What does Executive Home Care provide, and what does it charge for?
Executive Home Care gives new owners 30 hours of classroom training. That is below typical among home care systems.
Across 15 home care systems
Which systems train new owners longer than Executive Home Care? →
Classroom hours a new owner gets, across the systems that state them
Owner and principal-operator programmes only — audiences are never added together.
›View data & method
| System | Classroom hours |
|---|---|
| A Place At Home | Not stated in a form we could read |
| Amada Senior Care | Not stated in a form we could read |
| Assisting Hands Home Care | 13 |
| BrightStar Care | 49 |
| CareBuilders at Home | 41 |
| ComForCare | Not stated in a form we could read |
| Comfort Keepers | Not stated in a form we could read |
| Executive Home Care | 30 |
| FirstLight Home Care | Not stated in a form we could read |
| Griswold | 72 |
| Hallmark Homecare | Not stated in a form we could read |
| Home Instead | 25 |
| HomeCare Advocacy Network | 54 |
| Homewatch CareGivers | Not stated in a form we could read |
| HomeWell Care Services | 40 |
| Nurse Next Door | 33 |
| One You Love Homecare | 56 |
| Right at Home | 85 |
| Senior Helpers | 43 |
| Home Matters Caregiving | 62 |
| Seniors Helping Seniors | 32 |
| SYNERGY HomeCare | 60 |
| Visiting Angels | Not stated in a form we could read |
Read from each filing’s own training table — its totals row, or the sum of its rows where every row states a number. A blank cell is never counted as a zero, and self-paced online study is not counted as on-the-job training, because the tables print them as different columns.
Where it happens, and who has to be there
How long: approximately 5 days
Where: our corporate headquarters in Scottsdale, Arizona (or any other training location we designate)
Part of it is or may be delivered remotely.
Who must attend: your Responsible Owner (you may send other owners to initial training but it is not required) and Designated Manager (if any)p. 26 ↗
What Executive Home Care says it will do for an owner
Every item below is described in this filing. A system that does not mention something has not necessarily withheld it — Item 11 is written by the franchisor, and silence is silence.
- Pre-opening guidance
- Site / office location assistance
- Website / digital marketing presence
- Business coaching / field support visits
- Initial training program
- Ongoing / additional training
- Lead generation / call center / inquiry routing
- Local marketing materials and templates
- National / brand fund marketing
- Operations manual access — at no extra charge
- Forms, templates or policy documents provided — at no extra charge
- National accounts / referral partnerships
- New services / system improvements
- Pricing guidance
Executive Home Care requires an owner to run 6 systems of its choosing.
The technology fee is $200/mo, near typical in this field. Up to $750 per month. Currently $200 per month plus $30 per month for each additional email needed — covers: For a webpage, 3 email addresses, designated phone number & LMS. Includes amounts you pay us or our affiliate for Technology Systems, including proprietary items, amounts remitted to third parties, and an administrative fee for managing the technology platform.Source ↗
- EXECUTIVE HOME CARE® email addressesRequired
- Google WorkspaceNamed in the filing
- Microsoft 365Required
- Corporate website / local webpageRequired
- Gift card / loyalty program equipment, software and/or AppsNamed in the filing
- Social media company we designateNamed in the filing
- Activated InsightsRequired
- LMSNamed in the filing
- QuickBooksRequired
- Call centerNamed in the filing
- WellSkyRequired
Executive Home Care requires its owners to attend the annual conference.
What Executive Home Care says it earns from what an owner has to buy
- Negotiated purchase agreement suppliers (payroll, technology systems/software, web-based services (including SEO), employee uniforms, merchandise and other branded products and print materials)
"We may also purchase items in bulk and resell them to you at our cost plus a markup."
- Technology Systems (computer system, POS system, office management software, VOIP phone system)
"We are currently the exclusive designated supplier for: (a) the software, technology and related tools we provide in exchange for our current technology fee"
- Franchisor / affiliate (Evive) as designated supplier and rebate recipient
"We and our affiliates may generate a profit from these purchases." and "Our parent, Evive, receives a rebate of up to 5% of the cost of employee uniforms, merchandise and other branded products and print materials purchased through our online store (this rebate becomes effective in 2026)."
- Source-restricted goods and services (general)
"in some cases, an exclusive designated supplier, which may be us or an affiliate"
- Call Center
"We are currently the exclusive designated supplier for: ... (b) in-house call center services (which we expect to implement in 2026 or 2027, either directly or through an affiliate)"
How to read what a system provides
- This is what each filing says it does, not a scorecard. We list the support a system describes. A system that does not mention something has not necessarily withheld it — Item 11 is written by the franchisor, and silence is silence.
- Hours belong to an audience. A filing states training hours separately for an owner, a manager and clinical staff, and those figures are never added together. Only the owner's hours compare across systems.
- Required is not the same as named. A system an owner must buy and use is a different commitment from one the filing merely mentions, and we keep the filing's own word for it.
›The numbers behind this page
What the filing says, in its own words
- Pre-opening guidance: “Issue you a Certificate of Opening, authorizing you to open your Business, after we review and confirm that you: (a) completed initial training to our satisfaction; (b) properly equipped your EHC Office; (c) hired and trained the necessary staff; (d) secured all required permits, licenses and authorizations (including state licensure, if applicable); and (e) obtained required insurance policies. (§7.4)”p. 26 ↗
- Site / office location assistance: “Evaluate sites you propose for your EHC Office, as discussed below under Site Selection. (§7.1)”p. 26 ↗
- Website / digital marketing presence: “Maintain a corporate website to promote our brand and a local webpage to promote your EHC Business, as discussed below under Advertising. (§6.5 & 10.3)”p. 26 ↗
- Business coaching / field support visits: “Conduct periodic field visits to provide onsite consultation, assistance and guidance. (§6.3)”p. 26 ↗
- Initial training program: “Provide an initial training program, as discussed below under Training. (§5.1)”p. 26 ↗
- Ongoing / additional training: “Provide additional training or assistance you request, as discussed below under Training. (§5.2)”p. 26 ↗
- Lead generation / call center / inquiry routing: “Administer a call center (either ourselves or through a third-party provider) to answer client calls, set client appointments, route new client leads to an appropriate EHC Business and/or provide other services we deem appropriate. If we establish a call center program, you must participate and pay the associated fees. (§6.7)”p. 26 ↗
- Local marketing materials and templates: “Provide access to approved advertising materials, as discussed below under Advertising. (§10.2)”p. 26 ↗
What this filing does not disclose
- Nothing material to this question is missing from this filing.
Everything on this page is what Executive Home Care’s 2026 filing says it provides, in the filing’s own terms. Nothing here is a comparison except the training hours: the rest is a description a franchisor wrote about itself, and the absence of an item means the filing did not mention it. Source ↗
Ask HQ reads across your scheduling, billing and recruiting data and answers the questions none of them can on their own.