IntelligenceBlueprintsBriefsGlossaryNewsletter

What does Home Matters Caregiving provide, and what does it charge for?

Home Matters Caregiving gives new owners 62 hours of classroom training. That is above typical among home care systems.

Across 15 home care systems

Which systems train new owners longer than Home Matters Caregiving? →

Classroom hours a new owner gets, across the systems that state them

Owner and principal-operator programmes only — audiences are never added together.

Source: Item 11 training table, 2026 filingsHomecareHQ Intelligence · 2026 FDDs
›View data & method
Initial classroom training hours for an owner, by system
SystemClassroom hours
A Place At HomeNot stated in a form we could read
Amada Senior CareNot stated in a form we could read
Assisting Hands Home Care13
BrightStar Care49
CareBuilders at Home41
ComForCareNot stated in a form we could read
Comfort KeepersNot stated in a form we could read
Executive Home Care30
FirstLight Home CareNot stated in a form we could read
Griswold72
Hallmark HomecareNot stated in a form we could read
Home Instead25
HomeCare Advocacy Network54
Homewatch CareGiversNot stated in a form we could read
HomeWell Care Services40
Nurse Next Door33
One You Love Homecare56
Right at Home85
Senior Helpers43
Home Matters Caregiving62
Seniors Helping Seniors32
SYNERGY HomeCare60
Visiting AngelsNot stated in a form we could read

Read from each filing’s own training table — its totals row, or the sum of its rows where every row states a number. A blank cell is never counted as a zero, and self-paced online study is not counted as on-the-job training, because the tables print them as different columns.

The owner
62 hours in the classroom and 0 on the jobp. 31 ↗

Where it happens, and who has to be there

Part of it is or may be delivered remotely.

Who must attend: you (or, if you are an entity, your principal owner) and one additional personp. 29 ↗

What Home Matters Caregiving says it will do for an owner

Every item below is described in this filing. A system that does not mention something has not necessarily withheld it — Item 11 is written by the franchisor, and silence is silence.

Before you open
  • Site / office location assistance
  • Website / digital marketing presence
Training
  • Business coaching / field support visits
  • Caregiver training curriculum
  • Initial training program
  • Ongoing / additional training — at the owner's cost
Winning clients
  • National / brand fund marketing
Running the business
  • Operations manual access
Everything else
  • Franchisee advisory council
  • Intranet / franchisee communication network
  • Online learning / LMS
  • Territory designation / mapping

Home Matters Caregiving requires an owner to run 15 systems of its choosing.

The technology fee is $275/mo, above typical in this field. Subscription Wellsky Software Fee: Minimum of $275 per month for the first 10 client seats and then $13 per client seat per month thereafter, plus a one-time set-up fee of $250; Subscription Payroll Services: $350 per month minimum fee; Website Hosting Fee: $49; Subscription CRM Management: $120 per user; Subscription Activated Insights Experience Management Service: $150-$350 per month; In-Home Client Care Technology: $600 per month — covers: Wellsky software; payroll technology provider currently Viventium or ADP; Website Host; CRM and automation provider currently HubSpot; Activated Insights Experience Management Service; In-Home Client Care TechnologySource ↗

Computers, phones and networks
  • Cellular phone with Bluetooth capabilityRequired
  • Computer (Windows-based)Required
  • Electronic tabletsNamed in the filing
  • Highspeed internet serviceRequired
  • SmartphonesNamed in the filing
Everyday office software
  • Google WorkspaceRequired
  • Highspeed scannerRequired
  • Microsoft 365Required
  • Paper shredderRequired
  • PrinterRequired
Payroll and staff records
  • ADPNamed in the filing
  • ViventiumNamed in the filing
Scheduling and care records
  • WellSkyRequired
  • WellSkyRequired
Accounting and payments
  • Accounting programRequired
Client and referral management
  • HubSpotRequired
Everything else
  • Activated InsightsRequired
Marketing and the website
  • Website / domain name (franchisor-established)Required
The franchisor's own systems
  • Google MapsNamed in the filing
Training platforms
  • Care AcademyRequired

Home Matters Caregiving holds an annual conference for its owners.

