What do all the annual fees add up to at $1M in sales?
All-in fee loads run from 6.0% to 10.0%; the typical system takes 7.3%.
20 of 23 systems disclose this.
Where each of the 20 systems that disclose it sits
Each dot is a system. The rule is the middle value.
CareBuilders at Home takes 10.0% of a million dollars of sales each year — more than any other system here
Sorted highest to lowest. Hatched rows are filings that say nothing.
3 systems between the highest and lowest are not drawn here. The full field is in the data table below.
›View data & method
20 of 23 systems disclose this. Figures are read from each system’s own 2026 franchise disclosure document. How this data is built
Everything an owner pays the franchisor every year on a million dollars of sales — royalty, brand fund and technology fee together.
›How to read it
All-in fee load at $1M — Everything an owner pays the franchisor every year on a million dollars of sales — royalty, brand fund and technology fee together.
Higher means more of the year's sales goes to the franchisor. Lower means a lighter annual load.
It excludes one-off costs and anything an owner spends on their own marketing.
Every system on this measure
Sort any column. A blank means the filing does not disclose it, never zero.
| System | All-in fee load at $1M | ||
|---|---|---|---|
| A Place At Home | 7.7% | 50 | Emerging |
| Amada Senior Care | 6.4% | 261 | Scaling |
| Assisting Hands Home Care | 10.0% | 232 | Scaling |
| BrightStar Care | 8.1% | 396 | Scaling |
| CareBuilders at Home | 10.0% | 28 | Early |
| ComForCare | 6.1% | 271 | Scaling |
| Comfort Keepers | 7.0% | 619 | Scaling |
| Executive Home Care | 8.2% | 79 | Emerging |
| FirstLight Home Care | 6.2% | 238 | Scaling |
| Griswold | Not disclosed in the 2026 FDD | 198 | Scaling |
| Hallmark Homecare | 7.3% | 59 | Emerging |
| Home Instead | 7.6% | 626 | Mature |
| Home Matters Caregiving | 7.3% | 31 | Emerging |
| HomeCare Advocacy Network | Not disclosed in the 2026 FDD | 7 | Early |
| Homewatch CareGivers | 7.3% | 260 | Scaling |
| HomeWell Care Services | Not disclosed in the 2026 FDD | 201 | Scaling |
| Nurse Next Door | 6.7% | 71 | Emerging |
| One You Love Homecare | 6.2% | 24 | Early |
| Right at Home | 7.2% | 566 | Scaling |
| Senior Helpers | 7.6% | 394 | Scaling |
| Seniors Helping Seniors | 6.4% | 224 | Scaling |
| SYNERGY HomeCare | 7.5% | 626 | Scaling |
| Visiting Angels | 6.0% | 541 | Mature |
HomecareHQ analysis of 23 home care franchise systems’ 2026 disclosure documents. Listed alphabetically until you sort it.
3 of 23 filings do not disclose this
Not disclosed by Griswold, HomeCare Advocacy Network, HomeWell Care Services. A blank in the table means the filing is silent. It is never a zero.
What to ask next
How to read this data
- These are each system's own disclosures, not our opinion of them. Every number on this page comes out of a filing the system published itself. Where we calculate something — an effective royalty, a fee load, a growth rate — we show the inputs and the formula alongside it.
- A blank means the filing did not say, never zero. Systems disclose different things, so most measures are filed by some of the field and not all of it. Where a figure rests on part of the field, we say how much of it.
- Nothing here is a ranking. Most of these measures have no better direction: a lower royalty is not automatically a better system, and a bigger territory is not automatically a better deal. We show where a system sits and leave the judgement to you.
Ask HQ answers with the same benchmarks — your growth, your fees, your margins.