNot stated in a form we could read
Comfort KeepersNot stated in a form we could read
Executive Home Care30
FirstLight Home CareNot stated in a form we could read
Griswold72
Hallmark HomecareNot stated in a form we could read
Home Instead25
HomeCare Advocacy Network54
Homewatch CareGiversNot stated in a form we could read
HomeWell Care Services40
Nurse Next Door33
One You Love Homecare56
Right at Home85
Senior Helpers43
Home Matters Caregiving62
Seniors Helping Seniors32
SYNERGY HomeCare60
Visiting AngelsNot stated in a form we could read

Read from each filing’s own training table — its totals row, or the sum of its rows where every row states a number. A blank cell is never counted as a zero, and self-paced online study is not counted as on-the-job training, because the tables print them as different columns.

The owner
43 hours in the classroomp. 39 ↗

Where it happens, and who has to be there

Where: at our headquarters or at a designated training facility of our choice

Part of it is or may be delivered remotely.

Who must attend: You (or your Operating Principal), and the initial Key Manager (if any)p. 37 ↗

What Senior Helpers says it will do for an owner

Every item below is described in this filing. A system that does not mention something has not necessarily withheld it — Item 11 is written by the franchisor, and silence is silence.

Before you open
  • On-site opening / launch assistance — at no extra charge
  • Pre-opening guidance
  • Site / office location assistance
  • Website / digital marketing presence
Training
  • Annual conference / convention
  • Business coaching / field support visits
  • Initial training program
  • Ongoing / additional training
Winning clients
  • Lead generation / call center / inquiry routing
  • Local marketing materials and templates — at no extra charge
  • National / brand fund marketing
Running the business
  • Operations manual access
Systems and software
  • Technology / software platform provided
Everything else
  • Franchisee advisory council
  • Regional / peer meetings

Senior Helpers requires an owner to run 11 systems of its choosing.

The technology fee is $465/mo, above typical in this field. Currently $465 per month for franchisees with less than 50 employees, $485 per month for franchisees with 50 – 99 employees, and $535 per month for franchisees with 100 or more employees — covers: Learning Management System, FranConnect access, Hosting, LIFE Profile License Fee, IT Support Services and the Applicant Tracking System. Separately, Home Care Software (WellSky): $750 training fee and monthly licensing fee of $10 per active client per month, minimum $85 per month; Email/Microsoft Office/SPAM/Support $22 per license per month; $1,500 IT Jump Start program fee.Source ↗

Scheduling and care records
  • Computer System (hardware/operating software/communications)Required
  • Home Care SoftwareRequired
  • LIFE Profile (proprietary data-driven assessment tool)Required
  • WellSkyRequired
Computers, phones and networks
  • Applications Service Provider (ASP)Named in the filing
  • Hosting / Core IT ServicesRequired
  • IT Jump Start programRequired
Marketing and the website
  • Online Sites / seniorhelpers.comNamed in the filing
  • SH Micro SiteNamed in the filing
  • Social networking sites (Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn, YouTube, Google Plus, Pinterest)Named in the filing
Hiring
  • Applicant Tracking SystemRequired
  • HireologyNamed in the filing
Training platforms
  • Learning Management System (LMS)Required
  • ReliasNamed in the filing
Accounting and payments
  • QvinciRequired
Client and referral management
  • Call center / lead generation servicesNamed in the filing
Everyday office software
  • Microsoft 365Required
The franchisor's own systems
  • FranConnectRequired

Senior Helpers requires its owners to attend the annual conference.

Attendance
Attending is required
p. 18 ↗
Fee
approximately $1,199 per main attendee (Operating Principal) and $499 for each additional attendee
p. 18 ↗
If you do not go
$2,000
p. 18 ↗

What Senior Helpers says it earns from what an owner has to buy

  • Computer System (hardware, operating software, communications capabilities)

    Currently, other than for the licensing of proprietary software or technology and advertising, as may be applicable ... neither we nor our affiliates are approved suppliers.

