What does an owner pay HomeCare Advocacy Network each year?
Homecare Advocacy Network collects 7.0% on a million dollars of sales. That is higher than most among home care systems.
Across 23 home care systems
Whose royalty collects more than HomeCare Advocacy Network's at $1M in sales? →
HomeCare Advocacy Network charges the same rate on every dollar of gross revenue.
The rate on the price list, and the rate a million dollars of sales pays
Where the two marks sit on top of each other, the rate is flat.
›View data & method
| System | On the price list | At $1M in sales |
|---|---|---|
| CareBuilders at Home | 9.0% | 9.0% |
| HomeCare Advocacy Network | 7.0% | 7.0% |
| Executive Home Care | 6.0% | 6.0% |
| Hallmark Homecare | 6.0% | 6.0% |
| Home Matters Caregiving | 6.0% | 6.0% |
| HomeWell Care Services | 6.0% | 6.0% |
| A Place At Home | 5.5% | 5.5% |
| Seniors Helping Seniors | 6.0% | 5.4% |
| BrightStar Care | 5.3% | 5.3% |
| Amada Senior Care | 5.0% | 5.0% |
| Assisting Hands Home Care | 5.0% | 5.0% |
| ComForCare | 5.0% | 5.0% |
| Comfort Keepers | 5.0% | 5.0% |
| FirstLight Home Care | 5.0% | 5.0% |
| Griswold | 5.0% | 5.0% |
| Home Instead | 5.0% | 5.0% |
| Homewatch CareGivers | 5.0% | 5.0% |
| Nurse Next Door | 5.0% | 5.0% |
| One You Love Homecare | 5.0% | 5.0% |
| Right at Home | 5.0% | 5.0% |
| Senior Helpers | 5.0% | 5.0% |
| SYNERGY HomeCare | 5.0% | 5.0% |
| Visiting Angels | 3.5% | 3.5% |
The effective rate is what the schedule actually collects at a million dollars of sales, worked out from the tiers as the filing prints them. A flat schedule collects its sticker rate at every level, so its two marks coincide — that is the picture, not a drawing error.
Charged on gross revenue. 17 of the 21 systems that state a base charge on everything billed. Source ↗
What else comes out every month
What is paid once
- To sell the business on
- It depends who buys
- 50% of the then- current Initial Franchise Fee for a franchise at the time of the transfer or 100% of the then- current Initial Franchise Fee if a Franchisee Consultant or Broker commission is payable.
- p. 12 ↗
- To renew
- A share of the joining fee
- 50% of the then current Initial Franchise Fee at the time of each Successor Term approved by us.
- p. 12 ↗
How to read these fees
- The sticker royalty is the smallest part of the answer. What a rate collects depends on what it is charged on — everything billed, or billings after refunds and collected taxes — and on what else recurs beside it.
- The total is shown at a million dollars of sales. That is a common figure to reach and it makes systems quoting percentages, monthly amounts and flat minimums add up in the same units. It is arithmetic, not a forecast.
- Local marketing is not a fee. Money a system requires an owner to spend in their own market is a real obligation and it does not go to the franchisor, so it sits outside the total and is listed on its own.
›The numbers behind this page
What this filing does not disclose
- A single all-in figure: one of the recurring fees is not stated as a number, and a total built from the rest would understate it.
- A brand fund contribution: the filing does not state one as a share of sales.
- What is owed before the first client: the filing does not state all three of the fixed monthly amounts that would make one up.
- A minimum-performance schedule we could draw: the filing either sets no stepped minimum or does not make the timing of its steps clear.
Every fee on this page is read from HomeCare Advocacy Network’s own 2026 disclosure document. The annual total is our arithmetic on those stated fees at a million dollars of sales, and it holds the royalty, the brand fund and the technology fee — the three things paid to the franchisor every year, whatever the business does. Source ↗
What does HomeCare Advocacy Network provide, and what does it charge for? →
Ask HQ reads your billings and overhead against the same benchmarks these filings make comparable.