IntelligenceBlueprintsBriefsGlossaryNewsletter

What does CareBuilders at Home provide, and what does it charge for?

CareBuilders at Home gives new owners 41 hours of classroom training.

Across 15 home care systems

Which systems train new owners longer than CareBuilders at Home? →

Classroom hours a new owner gets, across the systems that state them

Owner and principal-operator programmes only — audiences are never added together.

Source: Item 11 training table, 2026 filingsHomecareHQ Intelligence · 2026 FDDs
›View data & method
Initial classroom training hours for an owner, by system
SystemClassroom hours
A Place At HomeNot stated in a form we could read
Amada Senior CareNot stated in a form we could read
Assisting Hands Home Care13
BrightStar Care49
CareBuilders at Home41
ComForCareNot stated in a form we could read
Comfort KeepersNot stated in a form we could read
Executive Home Care30
FirstLight Home CareNot stated in a form we could read
Griswold72
Hallmark HomecareNot stated in a form we could read
Home Instead25
HomeCare Advocacy Network54
Homewatch CareGiversNot stated in a form we could read
HomeWell Care Services40
Nurse Next Door33
One You Love Homecare56
Right at Home85
Senior Helpers43
Home Matters Caregiving62
Seniors Helping Seniors32
SYNERGY HomeCare60
Visiting AngelsNot stated in a form we could read

Read from each filing’s own training table — its totals row, or the sum of its rows where every row states a number. A blank cell is never counted as a zero, and self-paced online study is not counted as on-the-job training, because the tables print them as different columns.

The owner
41 hours in the classroom and 20 on the jobp. 33 ↗

Where it happens, and who has to be there

Part of it is or may be delivered remotely.

Who must attend: you and one key employee (for a total of up to two trainees)p. 31 ↗

What CareBuilders at Home says it will do for an owner

Every item below is described in this filing. A system that does not mention something has not necessarily withheld it — Item 11 is written by the franchisor, and silence is silence.

Before you open
  • Grand-opening / launch marketing
  • Pre-opening guidance
  • Site / office location assistance
  • Website / digital marketing presence
Training
  • Annual conference / convention
  • Business coaching / field support visits
  • Initial training program — at no extra charge
  • Ongoing / additional training
Winning clients
  • Local marketing materials and templates
  • National / brand fund marketing
Running the business
  • Operations manual access
Everything else
  • Intranet / franchisee communication network
  • National accounts / referral partnerships
  • Territory designation / mapping

CareBuilders at Home requires an owner to run 10 systems of its choosing.

The technology fee is $25/mo, below typical in this field. Operating Software: $8.60 per active client, Plus Business Intelligence (BI) Tool $25-$75 per month and a monthly charge per active caregiver in addition to the BI Tool; Caregiver Training Tool $3.50 per seat; CRM Software $47.24; Senior Housing Placement Technology $125 per month, per user; HRIS $2.00 per active caregiver; Recruitment Software $250; Technical Support Contract $600 annually — covers: Operating Software, Business Intelligence (BI) Tool, Caregiver Training Tool, CRM Software, Senior Housing Placement Technology, Human Resources Information System (HRIS), Recruitment Software, Technical Support ContractSource ↗

Marketing and the website
  • FacebookNamed in the filing
  • LinkedInNamed in the filing
  • Pay Per Click (PPC)Named in the filing
  • Search Engine Optimization (SEO)Named in the filing
  • Twitter / X (f/k/a Twitter)Named in the filing
  • Website (sub-site under main Website)Required
Hiring
  • job board / internet and website marketingRequired
  • recruitment softwareRequired
  • testing software or an online serviceNamed in the filing
Computers, phones and networks
  • computer systemRequired
  • on-site technical support contractRequired
Scheduling and care records
  • Care Intelligence PlatformNamed in the filing
  • operating softwareRequired
The franchisor's own systems
  • intranetNamed in the filing
  • Plus Business Intelligence (BI) ToolRequired
Accounting and payments
  • QuickBooksRequired
Client and referral management
  • CRMNamed in the filing
Everyday office software
  • Microsoft 365Required
Payroll and staff records
  • Human Resource Information System (HRIS) softwareRequired

CareBuilders at Home requires its owners to attend the annual conference.

