IntelligenceBlueprintsBriefsGlossaryNewsletter

What does an owner pay Home Matters Caregiving each year?

Home Matters Caregiving takes 7.3% of a million dollars of sales each year.

Across 20 home care systems

Which systems take more each year than Home Matters Caregiving? →

Home Matters Caregiving takes $73,300 a year from a business billing a million dollars

At $1M in annual sales

Royalty — $60,000Brand fund — $10,000Technology — $3,300
At $1M in annual sales — Royalty: $60,000At $1M in annual sales — Brand fund: $10,000At $1M in annual sales — Technology: $3,300At $1M in annual sales
Source: Item 6 fee schedule, 2026 filingHomecareHQ Intelligence · 2026 FDDs
›View data & method
Home Matters Caregiving: recurring fees at $1M in annual sales
FeeAs the filing states itA year at $1M
Royalty6.0% of gross revenue$60,000
Brand fund1.0% of sales$10,000
Technology$275 a month$3,300
All of it7.3%$73,300

Arithmetic, not a forecast: each fee as the filing states it, applied to a million dollars of annual sales so that percentages, monthly amounts and minimums can be added together. The total is published only where all three fees are stated — two of three would not be a smaller number, it would be an understated one.

$73,300 a year. That is near typical in this field, where the middle system takes $72,850.

Home Matters Caregiving charges the same rate on every dollar of gross revenue.

The rate on the price list, and the rate a million dollars of sales pays

Where the two marks sit on top of each other, the rate is flat.

on the price listat $1M in sales
CareBuilders at Home: 9.0% → 9.0%CareBuilders at HomeHomeCare Advocacy Network: 7.0% → 7.0%HomeCare Advocacy Net…Executive Home Care: 6.0% → 6.0%Executive Home CareHallmark Homecare: 6.0% → 6.0%Hallmark HomecareHome Matters Caregiving: 6.0% → 6.0%Home Matters Caregivi…HomeWell Care Services: 6.0% → 6.0%HomeWell Care ServicesA Place At Home: 5.5% → 5.5%A Place At HomeSeniors Helping Seniors: 6.0% → 5.4%Seniors Helping Senio…BrightStar Care: 5.3% → 5.3%BrightStar CareAmada Senior Care: 5.0% → 5.0%Amada Senior CareAssisting Hands Home Care: 5.0% → 5.0%Assisting Hands Home…ComForCare: 5.0% → 5.0%ComForCareComfort Keepers: 5.0% → 5.0%Comfort KeepersFirstLight Home Care: 5.0% → 5.0%FirstLight Home CareGriswold: 5.0% → 5.0%GriswoldHome Instead: 5.0% → 5.0%Home InsteadHomewatch CareGivers: 5.0% → 5.0%Homewatch CareGiversNurse Next Door: 5.0% → 5.0%Nurse Next DoorOne You Love Homecare: 5.0% → 5.0%One You Love HomecareRight at Home: 5.0% → 5.0%Right at HomeSenior Helpers: 5.0% → 5.0%Senior HelpersSYNERGY HomeCare: 5.0% → 5.0%SYNERGY HomeCareVisiting Angels: 3.5% → 3.5%Visiting Angels3.3%9.2%
Source: Item 6, 2026 filingsHomecareHQ Intelligence · 2026 FDDs
›View data & method
Sticker royalty against the effective rate at $1M in sales
SystemOn the price listAt $1M in sales
CareBuilders at Home9.0%9.0%
HomeCare Advocacy Network7.0%7.0%
Executive Home Care6.0%6.0%
Hallmark Homecare6.0%6.0%
Home Matters Caregiving6.0%6.0%
HomeWell Care Services6.0%6.0%
A Place At Home5.5%5.5%
Seniors Helping Seniors6.0%5.4%
BrightStar Care5.3%5.3%
Amada Senior Care5.0%5.0%
Assisting Hands Home Care5.0%5.0%
ComForCare5.0%5.0%
Comfort Keepers5.0%5.0%
FirstLight Home Care5.0%5.0%
Griswold5.0%5.0%
Home Instead5.0%5.0%
Homewatch CareGivers5.0%5.0%
Nurse Next Door5.0%5.0%
One You Love Homecare5.0%5.0%
Right at Home5.0%5.0%
Senior Helpers5.0%5.0%
SYNERGY HomeCare5.0%5.0%
Visiting Angels3.5%3.5%

The effective rate is what the schedule actually collects at a million dollars of sales, worked out from the tiers as the filing prints them. A flat schedule collects its sticker rate at every level, so its two marks coincide — that is the picture, not a drawing error.