  • Supplier rebates/payments to franchisor and affiliates

    We and our affiliates may receive payments from suppliers on account of the suppliers' dealings with you and other franchisees, and may use any amounts received without restriction and for any purpose we and our affiliates deem appropriate. In 2025, we received no rebates on payments from suppliers based on franchisee purchases.

  • Designated single Supplier (may be franchisor or affiliate)

    The designated supplier may be us or an affiliate of ours. Currently, other than for the licensing of proprietary software or technology and advertising, as may be applicable (and, as discussed below), and except as described below, neither we nor our affiliates are approved suppliers.

How to read what a system provides

  • This is what each filing says it does, not a scorecard. We list the support a system describes. A system that does not mention something has not necessarily withheld it — Item 11 is written by the franchisor, and silence is silence.
  • Hours belong to an audience. A filing states training hours separately for an owner, a manager and clinical staff, and those figures are never added together. Only the owner's hours compare across systems.
  • Required is not the same as named. A system an owner must buy and use is a different commitment from one the filing merely mentions, and we keep the filing's own word for it.
›The numbers behind this page

What the filing says, in its own words

  • On-site opening / launch assistance: “We will, at our own cost, within six (6) months of your opening, send one of our representatives to the Franchised Business for a period of up to 2 days to assist with operations of the Franchised Business. (Franchise Agreement, Section 4.1).”p. 36 ↗
  • Pre-opening guidance: “We will give you mandatory and suggested specifications and layouts for your office at the Premises, including recommended office size and design and required or recommended fixtures, equipment, and signs. (Franchise Agreement, Section 2.2).”p. 35 ↗
  • Site / office location assistance: “We will assist you in your site selection by providing you with our site selection guidelines and criteria, and sources to obtain demographic information related to the Territory. We will provide you with certain recommended or required specifications for your office.”p. 35 ↗
  • Website / digital marketing presence: “We will establish webpages on one website that identify individual Senior Helpers Care Businesses that will specifically identify your Franchised Business. You will have the right to promote your Franchised Business using these webpages, and to utilize and modify these webpages, provided that you comply with our Online Site and Internet policies, and our other System Standards.”p. 43 ↗
  • Annual conference / convention: “You (or your Operating Principal), and/or other previously trained and experienced Key Managers and employees, must attend and complete satisfactorily various training courses that we periodically choose to provide at the times and locations that we designate, as well as periodic conventions, regional meetings, and conferences that we specify.”p. 40 ↗
  • Business coaching / field support visits: “We will advise you from time to time regarding the Franchised Business's operation based on your reports to us and/or our direct or indirect observations, and we will provide guidance to you concerning: (a) standards, specifications, and operating procedures and methods that Senior Helpers Care Businesses use; (b) advertising and marketing materials and programs; (c) employee training and recruiting programs; and (d) administrative, bookkeeping, and accounting procedures. (Franchise Agreement, Section 4.3).”p. 36 ↗
  • Initial training program: “We will conduct an initial training program. For more details on training, please refer to the "Training" subheading below. (Franchise Agreement, Section 4.1).”p. 35 ↗
  • Ongoing / additional training: “You (or your Operating Principal), and/or other previously trained and experienced Key Managers and employees, must attend and complete satisfactorily various training courses that we periodically choose to provide at the times and locations that we designate, as well as periodic conventions, regional meetings, and conferences that we specify.”p. 40 ↗

What this filing does not disclose

  • On-the-job training hours for the owner: the filing does not state a total.

Everything on this page is what Senior Helpers’ 2026 filing says it provides, in the filing’s own terms. Nothing here is a comparison except the training hours: the rest is a description a franchisor wrote about itself, and the absence of an item means the filing did not mention it. Source ↗

What does that support cost an owner each year? →

Ask HQ
These are the tools this system requires. What could your systems answer together?

Ask HQ reads across your scheduling, billing and recruiting data and answers the questions none of them can on their own.

Try Ask HQ
Keep going