IntelligenceBlueprintsBriefsGlossaryNewsletter

What does One You Love Homecare provide, and what does it charge for?

One You Love Home Care gives new owners 56 hours of classroom training. That is above typical among home care systems.

Across 15 home care systems

Which systems train new owners longer than One You Love Homecare? →

Classroom hours a new owner gets, across the systems that state them

Owner and principal-operator programmes only — audiences are never added together.

Source: Item 11 training table, 2026 filingsHomecareHQ Intelligence · 2026 FDDs
›View data & method
Initial classroom training hours for an owner, by system
SystemClassroom hours
A Place At HomeNot stated in a form we could read
Amada Senior CareNot stated in a form we could read
Assisting Hands Home Care13
BrightStar Care49
CareBuilders at Home41
ComForCareNot stated in a form we could read
Comfort KeepersNot stated in a form we could read
Executive Home Care30
FirstLight Home CareNot stated in a form we could read
Griswold72
Hallmark HomecareNot stated in a form we could read
Home Instead25
HomeCare Advocacy Network54
Homewatch CareGiversNot stated in a form we could read
HomeWell Care Services40
Nurse Next Door33
One You Love Homecare56
Right at Home85
Senior Helpers43
Home Matters Caregiving62
Seniors Helping Seniors32
SYNERGY HomeCare60
Visiting AngelsNot stated in a form we could read

Read from each filing’s own training table — its totals row, or the sum of its rows where every row states a number. A blank cell is never counted as a zero, and self-paced online study is not counted as on-the-job training, because the tables print them as different columns.

The owner
55.5 hours in the classroomp. 32 ↗

Where it happens, and who has to be there

How long: up to 5 days (approximately 43.5 hours)

Where: Company’s headquarters in Philadelphia, PA, at your Approved Location, or any other location we may designate (including remote training)

Part of it is or may be delivered remotely.

Who must attend: you (or your General Manager, if applicable) and two additional attendeesp. 31 ↗

What One You Love Homecare says it will do for an owner

Every item below is described in this filing. A system that does not mention something has not necessarily withheld it — Item 11 is written by the franchisor, and silence is silence.

Before you open
  • Grand-opening / launch marketing
  • Pre-opening guidance
  • Site / office location assistance
Training
  • Annual conference / convention
  • Business coaching / field support visits
  • Caregiver training curriculum
  • Initial training program
  • Ongoing / additional training
Winning clients
  • Lead generation / call center / inquiry routing
  • Local marketing materials and templates
  • National / brand fund marketing
Running the business
  • Operations manual access
Everything else
  • Forms, templates or policy documents provided
  • National accounts / referral partnerships
  • New services / system improvements
  • Pricing guidance
  • Quality assurance / client satisfaction program
  • Regional / peer meetings
  • Territory designation / mapping

One You Love Homecare requires an owner to run 12 systems of its choosing.

The technology fee is $150/mo, below typical in this field. Currently $150 per month. Includes three (3) email addresses. Each additional email address is currently $10/month. This fee will not increase to more than $500 per month during the Initial Term of the Franchise Agreement. — covers: Then-current fee charged by us or our approved suppliers for certain technology-related services, including without limitation, our designated franchise management software. Software Fee: Currently, all Software Fees are paid directly to third party vendors, and we do not collect any Software Fee.Source ↗

Computers, phones and networks
  • AppleCareRequired
  • iPad Security Software (Approved Supplier)Required
  • Multi-function color printerRequired
  • One You Love MobileRequired
  • Systems backup solution (off-premises storage)Required
  • Tablet device (iPad)Required
Marketing and the website
  • Consumer FusionNamed in the filing
  • Internet websiteNamed in the filing
  • NextJenNamed in the filing
  • RDK InteractiveNamed in the filing
The franchisor's own systems
  • Area computer network / intranet / extranet systemRequired
  • Franchise analytics softwareRequired
  • Operations Manual (proprietary and confidential)Required
Client and referral management
  • Sales ForceNamed in the filing
  • Toll-free telephone number serviceRequired
Accounting and payments
  • QuickBooksRequired
Payroll and staff records
  • CareerPlugNamed in the filing
Scheduling and care records
  • CRM (billing/scheduling / CRM Tool)Required
Training platforms
  • ASN (Sales Training)Named in the filing

One You Love Homecare requires its owners to attend the annual conference.

