IntelligenceBlueprintsBriefsGlossaryNewsletter

What does Seniors Helping Seniors provide, and what does it charge for?

Seniors Helping Seniors gives new owners 32 hours of classroom training. That is below typical among home care systems.

Across 15 home care systems

Which systems train new owners longer than Seniors Helping Seniors? →

Classroom hours a new owner gets, across the systems that state them

Owner and principal-operator programmes only — audiences are never added together.

Source: Item 11 training table, 2026 filingsHomecareHQ Intelligence · 2026 FDDs
›View data & method
Initial classroom training hours for an owner, by system
SystemClassroom hours
A Place At HomeNot stated in a form we could read
Amada Senior CareNot stated in a form we could read
Assisting Hands Home Care13
BrightStar Care49
CareBuilders at Home41
ComForCareNot stated in a form we could read
Comfort KeepersNot stated in a form we could read
Executive Home Care30
FirstLight Home CareNot stated in a form we could read
Griswold72
Hallmark HomecareNot stated in a form we could read
Home Instead25
HomeCare Advocacy Network54
Homewatch CareGiversNot stated in a form we could read
HomeWell Care Services40
Nurse Next Door33
One You Love Homecare56
Right at Home85
Senior Helpers43
Home Matters Caregiving62
Seniors Helping Seniors32
SYNERGY HomeCare60
Visiting AngelsNot stated in a form we could read

Read from each filing’s own training table — its totals row, or the sum of its rows where every row states a number. A blank cell is never counted as a zero, and self-paced online study is not counted as on-the-job training, because the tables print them as different columns.

The owner
32–64 hours in the classroom and 10–20 on the jobp. 34 ↗

Where it happens, and who has to be there

How long: approximately seven days

Where: Wyomissing Hills, PA (Virtually)

All of it is delivered remotely.

Who must attend: the Designated Manager (which is you, unless you designate another individual)p. 33 ↗

What Seniors Helping Seniors says it will do for an owner

Every item below is described in this filing. A system that does not mention something has not necessarily withheld it — Item 11 is written by the franchisor, and silence is silence.

Before you open
  • Grand-opening / launch marketing
  • Pre-opening guidance
  • Site / office location assistance
Training
  • Business coaching / field support visits
  • Initial training program
  • Ongoing / additional training
Running the business
  • Operations manual access
Everything else
  • Financing assistance or referrals
  • Intranet / franchisee communication network
  • Quality assurance / client satisfaction program

Seniors Helping Seniors requires an owner to run 4 systems of its choosing.

The technology fee is $30/mo, below typical in this field. Website Fee: currently $30 per month (will not increase by more than $15 each year); Operations CRM Software: currently $9/Client per Month with $120 minimum; Care Academy: currently $168/month; WelcomeHome: currently $200/month; Augusta: currently $329/month — covers: Website; Operations CRM Software; Care Academy; WelcomeHome; AugustaSource ↗

Scheduling and care records
  • assistive technologiesNamed in the filing
  • customized client management and scheduling programRequired
  • point-of-sale hardware or softwareNamed in the filing
  • TeleCareNamed in the filing
Accounting and payments
  • QuickBooksRequired
Computers, phones and networks
  • computer hardware compatible with our systemRequired
Everyday office software
  • Microsoft 365Named in the filing
Everything else
  • third-party vendor softwareNamed in the filing
The franchisor's own systems
  • on-line intranet forums and teleconferencesNamed in the filing
Training platforms
  • CareAcademyRequired

Seniors Helping Seniors requires its owners to attend the annual conference.

Attendance
Attending is required
p. 16 ↗
Fee
$2,500 per person
p. 16 ↗

How to read what a system provides

  • This is what each filing says it does, not a scorecard. We list the support a system describes. A system that does not mention something has not necessarily withheld it — Item 11 is written by the franchisor, and silence is silence.
  • Hours belong to an audience. A filing states training hours separately for an owner, a manager and clinical staff, and those figures are never added together. Only the owner's hours compare across systems.
  • Required is not the same as named. A system an owner must buy and use is a different commitment from one the filing merely mentions, and we keep the filing's own word for it.
›The numbers behind this page

What the filing says, in its own words

  • Grand-opening / launch marketing: “We will provide you with guidance for conducting Grand Opening Advertising, and we will review and approve the materials you use in your Grand Opening Advertising. (Sections X.A. and X.D.)”p. 32 ↗
  • Pre-opening guidance: “provide you with guidelines and specifications for the operation and management of the Franchised Business, which guidelines and specifications must be adopted by you, including sales and marketing your Franchised Business, computer software training, advertising and promotional techniques, and staffing. We will provide you with the names and specifications for equipment, signs, fixtures, opening inventory and supplies. We do not deliver or install these items. (Section III.A.1.)”p. 29 ↗
  • Site / office location assistance: “If you have a potential site for the Franchised Business, you may propose the location for our consideration. We may consent to the site after we have evaluated it. If appropriate, we may allow you to operate the Franchised Business from a home office.”p. 32 ↗
  • Business coaching / field support visits: “provide as much basic advisory assistance as we believe will be helpful to you in the ongoing operation, advertising and promotion of the Franchised Business, which assistance may (but is not required to) include, an annual on-site visit or telephonic conference, limited telephone support, on-line intranet forums and teleconferences (Section III.B.1.)”p. 30 ↗
  • Initial training program: “provide an initial training program in the establishment and operation of the Franchised Business which must be successfully completed to our satisfaction (Section III.A.2.)”p. 29 ↗
  • Ongoing / additional training: “From time to time we may require that previously trained and experienced franchisees, their managers, and/or employees attend refresher-training programs to be conducted at our headquarters. Attendance at these programs will be at your sole expense; however, we will provide you with instruction and training materials in connection with this additional training.”p. 34 ↗
  • Operations manual access: “loan you a single copy of our Operations Manuals (collectively, the "Manual") as amended from time to time, which will include standards and specifications for procedures, management, and operation of the Franchised Business (Section III.A.3.). Said Manual consists of 322 pages.”p. 29 ↗
  • Financing assistance or referrals: “use our best efforts to obtain on your behalf favorable rates for insurance coverage, vehicle financing, computers, or other equipment items for the Franchised Business (subject to any eligibility requirements established by the vendors for such products and services) (Section III.A.6.)”p. 29 ↗

What this filing does not disclose

  • Nothing material to this question is missing from this filing.

Everything on this page is what Seniors Helping Seniors’ 2026 filing says it provides, in the filing’s own terms. Nothing here is a comparison except the training hours: the rest is a description a franchisor wrote about itself, and the absence of an item means the filing did not mention it. Source ↗

What does that support cost an owner each year? →

Ask HQ
These are the tools this system requires. What could your systems answer together?

Ask HQ reads across your scheduling, billing and recruiting data and answers the questions none of them can on their own.

Try Ask HQ
Keep going