Attendance
Attending is required in some years
p. 26 ↗
Fee
Up to $1,000 per person, plus expenses
p. 11 ↗
Travel
At the owner's expense
p. 26 ↗

What Home Matters Caregiving says it earns from what an owner has to buy

  • Approved/designated suppliers (general)

    If we become a designated or approved supplier, for any service or product, then we will have the right to earn a profit from the sale of those products and services to our franchisees. We have the right to collect and retain any and all allowances, rebates, credits, incentives, or benefits (collectively, "Allowances")... During the fiscal year ended December 31, 2025, we did not earn any Allowances.

  • Wellsky Connect Intranet services

    We have the right to earn a profit from the sale of our Wellsky Connect Intranet services to our franchisees. During the fiscal year ended December 31, 2025, we did not earn any revenue from the sale of Wellsky Connect Intranet services, or of the sale of any other product or service, to our franchisees.

How to read what a system provides

  • This is what each filing says it does, not a scorecard. We list the support a system describes. A system that does not mention something has not necessarily withheld it — Item 11 is written by the franchisor, and silence is silence.
  • Hours belong to an audience. A filing states training hours separately for an owner, a manager and clinical staff, and those figures are never added together. Only the owner's hours compare across systems.
  • Required is not the same as named. A system an owner must buy and use is a different commitment from one the filing merely mentions, and we keep the filing's own word for it.
›The numbers behind this page

What the filing says, in its own words

  • Site / office location assistance: “If you choose not to operate from your home, accept the location you have selected from which you will operate the Franchised Business. Any acceptance is intended only to indicate that the proposed site meets our minimum criteria based upon our general business experience. Our site selection acceptance process is described later in this Item (Franchise Agreement – Section 9.1.2).”p. 24 ↗
  • Website / digital marketing presence: “We will establish your internet domain name and Website, which will be a Website separate from our Website with a distinct domain name. We will have the sole authority to establish the domain name and Website, and you agree to assist us in customizing your Website for your protected territory.”p. 27 ↗
  • Business coaching / field support visits: “Provide guidance and assistance in the operation of your Franchised Business. This guidance may be provided in the form of periodic email, telephone communications and/or field visits (Franchise Agreement – Section 5.3.3).”p. 25 ↗
  • Caregiver training curriculum: “You must use an internet-based training system we designate to help you train the caregivers you hire.”p. 31 ↗
  • Initial training program: “Provide an initial training program at our offices for up to two people, the cost of which is included in your initial franchise fee, excluding transportation, lodging, meals and wages. Our training program is described in detail later in this Item (Franchise Agreement – Section 5.3).”p. 24 ↗
  • Ongoing / additional training: “We may require you to replace a manager if we determine that he or she is not qualified to hold that position. You must pay us to train a replacement.”p. 30 ↗
  • National / brand fund marketing: “We or our designee will administer the Brand Development Fund as described below (Franchise Agreement – Section 11.7).”p. 24 ↗
  • Operations manual access: “Provide you access to our Manual via our intranet website. We describe the Manual later in this Item (Franchise Agreement – Section 5.1).”p. 24 ↗

What this filing does not disclose

  • Nothing material to this question is missing from this filing.

Everything on this page is what Home Matters Caregiving’s 2026 filing says it provides, in the filing’s own terms. Nothing here is a comparison except the training hours: the rest is a description a franchisor wrote about itself, and the absence of an item means the filing did not mention it. Source ↗

What does that support cost an owner each year? →

Ask HQ
These are the tools this system requires. What could your systems answer together?

Ask HQ reads across your scheduling, billing and recruiting data and answers the questions none of them can on their own.

Try Ask HQ
Keep going