What does Amada Senior Care provide, and what does it charge for?
Amada Senior Care charges $345/mo for technology. That is above typical among home care systems.
Across 21 home care systems
Which systems charge more for technology than Amada Senior Care? →
Classroom hours a new owner gets, across the systems that state them
Owner and principal-operator programmes only — audiences are never added together.
›View data & method
| System | Classroom hours |
|---|---|
| A Place At Home | Not stated in a form we could read |
| Amada Senior Care | Not stated in a form we could read |
| Assisting Hands Home Care | 13 |
| BrightStar Care | 49 |
| CareBuilders at Home | 41 |
| ComForCare | Not stated in a form we could read |
| