IntelligenceBlueprintsBriefsGlossaryNewsletter

What does an owner pay Homewatch CareGivers each year?

Homewatch CareGivers takes 7.3% of a million dollars of sales each year.

Across 20 home care systems

Which systems take more each year than Homewatch CareGivers? →

Homewatch CareGivers takes $72,700 a year from a business billing a million dollars

At $1M in annual sales

Royalty — $50,000Brand fund — $20,000Technology — $2,700
At $1M in annual sales — Royalty: $50,000At $1M in annual sales — Brand fund: $20,000At $1M in annual sales — Technology: $2,700At $1M in annual sales
Source: Item 6 fee schedule, 2026 filingHomecareHQ Intelligence · 2026 FDDs
›View data & method
Homewatch CareGivers: recurring fees at $1M in annual sales
FeeAs the filing states itA year at $1M
Royalty5.0% of gross revenue$50,000
Brand fund2.0% of sales$20,000
Technology$225 a month$2,700
All of it7.3%$72,700

Arithmetic, not a forecast: each fee as the filing states it, applied to a million dollars of annual sales so that percentages, monthly amounts and minimums can be added together. The total is published only where all three fees are stated — two of three would not be a smaller number, it would be an understated one.

$72,700 a year. That is near typical in this field, where the middle system takes $72,850.

Homewatch CareGivers charges the same rate on every dollar of gross revenue.

The rate on the price list, and the rate a million dollars of sales pays

Where the two marks sit on top of each other, the rate is flat.

on the price listat $1M in sales
CareBuilders at Home: 9.0% → 9.0%CareBuilders at HomeHomeCare Advocacy Network: 7.0% → 7.0%HomeCare Advocacy Net…Executive Home Care: 6.0% → 6.0%Executive Home CareHallmark Homecare: 6.0% → 6.0%Hallmark HomecareHome Matters Caregiving: 6.0% → 6.0%Home Matters Caregivi…HomeWell Care Services: 6.0% → 6.0%HomeWell Care ServicesA Place At Home: 5.5% → 5.5%A Place At HomeSeniors Helping Seniors: 6.0% → 5.4%Seniors Helping Senio…BrightStar Care: 5.3% → 5.3%BrightStar CareAmada Senior Care: 5.0% → 5.0%Amada Senior CareAssisting Hands Home Care: 5.0% → 5.0%Assisting Hands Home…ComForCare: 5.0% → 5.0%ComForCareComfort Keepers: 5.0% → 5.0%Comfort KeepersFirstLight Home Care: 5.0% → 5.0%FirstLight Home CareGriswold: 5.0% → 5.0%GriswoldHome Instead: 5.0% → 5.0%Home InsteadHomewatch CareGivers: 5.0% → 5.0%Homewatch CareGiversNurse Next Door: 5.0% → 5.0%Nurse Next DoorOne You Love Homecare: 5.0% → 5.0%One You Love HomecareRight at Home: 5.0% → 5.0%Right at HomeSenior Helpers: 5.0% → 5.0%Senior HelpersSYNERGY HomeCare: 5.0% → 5.0%SYNERGY HomeCareVisiting Angels: 3.5% → 3.5%Visiting Angels3.3%9.2%
Source: Item 6, 2026 filingsHomecareHQ Intelligence · 2026 FDDs
›View data & method
Sticker royalty against the effective rate at $1M in sales
SystemOn the price listAt $1M in sales
CareBuilders at Home9.0%9.0%
HomeCare Advocacy Network7.0%7.0%
Executive Home Care6.0%6.0%
Hallmark Homecare6.0%6.0%
Home Matters Caregiving6.0%6.0%
HomeWell Care Services6.0%6.0%
A Place At Home5.5%5.5%
Seniors Helping Seniors6.0%5.4%
BrightStar Care5.3%5.3%
Amada Senior Care5.0%5.0%
Assisting Hands Home Care5.0%5.0%
ComForCare5.0%5.0%
Comfort Keepers5.0%5.0%
FirstLight Home Care5.0%5.0%
Griswold5.0%5.0%
Home Instead5.0%5.0%
Homewatch CareGivers5.0%5.0%
Nurse Next Door5.0%5.0%
One You Love Homecare5.0%5.0%
Right at Home5.0%5.0%
Senior Helpers5.0%5.0%
SYNERGY HomeCare5.0%5.0%
Visiting Angels3.5%3.5%

The effective rate is what the schedule actually collects at a million dollars of sales, worked out from the tiers as the filing prints them. A flat schedule collects its sticker rate at every level, so its two marks coincide — that is the picture, not a drawing error.

