What does HomeWell Care Services provide, and what does it charge for?
HomeWell Care Services gives new owners 40 hours of classroom training.
Across 15 home care systems
Which systems train new owners longer than HomeWell Care Services? →
Classroom hours a new owner gets, across the systems that state them
Owner and principal-operator programmes only — audiences are never added together.
›View data & method
| System | Classroom hours |
|---|---|
| A Place At Home | Not stated in a form we could read |
| Amada Senior Care | Not stated in a form we could read |
| Assisting Hands Home Care | 13 |
| BrightStar Care | 49 |
| CareBuilders at Home | 41 |
| ComForCare | Not stated in a form we could read |
| Comfort Keepers | Not stated in a form we could read |
| Executive Home Care | 30 |
| FirstLight Home Care | Not stated in a form we could read |
| Griswold | 72 |
| Hallmark Homecare | Not stated in a form we could read |
| Home Instead | 25 |
| HomeCare Advocacy Network | 54 |
| Homewatch CareGivers | Not stated in a form we could read |
| HomeWell Care Services | 40 |
| Nurse Next Door | 33 |
| One You Love Homecare | 56 |
| Right at Home | 85 |
| Senior Helpers | 43 |
| Home Matters Caregiving | 62 |
| Seniors Helping Seniors | 32 |
| SYNERGY HomeCare | 60 |
| Visiting Angels | Not stated in a form we could read |
Read from each filing’s own training table — its totals row, or the sum of its rows where every row states a number. A blank cell is never counted as a zero, and self-paced online study is not counted as on-the-job training, because the tables print them as different columns.
Where it happens, and who has to be there
Where: virtually; however, we may also offer the initial training in-person in Burkburnett, Texas if we determine that it is necessary or appropriate to do so
Part of it is or may be delivered remotely.
Who must attend: The Managing Owner and your initial designated manager (if applicable)p. 30 ↗
What HomeWell Care Services says it will do for an owner
Every item below is described in this filing. A system that does not mention something has not necessarily withheld it — Item 11 is written by the franchisor, and silence is silence.
- On-site opening / launch assistance
- Pre-opening guidance
- Site / office location assistance
- Website / digital marketing presence
- Business coaching / field support visits
- Initial training program
- Ongoing / additional training
- Local marketing materials and templates
- National / brand fund marketing
- Operations manual access
- Franchisee advisory council
- New services / system improvements
- Online learning / LMS
- Pricing guidance
- Regional / peer meetings
HomeWell Care Services requires an owner to run 6 systems of its choosing.
- Designated social media platform / social media marketing supplierNamed in the filing
- HomeWell Marketing Hub Platform AgreementNamed in the filing
- Marketing HubNamed in the filing
- Corporate HomeWell Care Services website / Dedicated Web PagesNamed in the filing
- Official E-mail Address (HomeWell Care Services e-mail address)Required
- WellSkyRequired
- QuickBooksRequired
- Computer system hardware (tablet or laptop with Wi-Fi and desktop PC or Mac)Required
- Microsoft Exchange mailboxRequired
- HomeWell Central extranetNamed in the filing
- Online learning management systemsRequired
HomeWell Care Services requires its owners to attend the annual conference.
What HomeWell Care Services says it earns from what an owner has to buy
- Email Services (“HomeWell Cares” email account)
You must obtain the email account through us, and we will charge you a monthly fee per email address that you use (currently $4.20 per email address per month).
- Marketing Materials and Branded Items
If the price that you pay exceeds the cost of production, the approved supplier may provide us with credits for use in connection with system upkeep and development.
- Source restricted goods and services (general)
We also have the right to receive rebates or other financial contributions from these suppliers based on franchisee purchases and have no obligation to pass those amounts on to you or use them for your benefit.
- Franchisor as approved supplier (miscellaneous branding items)
We do not expect to earn a profit on the sale of these items to our franchisees. During the fiscal year ended December 31, 2025, we received credits in the amount of $6,795 from approved suppliers of branded marketing materials and miscellaneous branding items, which represented 0.06 percent of our total revenue of $10,593,737 for that year.
How to read what a system provides
- This is what each filing says it does, not a scorecard. We list the support a system describes. A system that does not mention something has not necessarily withheld it — Item 11 is written by the franchisor, and silence is silence.
- Hours belong to an audience. A filing states training hours separately for an owner, a manager and clinical staff, and those figures are never added together. Only the owner's hours compare across systems.
- Required is not the same as named. A system an owner must buy and use is a different commitment from one the filing merely mentions, and we keep the filing's own word for it.
›The numbers behind this page
What the filing says, in its own words
- On-site opening / launch assistance: “The initial training program includes: (i) a training program that is conducted remotely via conference calls, email, and online learning management systems; (ii) a one-day pre-opening on-site inspection; and (iii) 3 days of on-site training, which takes place at some point during your first year of operation.”p. 30 ↗
- Pre-opening guidance: “Provide you with written specifications for the goods and services you must purchase to establish your Franchised Business, as well as a written list of approved and/or designated suppliers for purposes of acquiring these goods and services. We do not deliver or install any of the items that you are required to purchase.”p. 29 ↗
- Site / office location assistance: “Review and approve the location of your office. We do not assist you with conforming the premises to local ordinances and building codes or obtaining any required permits. We do not typically own and lease the premises to you, and you will purchase or lease the premises from third parties.”p. 29 ↗
- Website / digital marketing presence: “Maintain the corporate HomeWell Care Services website that will include a list of all of the HomeWell Care Services franchisees that are in good standing with us. We may modify the content of and/or discontinue this website at any time in our sole discretion. (Franchise Agreement, Section 7.7)”p. 29 ↗
- Business coaching / field support visits: “Periodically visit your office to inspect your operations and provide guidance and recommendations on ways to improve the marketing and/or operation of your Franchised Business. (Franchise Agreement, Section 7.2)”p. 29 ↗
- Initial training program: “Provide an initial training program. See Section below entitled "Training Program" for additional information. (Franchise Agreement, Section 5.1)”p. 29 ↗
- Ongoing / additional training: “Upon your request, provide additional training or assistance (either virtually, at our headquarters or in your Territory). See Section below entitled "Training Program" for additional information. (Franchise Agreement, Section 5.4)”p. 30 ↗
- Local marketing materials and templates: “To assist our franchisees and promote brand consistency, we have created a library of customizable, "plug and play," branded marketing materials for use by our franchisees in their local marketing efforts, and we may make other advertising and promotional materials and services available for purchase by you from an approved supplier through our "Marketing Hub."”p. 36 ↗
What this filing does not disclose
- A technology fee as a monthly amount: the filing does not state one.
Everything on this page is what HomeWell Care Services’ 2026 filing says it provides, in the filing’s own terms. Nothing here is a comparison except the training hours: the rest is a description a franchisor wrote about itself, and the absence of an item means the filing did not mention it. Source ↗
Ask HQ reads across your scheduling, billing and recruiting data and answers the questions none of them can on their own.