Attendance
Attending is required
p. 14 ↗
Fee
$1,000 for the first two attendees, $300 for each additional attendee
p. 14 ↗

What CareBuilders at Home says it earns from what an owner has to buy

  • Us (franchisor) or affiliate as designated/approved supplier

    If we and/or our affiliate are designated or approved suppliers, we have the right to earn a profit on your purchases from us or our affiliate. However, during the fiscal year ended September 30, 2025, neither we nor our affiiates derived any revenue due to our franchisees’ required purchases and leases.

How to read what a system provides

  • This is what each filing says it does, not a scorecard. We list the support a system describes. A system that does not mention something has not necessarily withheld it — Item 11 is written by the franchisor, and silence is silence.
  • Hours belong to an audience. A filing states training hours separately for an owner, a manager and clinical staff, and those figures are never added together. Only the owner's hours compare across systems.
  • Required is not the same as named. A system an owner must buy and use is a different commitment from one the filing merely mentions, and we keep the filing's own word for it.
›The numbers behind this page

What the filing says, in its own words

  • Grand-opening / launch marketing: “Under this program we will consult with you on how to allocate these funds towards marketing, promotions, lead generation, and targeting of potential clients in your first six months to help accelerate your start-up. These funds will be spent to increase traffic and generate leads to your dedicated website through online marketing via Pay Per Click (PPC), Search Engine Optimization (SEO) and retargeting. Funds may also be used to promote your Franchised Business on various social media platforms and provide local listings and reputation management. In addition, we will provide you with a launch kit that will include items such as brochures, business cards, car magnets, and a pop-up display sign.”p. 28 ↗
  • Pre-opening guidance: “As discussed in Item 8, identify the Operating Assets, products, materials, supplies, and services you must use to develop and operate the Franchised Business, the minimum standards and specifications that you must satisfy, and the designated and approved suppliers from whom you must or may buy or lease these items.”p. 26 ↗
  • Site / office location assistance: “You must select the site for your Franchised Business, and you must obtain our written approval of any proposed site in accordance with our procedures. Our written approval will not be unreasonably withheld if that the site meets our minimum qualifications.”p. 30 ↗
  • Website / digital marketing presence: “We will provide you with a Website that we have preapproved for your use. You are only permitted to use the Website we provide.”p. 29 ↗
  • Annual conference / convention: “Conduct a meeting of our franchisees, which will not be held more frequently than annually and will be held only when we believe it will be beneficial to our franchisees. We may specify that attendance at a franchisee meeting is mandatory for you and/or your manager. (Franchise Agreement – Section 4.3.)”p. 27 ↗
  • Business coaching / field support visits: “Use our best efforts to assist you in developing your Franchised Business, including reviewing contracts, seeking national accounts, and providing staffing leads. (Franchise Agreement – Section 4.2.)”p. 26 ↗
  • Initial training program: “Train up to two people at no additional charge. (Franchise Agreement – Section 4.1.) We describe this training later in this Item.”p. 26 ↗
  • Ongoing / additional training: “Provide periodic refresher training courses, conference calls, webinars, etc., some of which may be designated as mandatory. (Franchise Agreement – Section 4.1.)”p. 27 ↗

What this filing does not disclose

  • Nothing material to this question is missing from this filing.

Everything on this page is what CareBuilders at Home’s 2026 filing says it provides, in the filing’s own terms. Nothing here is a comparison except the training hours: the rest is a description a franchisor wrote about itself, and the absence of an item means the filing did not mention it. Source ↗

What does that support cost an owner each year? →

Ask HQ
These are the tools this system requires. What could your systems answer together?

Ask HQ reads across your scheduling, billing and recruiting data and answers the questions none of them can on their own.

Try Ask HQ
Keep going