IntelligenceBlueprintsBriefsGlossaryNewsletter

What does SYNERGY HomeCare provide, and what does it charge for?

SYNERGY HomeCare gives new owners 60 hours of classroom training. That is above typical among home care systems.

Across 15 home care systems

Which systems train new owners longer than SYNERGY HomeCare? →

Classroom hours a new owner gets, across the systems that state them

Owner and principal-operator programmes only — audiences are never added together.

Source: Item 11 training table, 2026 filingsHomecareHQ Intelligence · 2026 FDDs
›View data & method
Initial classroom training hours for an owner, by system
SystemClassroom hours
A Place At HomeNot stated in a form we could read
Amada Senior CareNot stated in a form we could read
Assisting Hands Home Care13
BrightStar Care49
CareBuilders at Home41
ComForCareNot stated in a form we could read
Comfort KeepersNot stated in a form we could read
Executive Home Care30
FirstLight Home CareNot stated in a form we could read
Griswold72
Hallmark HomecareNot stated in a form we could read
Home Instead25
HomeCare Advocacy Network54
Homewatch CareGiversNot stated in a form we could read
HomeWell Care Services40
Nurse Next Door33
One You Love Homecare56
Right at Home85
Senior Helpers43
Home Matters Caregiving62
Seniors Helping Seniors32
SYNERGY HomeCare60
Visiting AngelsNot stated in a form we could read

Read from each filing’s own training table — its totals row, or the sum of its rows where every row states a number. A blank cell is never counted as a zero, and self-paced online study is not counted as on-the-job training, because the tables print them as different columns.

The owner
60 hours in the classroom and 0 on the jobp. 37 ↗

Where it happens, and who has to be there

How long: approximately 60.0 hours

Where: Our Headquarters or other location we designate

Who must attend: (i) you (or your owner if you are a corporation or other business entity) and (ii) the Designated Manager if you hire a Designated Manager other than you (or your owner if you are a corporation or other business entity)p. 35 ↗

What SYNERGY HomeCare says it will do for an owner

Every item below is described in this filing. A system that does not mention something has not necessarily withheld it — Item 11 is written by the franchisor, and silence is silence.

Before you open
  • On-site opening / launch assistance
  • Pre-opening guidance
  • Site / office location assistance
Training
  • Annual conference / convention
  • Business coaching / field support visits
  • Initial training program — at no extra charge
  • Ongoing / additional training
Winning clients
  • Local marketing materials and templates
  • National / brand fund marketing
Running the business
  • Operations manual access
Systems and software
  • Technology / software platform provided
Everything else
  • National accounts / referral partnerships
  • New services / system improvements
  • Territory designation / mapping

SYNERGY HomeCare requires an owner to run 11 systems of its choosing.

The technology fee is $433/mo, above typical in this field. Systems Fee currently $100.00 per week (paid weekly beginning four months after the Effective Date of the Franchise Agreement); Satellite Systems Fee currently $13.00 per week — covers: Franchise Technology Services which may include access to the SYNERGY HomeCare dashboard and extranet, e-mail addresses, and other technology services used to support and promote the SYNERGY HomeCare System, SYNERGY HomeCare franchisees, and SYNERGY HomeCare BusinessesSource ↗

Computers, phones and networks
  • Dedicated telephone phone number (that we own)Named in the filing
  • Internet connection (DSL, cable or faster)Required
  • Microsoft Windows Operating SystemRequired
  • On-line data storage and backupsRequired
Everyday office software
  • Color printer, fax machine and copierRequired
  • Electronic mail address (email)Required
  • Microsoft 365Required
The franchisor's own systems
  • Franchisee Technology ServicesRequired
  • SYNERGY HomeCare dashboard and extranetRequired
  • SYNERGY HomeCare Operations ManualRequired
Accounting and payments
  • QuickBooksRequired
Scheduling and care records
  • Designated scheduling softwareRequired

SYNERGY HomeCare holds an annual conference for its owners.

Attendance
Attending is required in some years
p. 37 ↗
Fee
$750 per person
p. 15 ↗
If you do not go
$2,000
p. 16 ↗
Travel
At the owner's expense
p. 15 ↗

What SYNERGY HomeCare says it earns from what an owner has to buy

  • Vendors / franchisee purchases (group rates)

    In the year ended December 31, 2025 we received approximately $259,470 of revenue as a result of franchisee purchases from vendors, which we used to support the cost of other services we provide to franchisees. This represents approximately 0.9% of our total revenue of $30,012,125.

  • Systems Fee (payable to franchisor)

    You must pay us the Systems Fee (Items 7 and 11).

  • Signs, equipment, and other items used in the operation of the Franchised Business

    We may be an Approved Supplier.

How to read what a system provides

  • This is what each filing says it does, not a scorecard. We list the support a system describes. A system that does not mention something has not necessarily withheld it — Item 11 is written by the franchisor, and silence is silence.
  • Hours belong to an audience. A filing states training hours separately for an owner, a manager and clinical staff, and those figures are never added together. Only the owner's hours compare across systems.
  • Required is not the same as named. A system an owner must buy and use is a different commitment from one the filing merely mentions, and we keep the filing's own word for it.
›The numbers behind this page

What the filing says, in its own words

  • On-site opening / launch assistance: “At our discretion, provide on-site assistance and guidance. (Franchise Agreement, Section 8.2)”p. 30 ↗
  • Pre-opening guidance: “We have a twelve week training and pre-opening process that you must complete after signing the Franchise Agreement and paying the Initial Franchise Fee to help prepare you to open your Franchised Business.”p. 35 ↗
  • Site / office location assistance: “If we have not already approved a site that you have selected prior to signing the Franchise Agreement, provide you with our criteria for site selection and approve the site you have selected for the location of the Franchised Business (Franchise Agreement, Section 5.1).”p. 30 ↗
  • Annual conference / convention: “The current registration fee to attend the Annual Franchise Meeting ("AFM") is $750 per person.”p. 37 ↗
  • Business coaching / field support visits: “From time to time, advise and offer general guidance to you by telephone, e-mail, facsimile, newsletters, webinars, and/or online training and other methods. (Franchise Agreement, Section 14.1)”p. 31 ↗
  • Initial training program: “There is no fee for New Franchise Partner training.”p. 37 ↗
  • Ongoing / additional training: “Make available to you operations assistance and ongoing training as we deem necessary (Franchise Agreement, Sections 8.2 and 8.5).”p. 31 ↗
  • Local marketing materials and templates: “Provide to you, at our discretion, advertising and promotional materials including ad-slicks, brochures, fliers and other materials for use in the operation of the Franchised Business. (Franchise Agreement, Section 14.4)”p. 31 ↗

What this filing does not disclose

  • Nothing material to this question is missing from this filing.

Everything on this page is what SYNERGY HomeCare’s 2026 filing says it provides, in the filing’s own terms. Nothing here is a comparison except the training hours: the rest is a description a franchisor wrote about itself, and the absence of an item means the filing did not mention it. Source ↗

What does that support cost an owner each year? →

Ask HQ
These are the tools this system requires. What could your systems answer together?

Ask HQ reads across your scheduling, billing and recruiting data and answers the questions none of them can on their own.

Try Ask HQ
Keep going