$500K in sales
6.0%
$1M in sales
6.0%
$2M in sales
6.0%

Charged on gross revenue. 17 of the 21 systems that state a base charge on everything billed. Source ↗

What else comes out every month

Brand fund
A share of sales, spent on marketing the brand.
1.0%
Technology
Subscription Wellsky Software Fee: Minimum of $275 per month for the first 10 client seats and then $13 per client seat per month thereafter, plus a one-time set-up fee of $250; Subscription Payroll Services: $350 per month minimum fee; Website Hosting Fee: $49; Subscription CRM Management: $120 per user; Subscription Activated Insights Experience Management Service: $150-$350 per month; In-Home Client Care Technology: $600 per month — covers: Wellsky software; payroll technology provider currently Viventium or ADP; Website Host; CRM and automation provider currently HubSpot; Activated Insights Experience Management Service; In-Home Client Care Technology
$275/mo
Local marketing
$1,000
Spent in the owner’s own market, not paid to the franchisor — so it is not in the figure above.
at least $1K/mo

Home Matters Caregiving expects a business to be billing $1M a year once it is established.

The sales an owner is expected to reach

Each step is a period the filing names.

1$100K2$220K3$500K4$750K5 (and ever…$1M$0
Source: Item 12 and the franchise agreement, 2026 filingHomecareHQ Intelligence · 2026 FDDs
›View data & method
Home Matters Caregiving: the minimum schedule as the filing prints it
PeriodAmount
1$100K
2$220K
3$500K
4$750K
5 (and ever…$1M

Drawn only where the filing makes the timing of each step clear. Where a schedule’s periods are ambiguous it is listed in words and not charted, because a step chart is a claim about months.

Miss it and the agreement can be terminated. p. 69 ↗

What is paid once

To join
$52K
$17K is the low end of what it takes to open
Source ↗
To sell the business on
It depends who buys
$5,000 if you transfer the Business to an existing franchisee of ours. In all other cases, you must pay a Transfer Fee of $10,000.
p. 11 ↗
To renew
$10K
Renewal fee: $10,000
p. 11 ↗

How to read these fees

  • The sticker royalty is the smallest part of the answer. What a rate collects depends on what it is charged on — everything billed, or billings after refunds and collected taxes — and on what else recurs beside it.
  • The total is shown at a million dollars of sales. That is a common figure to reach and it makes systems quoting percentages, monthly amounts and flat minimums add up in the same units. It is arithmetic, not a forecast.
  • Local marketing is not a fee. Money a system requires an owner to spend in their own market is a real obligation and it does not go to the franchisor, so it sits outside the total and is listed on its own.
›The numbers behind this page
Home Matters Caregiving: recurring fees, as stated and at $1M in sales
FeeAs the filing states itA year at $1M
Royalty6.0% of gross revenue$60,000
Brand fund1.0% of sales$10,000
Technology$275 a month$3,300
All of it7.3%$73,300

What the agreement says about the minimum

In order to maintain your rights under this Agreement, you must meet certain minimum annual Gross Revenue requirements as follows:

What this filing does not disclose

  • What is owed before the first client: the filing does not state all three of the fixed monthly amounts that would make one up.

Every fee on this page is read from Home Matters Caregiving’s own 2026 disclosure document. The annual total is our arithmetic on those stated fees at a million dollars of sales, and it holds the royalty, the brand fund and the technology fee — the three things paid to the franchisor every year, whatever the business does. Source ↗

What does Home Matters Caregiving provide, and what does it charge for? →

Ask HQ
That is what this system charges. What is your own cost of doing business?

Ask HQ reads your billings and overhead against the same benchmarks these filings make comparable.

Try Ask HQ
Keep going