What does Right at Home provide, and what does it charge for?
Right at Home gives new owners 85 hours of classroom training. That is higher than most among home care systems.
Across 15 home care systems
Classroom hours a new owner gets, across the systems that state them
Owner and principal-operator programmes only — audiences are never added together.
›View data & method
| System | Classroom hours |
|---|---|
| A Place At Home | Not stated in a form we could read |
| Amada Senior Care | Not stated in a form we could read |
| Assisting Hands Home Care | 13 |
| BrightStar Care | 49 |
| CareBuilders at Home | 41 |
| ComForCare | Not stated in a form we could read |
| Comfort Keepers | Not stated in a form we could read |
| Executive Home Care | 30 |
| FirstLight Home Care | Not stated in a form we could read |
| Griswold | 72 |
| Hallmark Homecare | Not stated in a form we could read |
| Home Instead | 25 |
| HomeCare Advocacy Network | 54 |
| Homewatch CareGivers | Not stated in a form we could read |
| HomeWell Care Services | 40 |
| Nurse Next Door | 33 |
| One You Love Homecare | 56 |
| Right at Home | 85 |
| Senior Helpers | 43 |
| Home Matters Caregiving | 62 |
| Seniors Helping Seniors | 32 |
| SYNERGY HomeCare | 60 |
| Visiting Angels | Not stated in a form we could read |
Read from each filing’s own training table — its totals row, or the sum of its rows where every row states a number. A blank cell is never counted as a zero, and self-paced online study is not counted as on-the-job training, because the tables print them as different columns.
Where it happens, and who has to be there
Where: when feasible, on-site training at our headquarters and/or another site we designate
Part of it is or may be delivered remotely.
Who must attend: your Operating Principalp. 47 ↗
What Right at Home says it will do for an owner
Every item below is described in this filing. A system that does not mention something has not necessarily withheld it — Item 11 is written by the franchisor, and silence is silence.
- On-site opening / launch assistance — at no extra charge
- Pre-opening guidance
- Site / office location assistance
- Website / digital marketing presence
- Business coaching / field support visits
- Initial training program
- Ongoing / additional training
- National / brand fund marketing
- Compliance, licensing or accreditation support
- Operations manual access
- Technology / software platform provided
- Forms, templates or policy documents provided
- National accounts / referral partnerships
- New services / system improvements
- Territory designation / mapping
Right at Home requires an owner to run 9 systems of its choosing.
The technology fee is $175/mo, near typical in this field. $2,100 (current annual rate) — covers: Applicant Tracking System subscription, Learning Management System subscription, legal document subscription service, satisfaction management services, updating for the Right at Home Personal Care Policy and Procedure Manual and other Designated Software provided by Approved SuppliersSource ↗
- Payment Card Industry Data Security Standard (PCI)Named in the filing
- QuickBooksRequired
- required financial services programRequired
- Designated SoftwareRequired
- proprietary softwareNamed in the filing
- software templatesNamed in the filing
- computer hardware (computer, printer, server/workstation)Required
- HIPAA Manual / HIPAA compliance resourcesRequired
- Digital Resource LibraryRequired
- ESRINamed in the filing
- learning management systemNamed in the filing
- PMURequired
- Applicant Tracking SystemRequired
- website (Franchisor-hosted) / four dedicated pagesNamed in the filing
- Home Care Operating Software / home care operating platformRequired
Right at Home requires its owners to attend the annual conference.
What Right at Home says it earns from what an owner has to buy
- Reservation of right to designate exclusive suppliers / franchisor or affiliate as supplier and earn fees
We reserve the right to designate exclusive suppliers, the right to designate us or our affiliate(s) as an approved or exclusive supplier, and the right to earn fees on Franchisee purchases from suppliers. We do not charge you a fee to obtain our approval for a supplier.
- Purchasing/distribution cooperatives and group rates
We receive no revenue or other material consideration from any suppliers as a result of purchases by you or other franchisees, however, we may do so in the future. While we intend to pass through to our franchisees all revenue received from suppliers, we retain the right to offset the administrative costs incurred by us because of franchisee purchases.
How to read what a system provides
- This is what each filing says it does, not a scorecard. We list the support a system describes. A system that does not mention something has not necessarily withheld it — Item 11 is written by the franchisor, and silence is silence.
- Hours belong to an audience. A filing states training hours separately for an owner, a manager and clinical staff, and those figures are never added together. Only the owner's hours compare across systems.
- Required is not the same as named. A system an owner must buy and use is a different commitment from one the filing merely mentions, and we keep the filing's own word for it.
›The numbers behind this page
What the filing says, in its own words
- On-site opening / launch assistance: “Within six months after your Active Grand Opening Date, and at our expense, we may send one representative to your Franchised Business Office for up to two days for the purpose of facilitating the early stages of your Franchised Business ("On Site Support").”p. 48 ↗
- Pre-opening guidance: “If you choose to convert your existing home care business to a Conversion Franchised Business, we will provide you with a pre-opening support plan, which will include customized components and timing of your RightStart Training Program and a rebranding project plan (See Conversion Addendum).”p. 38 ↗
- Site / office location assistance: “Provide you with our Office location criteria. (See Section 7.2.1, Franchise Agreement). We will also review the proposed information You provide for the Office and approve or disapprove the proposed Office location you select. (See Section 10.4, Franchise Agreement).”p. 38 ↗
- Website / digital marketing presence: “Host a website and provide a link within such website that includes up to four pages dedicated to your Franchised Business (See Section 7.2.7, Franchise Agreement).”p. 39 ↗
- Business coaching / field support visits: “We may conduct on-site visits to your Franchised Business (See Section 7.3.7, Franchise Agreement).”p. 40 ↗
- Initial training program: “Provide your Operating Principal (See Item 15) and up to two other persons with our RightStart Training Program. (See Section 7.2.2, 8.1, Franchise Agreement).”p. 38 ↗
- Ongoing / additional training: “We may periodically conduct additional training sessions and if we do, we will determine their duration, curriculum, and location.”p. 49 ↗
- National / brand fund marketing: “We established a brand marketing and promotion fund to promote market growth and increase brand awareness and preference of the System ("Brand Marketing and Promotion Fund").”p. 41 ↗
What this filing does not disclose
- On-the-job training hours for the owner: the filing does not state a total.
Everything on this page is what Right at Home’s 2026 filing says it provides, in the filing’s own terms. Nothing here is a comparison except the training hours: the rest is a description a franchisor wrote about itself, and the absence of an item means the filing did not mention it. Source ↗
Ask HQ reads across your scheduling, billing and recruiting data and answers the questions none of them can on their own.