What does a system charge for the technology it requires?
Technology fees run from $0/mo to $600/mo; the typical system charges $200/mo.
21 of 23 systems disclose this.
Where each of the 21 systems that disclose it sits
Each dot is a system. The rule is the middle value.
Nurse Next Door charges $600/mo for technology — more than any other system here
Sorted highest to lowest. Hatched rows are filings that say nothing.
4 systems between the highest and lowest are not drawn here. The full field is in the data table below.
›View data & method
21 of 23 systems disclose this. Figures are read from each system’s own 2026 franchise disclosure document. How this data is built
A fixed monthly charge for the software and systems the franchisor requires an owner to use.
›How to read it
Technology fee — A fixed monthly charge for the software and systems the franchisor requires an owner to use.
Higher means a larger fixed cost every month, whatever the business bills. Lower means a lighter fixed cost, though tools may be charged elsewhere.
It does not cover every tool an owner is required to buy.
Every system on this measure
Sort any column. A blank means the filing does not disclose it, never zero.
| System | Technology fee | ||
|---|---|---|---|
| A Place At Home | $175/mo | 50 | Emerging |
| Amada Senior Care | $345/mo | 261 | Scaling |
| Assisting Hands Home Care | $0/mo | 232 | Scaling |
| BrightStar Care | $250/mo | 396 | Scaling |
| CareBuilders at Home | $25/mo | 28 | Early |
| ComForCare | $100/mo | 271 | Scaling |
| Comfort Keepers | $0/mo | 619 | Scaling |
| Executive Home Care | $200/mo | 79 | Emerging |
| FirstLight Home Care | $195/mo | 238 | Scaling |
| Griswold | Not disclosed in the 2026 FDD | 198 | Scaling |
| Hallmark Homecare | $250/mo | 59 | Emerging |
| Home Instead | $500/mo | 626 | Mature |
| Home Matters Caregiving | $275/mo | 31 | Emerging |
| HomeCare Advocacy Network | $250/mo | 7 | Early |
| Homewatch CareGivers | $225/mo | 260 | Scaling |
| HomeWell Care Services | Not disclosed in the 2026 FDD | 201 | Scaling |
| Nurse Next Door | $600/mo | 71 | Emerging |
| One You Love Homecare | $150/mo | 24 | Early |
| Right at Home | $175/mo | 566 | Scaling |
| Senior Helpers | $465/mo | 394 | Scaling |
| Seniors Helping Seniors | $30/mo | 224 | Scaling |
| SYNERGY HomeCare | $433/mo | 626 | Scaling |
| Visiting Angels | $0/mo | 541 | Mature |
HomecareHQ analysis of 23 home care franchise systems’ 2026 disclosure documents. Listed alphabetically until you sort it.
2 of 23 filings do not disclose this
Not disclosed by Griswold, HomeWell Care Services. A blank in the table means the filing is silent. It is never a zero.
What to ask next
How to read this data
- These are each system's own disclosures, not our opinion of them. Every number on this page comes out of a filing the system published itself. Where we calculate something — an effective royalty, a fee load, a growth rate — we show the inputs and the formula alongside it.
- A blank means the filing did not say, never zero. Systems disclose different things, so most measures are filed by some of the field and not all of it. Where a figure rests on part of the field, we say how much of it.
- Nothing here is a ranking. Most of these measures have no better direction: a lower royalty is not automatically a better system, and a bigger territory is not automatically a better deal. We show where a system sits and leave the judgement to you.
Ask HQ answers with the same benchmarks — your growth, your fees, your margins.