IntelligenceBlueprintsBriefsGlossaryNewsletter

What does Homewatch CareGivers provide, and what does it charge for?

Homewatch CareGivers charges $225/mo for technology.

Across 21 home care systems

Which systems charge more for technology than Homewatch CareGivers? →

Classroom hours a new owner gets, across the systems that state them

Owner and principal-operator programmes only — audiences are never added together.

Source: Item 11 training table, 2026 filingsHomecareHQ Intelligence · 2026 FDDs
›View data & method
Initial classroom training hours for an owner, by system
SystemClassroom hours
A Place At HomeNot stated in a form we could read
Amada Senior CareNot stated in a form we could read
Assisting Hands Home Care13
BrightStar Care49
CareBuilders at Home41
ComForCareNot stated in a form we could read
Comfort KeepersNot stated in a form we could read
Executive Home Care30
FirstLight Home CareNot stated in a form we could read
Griswold72
Hallmark HomecareNot stated in a form we could read
Home Instead25
HomeCare Advocacy Network54
Homewatch CareGiversNot stated in a form we could read
HomeWell Care Services40
Nurse Next Door33
One You Love Homecare56
Right at Home85
Senior Helpers43
Home Matters Caregiving62
Seniors Helping Seniors32
SYNERGY HomeCare60
Visiting AngelsNot stated in a form we could read

Read from each filing’s own training table — its totals row, or the sum of its rows where every row states a number. A blank cell is never counted as a zero, and self-paced online study is not counted as on-the-job training, because the tables print them as different columns.

The owner · classroom training program
56 hours in the classroom and 0 on the jobp. 47 ↗
The owner · pre training programs and preparations
144 hours in the classroom and 0 on the jobp. 47 ↗

Where it happens, and who has to be there

Part of it is or may be delivered remotely.

Who must attend: the Key Person and any Owners that we designatep. 46 ↗

What Homewatch CareGivers says it will do for an owner

Every item below is described in this filing. A system that does not mention something has not necessarily withheld it — Item 11 is written by the franchisor, and silence is silence.

Before you open
  • Grand-opening / launch marketing
  • Pre-opening guidance
  • Site / office location assistance
  • Website / digital marketing presence
Training
  • Annual conference / convention — at the owner's cost
  • Business coaching / field support visits
  • Initial training program — at the owner's cost
  • Ongoing / additional training
Winning clients
  • Lead generation / call center / inquiry routing
  • Local marketing materials and templates — at the owner's cost
  • National / brand fund marketing
Running the business
  • Operations manual access
Systems and software
  • Technology / software platform provided
Everything else
  • Franchisee advisory council
  • Intranet / franchisee communication network
  • National accounts / referral partnerships
  • Quality assurance / client satisfaction program
  • Regional / peer meetings — at the owner's cost

Homewatch CareGivers requires an owner to run 18 systems of its choosing.

The technology fee is $225/mo, near typical in this field. Currently, $225 per month — covers: Covers (i) 2 branded email addresses, (ii) other software and portals required to use in operation of Franchised Business, and (iii) support for the portals and software. Additional email addresses up to $50 per month each. Separate: Homewatch CareGivers Care+ Monthly Software Fees (minimum $495 per month); Homewatch CareGivers Academy Fees ($2.75 per month per active employee in Care+); Homewatch Connect TM (varies by package).Source ↗

Computers, phones and networks
  • Chrome browserRequired
  • firewall protection systemRequired
  • iOSRequired
  • Microsoft WindowsRequired
  • virus protection softwareRequired
Scheduling and care records
  • back-office systemRequired
  • Homewatch CareGivers Care+ (Care+)Required
  • Homewatch Connect™Required
  • point-of-sale (POS) systemRequired
Accounting and payments
  • ACH or electronic funds transferRequired
  • QuickBooksRequired
  • QvinciRequired
Client and referral management
  • Call CenterRequired
  • customer relationship management (CRM) systemRequired
Everyday office software
  • emailRequired
  • Microsoft 365Required
Marketing and the website
  • content management softwareRequired
  • HOMEWATCH CAREGIVERS websiteNamed in the filing
The franchisor's own systems
  • Franchisee PortalRequired
Training platforms
  • HOMEWATCH CAREGIVERS UniversityNamed in the filing

Homewatch CareGivers requires its owners to attend the annual conference.