Attendance
Attending is required
p. 34 ↗
Fee
$1,000 per person
p. 18 ↗

What One You Love Homecare says it earns from what an owner has to buy

  • Approved Services and Products (general)

    Franchisor may require purchases only from itself or designated suppliers; may develop Proprietary Products the franchisee must purchase from the franchisor

  • Payments from suppliers (revenue disclosure)

    Franchisor has the right to receive payments from suppliers on account of their dealings with franchisees and to use all amounts received without restriction

  • Technology Fee (revenue disclosure)

    Franchisor derived $44,088 from the Technology Fee, or 4.79% of total revenue of $919,406 for fiscal year ended December 31, 2025

  • Unapproved supplier approval process

    Franchisee or supplier must reimburse reasonable testing costs plus a $500 fee (refundable if item approved for entire System)

  • Required purchases from approved suppliers (revenue disclosure)

    Franchisor reserves the right to derive revenue from required purchases; estimates 8%-12% of opening purchases/leases and 5%-10% of annual operating costs

  • Billing provider (rebate disclosure)

    Franchisor receives a rebate of 5% for the first year from its billing provider; derived $185.00 in rebate during 2025 fiscal year

How to read what a system provides

  • This is what each filing says it does, not a scorecard. We list the support a system describes. A system that does not mention something has not necessarily withheld it — Item 11 is written by the franchisor, and silence is silence.
  • Hours belong to an audience. A filing states training hours separately for an owner, a manager and clinical staff, and those figures are never added together. Only the owner's hours compare across systems.
  • Required is not the same as named. A system an owner must buy and use is a different commitment from one the filing merely mentions, and we keep the filing's own word for it.
›The numbers behind this page

What the filing says, in its own words

  • Grand-opening / launch marketing: “We may provide you with guidance with respect to conducting your grand opening advertising, as we deem appropriate in our discretion, and we will review and approve the materials you use in your grand opening advertising.”p. 37 ↗
  • Pre-opening guidance: “We will provide specifications for and designate sources of supply from which you agree to purchase inventory, goods and supplies necessary for the startup and ongoing operations of the Franchised Business, including stationary, client questionnaires, uniforms, and other forms. (Section 6.3 of the Franchise Agreement).”p. 31 ↗
  • Site / office location assistance: “Once you have selected a site, we may review and approve it as the premises for your Franchised Business. We will provide specifications for the layout of your Franchised Business and may require you to use architects we specify in connection with the buildout of your Business.”p. 31 ↗
  • Annual conference / convention: “We may, in our discretion, hold an annual conference, regional conferences or additional training at locations to be selected by us. (Section 6.7 of the Franchise Agreement).”p. 34 ↗
  • Business coaching / field support visits: “We will provide you with continuing consultation and advice as we deem necessary and appropriate regarding the management and operation of the Franchised Business. We will provide such assistance, in our discretion, by telephone, intranet communication e-Learning systems and on-site visits. (Section 6.5 of the Franchise Agreement).”p. 34 ↗
  • Caregiver training curriculum: “Only our approved training materials may be used by you in training your personnel. Updated training materials will be provided to you by us as they are developed. (Section 8.3 of the Franchise Agreement).”p. 33 ↗
  • Initial training program: “We will provide you (or your General Manager, if applicable) and two additional attendees with our initial training program. (Sections 8.1 and 8.2 of the Franchise Agreement).”p. 31 ↗
  • Ongoing / additional training: “To assist you in the operation of your Franchised Business, we may offer additional training programs and/or refresher courses to you, your manager and/or your employees/personnel. We may provide such assistance, at our discretion, by telephone, intranet communication, web portals, e-Learning systems or on-site visits.”p. 33 ↗

What this filing does not disclose

  • On-the-job training hours for the owner: the filing does not state a total.

Everything on this page is what One You Love Homecare’s 2026 filing says it provides, in the filing’s own terms. Nothing here is a comparison except the training hours: the rest is a description a franchisor wrote about itself, and the absence of an item means the filing did not mention it. Source ↗

What does that support cost an owner each year? →

Ask HQ
These are the tools this system requires. What could your systems answer together?

Ask HQ reads across your scheduling, billing and recruiting data and answers the questions none of them can on their own.

Try Ask HQ
Keep going