What does Nurse Next Door provide, and what does it charge for?
Nurse Next Door gives new owners 33 hours of classroom training. That is below typical among home care systems.
Across 15 home care systems
Which systems train new owners longer than Nurse Next Door? →
Classroom hours a new owner gets, across the systems that state them
Owner and principal-operator programmes only — audiences are never added together.
›View data & method
| System | Classroom hours |
|---|---|
| A Place At Home | Not stated in a form we could read |
| Amada Senior Care | Not stated in a form we could read |
| Assisting Hands Home Care | 13 |
| BrightStar Care | 49 |
| CareBuilders at Home | 41 |
| ComForCare | Not stated in a form we could read |
| Comfort Keepers | Not stated in a form we could read |
| Executive Home Care | 30 |
| FirstLight Home Care | Not stated in a form we could read |
| Griswold | 72 |
| Hallmark Homecare | Not stated in a form we could read |
| Home Instead | 25 |
| HomeCare Advocacy Network | 54 |
| Homewatch CareGivers | Not stated in a form we could read |
| HomeWell Care Services | 40 |
| Nurse Next Door | 33 |
| One You Love Homecare | 56 |
| Right at Home | 85 |
| Senior Helpers | 43 |
| Home Matters Caregiving | 62 |
| Seniors Helping Seniors | 32 |
| SYNERGY HomeCare | 60 |
| Visiting Angels | Not stated in a form we could read |
Read from each filing’s own training table — its totals row, or the sum of its rows where every row states a number. A blank cell is never counted as a zero, and self-paced online study is not counted as on-the-job training, because the tables print them as different columns.
Where it happens, and who has to be there
Who must attend: you (or, if you are not an individual, your owner)p. 37 ↗
What Nurse Next Door says it will do for an owner
Every item below is described in this filing. A system that does not mention something has not necessarily withheld it — Item 11 is written by the franchisor, and silence is silence.
- Pre-opening guidance
- Business coaching / field support visits
- Initial training program
- Ongoing / additional training
- National / brand fund marketing
- Compliance, licensing or accreditation support
- Operations manual access
- Technology / software platform provided
- Franchisee advisory council
- Pricing guidance
- Quality assurance / client satisfaction program
- Territory designation / mapping
Nurse Next Door requires an owner to run 3 systems of its choosing.
The technology fee is $600/mo, higher than most in this field. $8,000 Technology Start-up Fee (initial); $600/month Technology Maintenance Fee — covers: Technology Start-up Fee purchases initial software licenses and other costs relevant to start-up. Technology Maintenance Fee covers technology maintenance for the Nurse Next Door System and includes 2 Franchisee licenses and 25 caregiver licenses.Source ↗
- Android powered deviceNamed in the filing
- iPhoneNamed in the filing
- Google SheetsNamed in the filing
- Google WorkspaceRequired
- QuickBooksRequired
- AlayaCareRequired
- Atlas Mapping softwareNamed in the filing
- Franchise e-learning programNamed in the filing
Nurse Next Door holds an annual conference for its owners.
What Nurse Next Door says it earns from what an owner has to buy
- Care Services Center / start-up and ongoing technology services (Nurse Next Door Corporate)
Nurse Next Door Corporate, our affiliate, will provide you with start-up and ongoing technology services and you must use the Care Services Center that it operates. The fees for these services are described in Items 5 and 6. Our officer, Ken Sim, a Founder of Nurse Next Door Corporate, owns an interest in Nurse Next Door Corporate.
- Scheduling software
Nurse Next Door Corporate, an affiliate, owns and operates the Care Services Center, which is the sole supplier of the required scheduling services; officer Ken Sim owns an interest in Nurse Next Door Corporate.
- Revenue from franchisees for services or leases provided by franchisor
In the fiscal year ending September 30, 2025, we received revenues of $1,966,249 from franchisees for services or leases provided by us, which represents approximately 36.6% of our total revenues of $5,378,374. Our Affiliates did not receive any revenue from franchises for services or leases provided by them.
- Franchisee conventions / registration fee
You must attend franchisee conventions that may be organized by us or Nurse Next Door Corporate and pay us a registration fee. The convention registration fee is described in Item 6.
How to read what a system provides
- This is what each filing says it does, not a scorecard. We list the support a system describes. A system that does not mention something has not necessarily withheld it — Item 11 is written by the franchisor, and silence is silence.
- Hours belong to an audience. A filing states training hours separately for an owner, a manager and clinical staff, and those figures are never added together. Only the owner's hours compare across systems.
- Required is not the same as named. A system an owner must buy and use is a different commitment from one the filing merely mentions, and we keep the filing's own word for it.
›The numbers behind this page
What the filing says, in its own words
- Pre-opening guidance: “Provide you with the names of approved suppliers for equipment, signs, fixtures, opening inventory and supplies and written specifications for certain of these items. We do not deliver or install them;”p. 37 ↗
- Business coaching / field support visits: “We will provide via access to a business coach, continuing advice and guidance to you in all aspects of the use of the System and the operation of a Franchised Business with respect to the planning, opening and operation of the Franchised Business, including consultation and advice regarding marketing, training and general business operations (Franchise Agreement Section 5(d)).”p. 43 ↗
- Initial training program: “Provide a Franchise Opener "Countdown to Launch" and a Foundations Training Program for you (or, if you are not an individual, your owner). The Foundations Training Program covers all aspects of the System and consists primarily of in-class training (see Franchise Agreement Section 2(f) and 5(a) and 5(e)); and”p. 37 ↗
- Ongoing / additional training: “Coordinate and conduct periodic training programs for you as we in our sole discretion deem necessary (see Franchise Agreement Section 5(g));”p. 38 ↗
- National / brand fund marketing: “Administer and maintain the Fund (see Franchise Agreement Section 9(b));”p. 37 ↗
- Compliance, licensing or accreditation support: “We will support you in determining state licensing requirements to the best of our ability, but this remains your responsibility and we do not assume any liability.”p. 37 ↗
- Operations manual access: “Provide you electronic access to our Manuals, as revised periodically, a copy of the table of contents of the Manuals is attached as Exhibit D to this disclosure document. Our Manuals have 984 pages, including attachments, and the Manuals are regularly updated.”p. 37 ↗
- Technology / software platform provided: “Except for annual maintenance to the AlayaCare software, we are not responsible for any maintenance or upgrades to your computer hardware, network connectivity, or software.”p. 40 ↗
What this filing does not disclose
- Nothing material to this question is missing from this filing.
Everything on this page is what Nurse Next Door’s 2026 filing says it provides, in the filing’s own terms. Nothing here is a comparison except the training hours: the rest is a description a franchisor wrote about itself, and the absence of an item means the filing did not mention it. Source ↗
Ask HQ reads across your scheduling, billing and recruiting data and answers the questions none of them can on their own.