IntelligenceBlueprintsBriefsGlossaryNewsletter

Where do owners actually manage to sell the business on?

Transfer rate runs from 0.0% to 33.3%; the typical system reports 2.9%.

22 of 23 systems disclose this.

Where each of the 22 systems that disclose it sits

Each dot is a system. The rule is the middle value.

Across the 22 systems that disclose it
A Place At Home: 0.0%CareBuilders at Home: 0.0%Hallmark Homecare: 0.0%Home Matters Caregiving: 0.0%HomeCare Advocacy Network: 0.0%HomeWell Care Services: 0.0%One You Love Homecare: 0.0%Assisting Hands Home Care: 1.0%Seniors Helping Seniors: 1.1%Griswold: 2.7%Right at Home: 2.8%Homewatch CareGivers: 3.0%Visiting Angels: 3.3%Senior Helpers: 3.4%Amada Senior Care: 3.6%Comfort Keepers: 5.4%FirstLight Home Care: 5.4%ComForCare: 5.6%BrightStar Care: 6.7%Home Instead: 7.4%Nurse Next Door: 8.2%Executive Home Care: 33.3%
Source: 2026 filings, read from each system's own disclosure documentHomecareHQ Intelligence · 2026 FDDs

Executive Home Care saw 33.3% of its locations change hands — more than any other system here

Sorted highest to lowest. Hatched rows are filings that say nothing.

Source: 2026 filings, read from each system's own disclosure documentHomecareHQ Intelligence · 2026 FDDs
›View data & method

22 of 23 systems disclose this. Figures are read from each system’s own 2026 franchise disclosure document. How this data is built

The share of locations that changed hands from one owner to another during the year.

›How to read it

Transfer rate — The share of locations that changed hands from one owner to another during the year.

Higher means more owners sold their business on. Lower means ownership stayed put.

A transfer is not an exit — the location stays in the system.

Every system on this measure

Sort any column. A blank means the filing does not disclose it, never zero.

Transfer rate for every home care franchise system, from 2026 franchise disclosure documents
SystemTransfer rate
A Place At Home0.0%50Emerging
Amada Senior Care3.6%261Scaling
Assisting Hands Home Care1.0%232Scaling
BrightStar Care6.7%396Scaling
CareBuilders at Home0.0%28Early
ComForCare5.6%271Scaling
Comfort Keepers5.4%619Scaling
Executive Home Care33.3%79Emerging
FirstLight Home Care5.4%238Scaling
Griswold2.7%198Scaling
Hallmark Homecare0.0%59Emerging
Home Instead7.4%626Mature
Home Matters Caregiving0.0%31Emerging
HomeCare Advocacy Network0.0%7Early
Homewatch CareGivers3.0%260Scaling
HomeWell Care Services0.0%201Scaling
Nurse Next Door8.2%71Emerging
One You Love Homecare0.0%24Early
Right at Home2.8%566Scaling
Senior Helpers3.4%394Scaling
Seniors Helping Seniors1.1%224Scaling
SYNERGY HomeCareNot disclosed in the 2026 FDD626Scaling
Visiting Angels3.3%541Mature

HomecareHQ analysis of 23 home care franchise systems’ 2026 disclosure documents. Listed alphabetically until you sort it.

1 of 23 filings does not disclose this

Not disclosed by SYNERGY HomeCare. A blank in the table means the filing is silent. It is never a zero.

What to ask next

How to read this data

  • These are each system's own disclosures, not our opinion of them. Every number on this page comes out of a filing the system published itself. Where we calculate something — an effective royalty, a fee load, a growth rate — we show the inputs and the formula alongside it.
  • A blank means the filing did not say, never zero. Systems disclose different things, so most measures are filed by some of the field and not all of it. Where a figure rests on part of the field, we say how much of it.
  • Nothing here is a ranking. Most of these measures have no better direction: a lower royalty is not automatically a better system, and a bigger territory is not automatically a better deal. We show where a system sits and leave the judgement to you.
Ask HQ
That's what the field looks like. How does your agency compare?

Ask HQ answers with the same benchmarks — your growth, your fees, your margins.

Try Ask HQ