$500K in sales
5.0%
$1M in sales
5.0%
$2M in sales
5.0%

Charged on gross revenue. 17 of the 21 systems that state a base charge on everything billed. Source ↗

What else comes out every month

Brand fund
A share of sales, spent on marketing the brand.
2.0%
Technology
Currently, $225 per month — covers: Covers (i) 2 branded email addresses, (ii) other software and portals required to use in operation of Franchised Business, and (iii) support for the portals and software. Additional email addresses up to $50 per month each. Separate: Homewatch CareGivers Care+ Monthly Software Fees (minimum $495 per month); Homewatch CareGivers Academy Fees ($2.75 per month per active employee in Care+); Homewatch Connect TM (varies by package).
$225/mo
Local marketing
Annual Local Marketing Fee: $24,000 annually (an average of $2,000 per month) or 3% of Gross Revenue, whichever is greater. Website Fee: $350 per month (credited to Annual Local Marketing Fee requirement). Additional Local Marketing Requirement: at least $500 per month, or $6,000 annually, whichever occurs first. Grand Opening Marketing: $2,000 within first three months after opening.
Spent in the owner’s own market, not paid to the franchisor — so it is not in the figure above.
at least $2K/mo

Homewatch CareGivers expects a business to be billing $55K a month once it is established.

The sales an owner is expected to reach

Each step is a period the filing names.

Months 7-12$15KMonths 13-24$25KMonths 25-36$35KMonths 37-48$40KMonths 49-60$45KMonths 61 a…$55K$0
Source: Item 12 and the franchise agreement, 2026 filingHomecareHQ Intelligence · 2026 FDDs
›View data & method
Homewatch CareGivers: the minimum schedule as the filing prints it
PeriodAmount
Months 7-12$15K
Months 13-24$25K
Months 25-36$35K
Months 37-48$40K
Months 49-60$45K
Months 61 a…$55K

Drawn only where the filing makes the timing of each step clear. Where a schedule’s periods are ambiguous it is listed in words and not charted, because a step chart is a claim about months.

Miss it and the agreement can be terminated. p. 59 ↗

What is paid once

To join
$50K
$143K is the low end of what it takes to open
Source ↗
To renew
$5K
Renewal fee: $5,000
p. 25 ↗

How to read these fees

  • The sticker royalty is the smallest part of the answer. What a rate collects depends on what it is charged on — everything billed, or billings after refunds and collected taxes — and on what else recurs beside it.
  • The total is shown at a million dollars of sales. That is a common figure to reach and it makes systems quoting percentages, monthly amounts and flat minimums add up in the same units. It is arithmetic, not a forecast.
  • Local marketing is not a fee. Money a system requires an owner to spend in their own market is a real obligation and it does not go to the franchisor, so it sits outside the total and is listed on its own.
›The numbers behind this page
Homewatch CareGivers: recurring fees, as stated and at $1M in sales
FeeAs the filing states itA year at $1M
Royalty5.0% of gross revenue$50,000
Brand fund2.0% of sales$20,000
Technology$225 a month$2,700
All of it7.3%$72,700

What the agreement says about the minimum

During the term of your Franchise Agreement, you will be required to meet the following minimum performance requirements (the “Minimum Performance Requirements”):

What this filing does not disclose

  • What is owed before the first client: the filing does not state all three of the fixed monthly amounts that would make one up.

Every fee on this page is read from Homewatch CareGivers’ own 2026 disclosure document. The annual total is our arithmetic on those stated fees at a million dollars of sales, and it holds the royalty, the brand fund and the technology fee — the three things paid to the franchisor every year, whatever the business does. Source ↗

What does Homewatch CareGivers provide, and what does it charge for? →

Ask HQ
That is what this system charges. What is your own cost of doing business?

Ask HQ reads your billings and overhead against the same benchmarks these filings make comparable.

Try Ask HQ
Keep going