What does Assisting Hands Home Care provide, and what does it charge for?
Assisting Hands gives new owners 13 hours of classroom training. That is lower than most among home care systems.
Across 15 home care systems
Which systems train new owners longer than Assisting Hands Home Care? →
Classroom hours a new owner gets, across the systems that state them
Owner and principal-operator programmes only — audiences are never added together.
›View data & method
| System | Classroom hours |
|---|---|
| A Place At Home | Not stated in a form we could read |
| Amada Senior Care | Not stated in a form we could read |
| Assisting Hands Home Care | 13 |
| BrightStar Care | 49 |
| CareBuilders at Home | 41 |
| ComForCare | Not stated in a form we could read |
| Comfort Keepers | Not stated in a form we could read |
| Executive Home Care | 30 |
| FirstLight Home Care | Not stated in a form we could read |
| Griswold | 72 |
| Hallmark Homecare | Not stated in a form we could read |
| Home Instead | 25 |
| HomeCare Advocacy Network | 54 |
| Homewatch CareGivers | Not stated in a form we could read |
| HomeWell Care Services | 40 |
| Nurse Next Door | 33 |
| One You Love Homecare | 56 |
| Right at Home | 85 |
| Senior Helpers | 43 |
| Home Matters Caregiving | 62 |
| Seniors Helping Seniors | 32 |
| SYNERGY HomeCare | 60 |
| Visiting Angels | Not stated in a form we could read |
Read from each filing’s own training table — its totals row, or the sum of its rows where every row states a number. A blank cell is never counted as a zero, and self-paced online study is not counted as on-the-job training, because the tables print them as different columns.
Where it happens, and who has to be there
Where: virtually and in Nampa, Idaho, Chicago, Illinois, Miami, Florida, or another location designated by us
Part of it is or may be delivered remotely.
Who must attend: you (if you are an individual) or your Principal Owner (if you are a legal entity), your General Manager (see Item 15), if applicable, or another member of your management team that we designatep. 41 ↗
What Assisting Hands Home Care says it will do for an owner
Every item below is described in this filing. A system that does not mention something has not necessarily withheld it — Item 11 is written by the franchisor, and silence is silence.
- On-site opening / launch assistance
- Pre-opening guidance
- Site / office location assistance
- Website / digital marketing presence
- Annual conference / convention
- Business coaching / field support visits
- Initial training program
- Ongoing / additional training
- National / brand fund marketing
- Operations manual access
- Technology / software platform provided
- Franchisee advisory council
- New services / system improvements
- Online learning / LMS
- Performance reviews / benchmarking / reporting
- Pricing guidance
- Quality assurance / client satisfaction program
- Regional / peer meetings
- Territory designation / mapping
Assisting Hands Home Care requires an owner to run 7 systems of its choosing.
The technology fee is $0/mo, lower than most in this field. Not currently charged. We may charge up to $1,000 per month — covers: If charged, this fee will cover certain technologies used in the operation of your Assisting Hands Business.Source ↗
- FacebookNamed in the filing
- Google My BusinessNamed in the filing
- InstagramNamed in the filing
- MarviaRequired
- RallioNamed in the filing
- System Website / micrositesRequired
- X (Twitter)Named in the filing
- YelpNamed in the filing
- designated email systemRequired
- DocuSignNamed in the filing
- Google WorkspaceRequired
- Microsoft 365Required
- care management and scheduling systemRequired
- proprietary software for care managementNamed in the filing
- QuickBooksNamed in the filing
- Computer System (computers/hardware/software)Required
- franchisee dashboardNamed in the filing
- online resource containing instructional videosNamed in the filing
Assisting Hands Home Care requires its owners to attend the annual conference.
What Assisting Hands Home Care says it earns from what an owner has to buy
- General supplier rebates/volume discounts
We and our affiliates may receive rebates from some suppliers based on your purchase of services and products and we have no obligation to pass them on to our franchisees or use them in any particular manner. There are no caps or limitations on the maximum rebates we may receive from our suppliers as the result of franchisee purchases.
- Docusign (envelopes)
We have negotiated special pricing for Docusign and the required initial bookkeeping services. We purchase a certain number of envelopes in bulk from Docusign and then, at your option, you may purchase a yearly bundle of envelopes for use with your Office.
- Pontosense (optional technology you may resell)
We currently receive a rebate of $5.00 per hardware unit sold by franchisees, but the amount is subject to update by Pontosense.
How to read what a system provides
- This is what each filing says it does, not a scorecard. We list the support a system describes. A system that does not mention something has not necessarily withheld it — Item 11 is written by the franchisor, and silence is silence.
- Hours belong to an audience. A filing states training hours separately for an owner, a manager and clinical staff, and those figures are never added together. Only the owner's hours compare across systems.
- Required is not the same as named. A system an owner must buy and use is a different commitment from one the filing merely mentions, and we keep the filing's own word for it.
›The numbers behind this page
What the filing says, in its own words
- On-site opening / launch assistance: “If this is your first Assisting Hands Business, then we will provide on-site assistance and training at your Assisting Hands Business for up to three days during the 90-day period after the opening of your Assisting Hands Business.”p. 35 ↗
- Pre-opening guidance: “Provide specifications for equipment, signs, fixtures, inventory, products, materials, supplies (including the computer and care management and scheduling system) and services required to operate your Assisting Hands Business. (Franchise Agreement – Section 3.4).”p. 33 ↗
- Site / office location assistance: “Assist you in your site selection process by authorizing a site for your Office and reviewing and authorizing a final lease for the premises (Franchise Agreement – Section 3.1.) We do not assist you in conforming the premises to local ordinance and building codes, nor do we assist you in obtaining any required permits.”p. 33 ↗
- Website / digital marketing presence: “Establish a System Website (defined below) and aid you in setting up key accounts for internet and digital advertising, such as with Google My Business, Facebook, X (Twitter), Instagram, and Yelp. We have the right to own any accounts associated with your Assisting Hands Business. (See Franchise Agreement-Section 11.2).”p. 36 ↗
- Annual conference / convention: “Hold periodic national or regional conferences to discuss business and operational issues affecting Assisting Hands franchisees. We currently provide training at an annual convention. (See Franchise Agreement-Sections 4.2).”p. 36 ↗
- Business coaching / field support visits: “Make periodic visits to the Assisting Hands Business for the purpose of assisting in all aspects of the operation and management of the Assisting Hands Business, preparing written reports concerning these visits outlining any suggested changes or improvements in the operation of the Assisting Hands Business, and detailing any problems in the operations which become evident as a result of any visit. If provided at your request, you must reimburse our expenses and pay our then-current training charges. (See Franchise Agreement-Section 13).”p. 36 ↗
- Initial training program: “Provide an Initial Training Program virtually and in Nampa, Idaho, Chicago, Illinois, Miami, Florida, or another location designated by us for up to three people (Franchise Agreement – Section 4.2).”p. 34 ↗
- Ongoing / additional training: “We may periodically require that you and your other employees attend system-wide refresher or additional training courses, as well as regularly scheduled conference calls. We may assign you to complete virtual training, including online modules.”p. 43 ↗
What this filing does not disclose
- Nothing material to this question is missing from this filing.
Everything on this page is what Assisting Hands Home Care’s 2026 filing says it provides, in the filing’s own terms. Nothing here is a comparison except the training hours: the rest is a description a franchisor wrote about itself, and the absence of an item means the filing did not mention it. Source ↗
Ask HQ reads across your scheduling, billing and recruiting data and answers the questions none of them can on their own.