Attendance
Attending is required
p. 49 ↗
Fee
Up to $1,000 per attendee, as determined by us for each conference
p. 23 ↗
If you do not go
Two (2) times the amount of the published registration fee for the Annual Conference you missed
p. 24 ↗

What Homewatch CareGivers says it earns from what an owner has to buy

  • Insurance coverage (must meet specifications; estimate through designated/approved vendor)

    BuyMax negotiates contracts with providers including insurance and receives rebates, administrative fees, commissions ranging from 2% to 10%; not required to obtain through a particular designated vendor but must obtain an estimate through designated/approved vendor

  • Homewatch Connect™ (Wellness Hub and sensors)

    You are required to lease a Wellness Hub and the sensors from us; we and our affiliates earn a profit on products and services we sell to you directly

  • Website Management (Website Fee)

    you are required to pay us a monthly Website Fee for website management and support

  • General purchases (equipment, technology, inventory, supplies, vehicles, signs, furnishings, fixtures, décor, retail merchandise, payment systems, and other products/services)

    We and our affiliates earn a profit on products and services we sell to you directly, and we and our affiliates receive rebates, administrative fees, commissions, licensing fees, or other benefits from unaffiliated vendors and distributors with respect to their sales of products or services to you

  • Software (Homewatch CareGivers Care+ practice management software, electronic communications services, Homewatch CareGivers Academy online training portal)

    Must be purchased from us or our affiliates; we and our affiliates earn a profit on products and services we sell to you directly

  • Financial Software (QuickBooks and Qvinci)

    Designated vendors; the fee for the use of the Qvinci is covered by the Technology Fee paid to franchisor

  • BuyMax vendor purchase program

    As of the date of this disclosure document, BuyMax receives rebates, administrative fees, commissions or other compensation from some vendors ranging from 2% to 10%

  • Technology Support Services (branded email, email and operational support, Franchisee Portal)

    you are required to pay us a continuing Technology Fee which covers services we provide to franchisees

  • BuyMax Purchases (miscellaneous non-branded products; BuyFin customer financing services)

    BuyMax receives rebates, administrative fees, commissions or other compensation from some vendors ranging from 2% to 10%; BuyFin financing required if offering customer financing

  • Payment Processing (ABP or Woodforest Bank)

    ABP (affiliate) had revenue of $36,037 from purchases by franchisees; payments required through ABP or designated provider Woodforest Bank

  • Branded Products (stationery, forms, marketing pieces, signage, apparel/uniforms/patches, private labeled materials)

    Must be purchased only from us or suppliers approved or designated by us; we and our affiliates earn a profit on products and services we sell to you directly

  • Local Marketing services (Annual Local Marketing Fee / Additional Local Marketing Requirement)

    We are the only approved supplier of the Local Marketing services funded by the Annual Local Marketing Fee; You will pay the Annual Local Marketing Fee to us

  • Initial Resource and Training Materials (Compliance Toolkit)

    Required to purchase from us; we and our affiliates earn a profit on products and services we sell to you directly

How to read what a system provides

  • This is what each filing says it does, not a scorecard. We list the support a system describes. A system that does not mention something has not necessarily withheld it — Item 11 is written by the franchisor, and silence is silence.
  • Hours belong to an audience. A filing states training hours separately for an owner, a manager and clinical staff, and those figures are never added together. Only the owner's hours compare across systems.
  • Required is not the same as named. A system an owner must buy and use is a different commitment from one the filing merely mentions, and we keep the filing's own word for it.
›The numbers behind this page

What the filing says, in its own words

  • Grand-opening / launch marketing: “We will work with you on creating a pre-opening and grand opening marketing plan for the Franchised Business. (Franchise Agreement, Section 10.3)”p. 45 ↗
  • Pre-opening guidance: “We will assist you with ordering the required technology, signs, fixtures, furnishings, inventory, and suppliers from designated vendors. (Franchise Agreement, Section 4.1)”p. 44 ↗
  • Site / office location assistance: “Although we are not obligated to provide site selection assistance, our current policy is to provide you with our general criteria for site selection and with site selection counseling and assistance as we deem appropriate.”p. 46 ↗
  • Website / digital marketing presence: “Manage social media accounts, profiles, pages, and registrations that promote the Marks or the Franchised Business, if we require them to be registered in our name. (Franchise Agreement, Section 10.10)”p. 45 ↗
  • Annual conference / convention: “We typically offer an annual convention for all franchisees and various regional meetings. You must attend the annual convention, if offered. We may charge you the then-current convention fee, and you must pay for all the expenses you and/or your representative incur in attending these meetings.”p. 49 ↗
  • Business coaching / field support visits: “We will provide a 52-week Business Implementation Program to assist you in building the Franchised Business, including sales and marketing planning. (Franchise Agreement, Attachment B-1)”p. 45 ↗
  • Initial training program: “We will provide the Training Program described in this Item to you and your senior management level employees. You must pay for your travel and related expenses. (Franchise Agreement, Section 5.1)”p. 44 ↗
  • Ongoing / additional training: “Make available additional required and optional training programs as we deem appropriate. (Franchise Agreement, Section 5.2)”p. 45 ↗

What this filing does not disclose

  • On-the-job training hours for the owner: the filing does not state a total.

Everything on this page is what Homewatch CareGivers’ 2026 filing says it provides, in the filing’s own terms. Nothing here is a comparison except the training hours: the rest is a description a franchisor wrote about itself, and the absence of an item means the filing did not mention it.

What does that support cost an owner each year? →

Ask HQ
These are the tools this system requires. What could your systems answer together?

Ask HQ reads across your scheduling, billing and recruiting data and answers the questions none of them can on their own.

Try Ask HQ
Keep going