What does an owner pay CareBuilders at Home each year?
CareBuilders at Home takes 10.0% of a million dollars of sales each year. That is higher than most among home care systems.
Across 20 home care systems
Which systems take more each year than CareBuilders at Home? →
CareBuilders at Home takes $100,300 a year from a business billing a million dollars
At $1M in annual sales
›View data & method
| Fee | As the filing states it | A year at $1M |
|---|---|---|
| Royalty | 9.0% of net revenue | $90,000 |
| Brand fund | 1.0% of sales | $10,000 |
| Technology | $25 a month | $300 |
| All of it | 10.0% | $100,300 |
Arithmetic, not a forecast: each fee as the filing states it, applied to a million dollars of annual sales so that percentages, monthly amounts and minimums can be added together. The total is published only where all three fees are stated — two of three would not be a smaller number, it would be an understated one.
$100,300 a year. That is higher than most in this field, where the middle system takes $72,850.
CareBuilders at Home charges the same rate on every dollar of net revenue.
The rate on the price list, and the rate a million dollars of sales pays
Where the two marks sit on top of each other, the rate is flat.
›View data & method
| System | On the price list | At $1M in sales |
|---|---|---|
| CareBuilders at Home | 9.0% | 9.0% |
| HomeCare Advocacy Network | 7.0% | 7.0% |
| Executive Home Care | 6.0% | 6.0% |
| Hallmark Homecare | 6.0% | 6.0% |
| Home Matters Caregiving | 6.0% | 6.0% |
| HomeWell Care Services | 6.0% | 6.0% |
| A Place At Home | 5.5% | 5.5% |
| Seniors Helping Seniors | 6.0% | 5.4% |
| BrightStar Care | 5.3% | 5.3% |
| Amada Senior Care | 5.0% | 5.0% |
| Assisting Hands Home Care | 5.0% | 5.0% |
| ComForCare | 5.0% | 5.0% |
| Comfort Keepers | 5.0% | 5.0% |
| FirstLight Home Care | 5.0% | 5.0% |
| Griswold | 5.0% | 5.0% |
| Home Instead | 5.0% | 5.0% |
| Homewatch CareGivers | 5.0% | 5.0% |
| Nurse Next Door | 5.0% | 5.0% |
| One You Love Homecare | 5.0% | 5.0% |
| Right at Home | 5.0% | 5.0% |
| Senior Helpers | 5.0% | 5.0% |
| SYNERGY HomeCare | 5.0% | 5.0% |
| Visiting Angels | 3.5% | 3.5% |
The effective rate is what the schedule actually collects at a million dollars of sales, worked out from the tiers as the filing prints them. A flat schedule collects its sticker rate at every level, so its two marks coincide — that is the picture, not a drawing error.
Charged on net revenue. 4 of the 21 systems that state a base charge on billings after refunds. Source ↗
What else comes out every month
CareBuilders at Home expects a business to be billing $625K a semiannual once it is established.
The sales an owner is expected to reach
Each step is a period the filing names.
›View data & method
| Period | Amount |
|---|---|
| Yr 1 | $0 |
| Yr 1 | $100K |
| Yr 2 | $200K |
| Yr 2 | $200K |
| Yr 3 | $400K |
| Yr 3 | $400K |
| Yr 4 | $625K |
| Yr 4 | $625K |
Drawn only where the filing makes the timing of each step clear. Where a schedule’s periods are ambiguous it is listed in words and not charted, because a step chart is a claim about months.
Miss it and the agreement can be terminated. p. 35 ↗
What is paid once
- To sell the business on
- A share of the joining fee
- 30% of the then-current initial franchise fee $7,500 if the transfer is to an immediate family member
- p. 14 ↗
How to read these fees
- The sticker royalty is the smallest part of the answer. What a rate collects depends on what it is charged on — everything billed, or billings after refunds and collected taxes — and on what else recurs beside it.
- The total is shown at a million dollars of sales. That is a common figure to reach and it makes systems quoting percentages, monthly amounts and flat minimums add up in the same units. It is arithmetic, not a forecast.
- Local marketing is not a fee. Money a system requires an owner to spend in their own market is a real obligation and it does not go to the franchisor, so it sits outside the total and is listed on its own.
›The numbers behind this page
| Fee | As the filing states it | A year at $1M |
|---|---|---|
| Royalty | 9.0% of net revenue | $90,000 |
| Brand fund | 1.0% of sales | $10,000 |
| Technology | $25 a month | $300 |
| All of it | 10.0% | $100,300 |
What the agreement says about the minimum
If you do not achieve these minimum revenue amounts then you must pay to us the balance of the minimum semi-annual Continuing Royalty Fee owed. In addition, if you do not meet the minimum revenue amounts or you are otherwise in default under your Franchise Agreement, we may reduce or eliminate your Designated Territory in our sole and absolute discretion. We may also terminate your Franchise Agreement.
What this filing does not disclose
- What is owed before the first client: the filing does not state all three of the fixed monthly amounts that would make one up.
Every fee on this page is read from CareBuilders at Home’s own 2026 disclosure document. The annual total is our arithmetic on those stated fees at a million dollars of sales, and it holds the royalty, the brand fund and the technology fee — the three things paid to the franchisor every year, whatever the business does. Source ↗
What does CareBuilders at Home provide, and what does it charge for? →
Ask HQ reads your billings and overhead against the same benchmarks these filings make comparable.