What does Home Instead provide, and what does it charge for?
Home Instead gives new owners 25 hours of classroom training. That is lower than most among home care systems.
Across 15 home care systems
Classroom hours a new owner gets, across the systems that state them
Owner and principal-operator programmes only — audiences are never added together.
›View data & method
| System | Classroom hours |
|---|---|
| A Place At Home | Not stated in a form we could read |
| Amada Senior Care | Not stated in a form we could read |
| Assisting Hands Home Care | 13 |
| BrightStar Care | 49 |
| CareBuilders at Home | 41 |
| ComForCare | Not stated in a form we could read |
| Comfort Keepers | Not stated in a form we could read |
| Executive Home Care | 30 |
| FirstLight Home Care | Not stated in a form we could read |
| Griswold | 72 |
| Hallmark Homecare | Not stated in a form we could read |
| Home Instead | 25 |
| HomeCare Advocacy Network | 54 |
| Homewatch CareGivers | Not stated in a form we could read |
| HomeWell Care Services | 40 |
| Nurse Next Door | 33 |
| One You Love Homecare | 56 |
| Right at Home | 85 |
| Senior Helpers | 43 |
| Home Matters Caregiving | 62 |
| Seniors Helping Seniors | 32 |
| SYNERGY HomeCare | 60 |
| Visiting Angels | Not stated in a form we could read |
Read from each filing’s own training table — its totals row, or the sum of its rows where every row states a number. A blank cell is never counted as a zero, and self-paced online study is not counted as on-the-job training, because the tables print them as different columns.
Where it happens, and who has to be there
Where: Omaha, Nebraska, or at another location designated by us
Part of it is or may be delivered remotely.
Who must attend: You must attend and successfully complete the franchise training programp. 43 ↗
What Home Instead says it will do for an owner
Every item below is described in this filing. A system that does not mention something has not necessarily withheld it — Item 11 is written by the franchisor, and silence is silence.
- Pre-opening guidance
- Site / office location assistance
- Website / digital marketing presence
- Annual conference / convention
- Business coaching / field support visits
- Initial training program
- Lead generation / call center / inquiry routing
- National / brand fund marketing
- Operations manual access
- Technology / software platform provided
- New services / system improvements
- Public relations / media
- Regional / peer meetings
- Territory designation / mapping
Home Instead requires an owner to run 15 systems of its choosing.
The technology fee is $500/mo, higher than most in this field. Our then-current fee (currently $500/month) — covers: Monthly Technology Fee. We may adjust the fee at any time upon 60 days' written notice, although we will not increase the Technology Fee by more than 25% per calendar year.Source ↗
- Click-to-Chat programNamed in the filing
- CST ProgramNamed in the filing
- Invoca (call-tracking and analytics software)Required
- SalesforceRequired
- Antivirus, spyware and firewall protectionRequired
- Laptop or desktop computer systemRequired
- Ping (formerly known as ForgeRock; identity and access management software)Required
- Canva (design content platform)Required
- System website / online business listings (such as Google Business Profile)Named in the filing
- Yext (digital presence platform)Required
- Home Instead email addressRequired
- Microsoft 365Required
- franchise growth modelNamed in the filing
- Required Systems (generic designation)Required
- Applicant Tracking System (ATS)Named in the filing
- ApplicantStack from SwipeClock (application and onboarding software)Required
- Care PlatformRequired
- WellSkyRequired
- Zeewise (financial collection and analytics software)Required
- Growth PortalNamed in the filing
- Activated InsightsRequired
Home Instead holds an annual conference for its owners.
What Home Instead says it earns from what an owner has to buy
- Franchisor revenue from sale of products and services to franchisees (disclosure)
We derived $6,250,568 in revenue from franchisees for both required and optional technology and services (approximately 3.68% of total revenue of $170,019,605); Honor (including affiliates) received $82,429,609 in revenue from franchisees in calendar year 2025
- Designated Items and Designated Suppliers (brands, types and models of equipment, signage and supplies)
Designated Suppliers may include us or our affiliates; franchisor derives revenue from sale of products and services to franchisees ($6,250,568 in FY2025)
- Approved operating software system from an approved vendor / Required Systems
In some cases we may purchase the software or hardware on your behalf and pass those costs through to you; franchisor derives revenue from technology and services
- Care Platform services (recruiting, onboarding, training and employing all Care Pros, care management, client billing and collection) provided by Honor or affiliate
May be provided by Honor or its affiliate; one or more of our officers have an ownership interest in Honor
- Honor (parent company) - computer software or other operating systems, background check provider services, document signing software and insurance services
Honor is anticipated to be designated sole supplier; one or more of our officers have an ownership interest in Honor; Honor (including affiliates) received $82,429,609 in revenue from provision of services to franchisees in calendar year 2025
How to read what a system provides
- This is what each filing says it does, not a scorecard. We list the support a system describes. A system that does not mention something has not necessarily withheld it — Item 11 is written by the franchisor, and silence is silence.
- Hours belong to an audience. A filing states training hours separately for an owner, a manager and clinical staff, and those figures are never added together. Only the owner's hours compare across systems.
- Required is not the same as named. A system an owner must buy and use is a different commitment from one the filing merely mentions, and we keep the filing's own word for it.
›The numbers behind this page
What the filing says, in its own words
- Pre-opening guidance: “Provide you with a list of things you must accomplish before you open your Franchised Business. We will also provide you with assistance and suggestions on how to accomplish the pre-opening requirements (Franchise Agreement, Section 2, Paragraph B).”p. 35 ↗
- Site / office location assistance: “Provide input regarding the location of your office if requested. (Franchise Agreement, Section 2). We do not review your construction, remodeling or decorating plans.”p. 35 ↗
- Website / digital marketing presence: “May establish, and/or maintain the Franchised Business's digital presence or elements thereof, including the System website, online business listings (such as Google Business Profile), and digital directories or platforms.”p. 37 ↗
- Annual conference / convention: “Schedule national and other meetings periodically throughout the term of the Franchise Agreement for you and other franchisees. These meetings will be designed to foster your further understanding of the business and to help facilitate the development of business owner relationships. We may require your attendance at these meetings.”p. 36 ↗
- Business coaching / field support visits: “May advise you of operational problems and offer you operational assistance as we determine (Franchise Agreement, Section 4, Paragraph C).”p. 36 ↗
- Initial training program: “Provide franchise training for up to 2 people, as described below (Franchise Agreement, Section 4, Paragraph A).”p. 36 ↗
- Lead generation / call center / inquiry routing: “If you participate in our optional CST Program, we will handle inbound inquiry calls, conduct outbound calls, provide lead nurturing and follow-up (including for web inquiries).”p. 37 ↗
- National / brand fund marketing: “Conduct advertising, marketing, and public relations activities, as we determine, at the local, regional and national level (Franchise Agreement, Section 10 and 11).”p. 36 ↗
What this filing does not disclose
- On-the-job training hours for the owner: the filing does not state a total.
Everything on this page is what Home Instead’s 2026 filing says it provides, in the filing’s own terms. Nothing here is a comparison except the training hours: the rest is a description a franchisor wrote about itself, and the absence of an item means the filing did not mention it. Source ↗
Ask HQ reads across your scheduling, billing and recruiting data and answers the questions none of them can on their own.