IntelligenceBlueprintsBriefsGlossaryNewsletter

How does HomeCare Advocacy Network make money?

Homecare Advocacy Network draws 70.5% of its revenue from royalties. That is above typical among franchisors reporting their own books.

Compared with 12 franchisors reporting their own books

Which franchisors lean on royalties more than HomeCare Advocacy Network? →

Where the revenue in HomeCare Advocacy Network’s filing came from, year by year

Each column is one year. 2025: $532K in total.

RoyaltiesNew-franchise fees
2025 — Royalties: 70.5%2025 — New-franchise fees: 7.8%2025 — Other income: 21.6%2025
Source: Audited financial statements, 2026 filingHomecareHQ Intelligence · 2026 FDDs
›View data & method
HomeCare Advocacy Network: revenue by line and fiscal year
Line2025
Royalties$375K
New-franchise fees$41.7K
Total revenue$532K

Read from the one audited statement package the filing presents as current, full years only. A line the statements do not break out is not drawn; what is left over after the named lines is shown as other income rather than dropped, because a mix that does not sum to the whole misstates the whole.

The figures on this page are HomeCare Advocacy Network’s own audited statements.

The entity
Homecare Advocacy Network, Inc.
What is inside it
the franchisor's own financial statements
The opinion
Clean — no reservations
Its year ends
May 31

p. 145 ↗

7.8% of what HomeCare Advocacy Network earns comes from selling new franchises.

Royalty share of revenue
Hallmark Homecare: 18.3%Home Matters Caregiving: 43.0%Amada Senior Care: 50.0%Visiting Angels: 53.0%Nurse Next Door: 57.6%SYNERGY HomeCare: 60.6%BrightStar Care: 64.4%Seniors Helping Seniors: 66.9%HomeCare Advocacy Network: 70.5%Senior Helpers: 72.4%Assisting Hands Home Care: 72.7%HomeWell Care Services: 75.2%
70.5%
above typical
New-franchise fee share
Griswold: 1.8%BrightStar Care: 2.0%Visiting Angels: 5.5%Senior Helpers: 5.6%Amada Senior Care: 7.4%HomeCare Advocacy Network: 7.8%HomeWell Care Services: 8.3%SYNERGY HomeCare: 8.9%Assisting Hands Home Care: 18.2%Seniors Helping Seniors: 27.3%Nurse Next Door: 36.6%Home Matters Caregiving: 37.7%Hallmark Homecare: 77.7%
7.8%
near typical

Compared with 12 franchisors reporting their own books.

What HomeCare Advocacy Network keeps

Operating margin
What is left of revenue after the cost of running the franchisor, before interest and tax.
-103.9%
lower than most
Cash from operations
How much of revenue arrived as cash the business actually collected.
-82.8%

Systems in this field are taxed in different ways — some pay tax as a company, some pass it to their owners — so the figure after tax is not comparable across them, and is not compared here.

What it owns and what it owes

Everything it owns
$492K
Total assets at the year end.
What is left over
$-99K
What it owns, less everything it owes.
Owed against owned
120.1%
The share of what it owns that is already committed.
Cover for the next twelve months
4.3×
What is due within a year, against what can be turned into cash within a year.

How to read a franchisor's accounts

  • These are the franchisor's books, not the owners'. Item 21 shows what the company that sells the franchise earns. What an owner's business brings in is a different question, on a different page, and the two are never mixed.
  • Sometimes the books belong to a parent. Seven of these twenty-three systems file the audited statements of the group that owns them. Where that is the case we say so, name the entity, and show the figures on their own rather than against franchisors reporting their own accounts.
  • Royalties and new-franchise fees are two different businesses. A franchisor living on royalties earns when its owners do. One living on the fees from selling franchises has to keep selling them.
›The numbers behind this page
HomeCare Advocacy Network: audited figures by fiscal year
Figure2025
Total revenue$532K
Royalties$375K
New-franchise fees$42K
Operating margin-103.9%
Net income$-539K
Cash from operations$-440K
Total assets$492K
Equity$-99K

What the statements say they cover

Figures are Homecare Advocacy Network, Inc..

What this filing does not disclose

  • The name of the auditor: the filing does not state it in a form we could read.

Every figure on this page comes from the one audited statement package HomeCare Advocacy Network’s 2026 filing presents as current. Full years only: stub periods, predecessor presentations and the disaggregation tables that repeat a year are excluded. Margins are compared before tax, because these entities are taxed in different ways. Source ↗

What does an owner actually pay? →

The Operator Signal
We read all 23 filings so you do not have to.

Once a month: what changed in the filings, which systems moved, and the numbers worth quoting.

Get the monthly read
Keep going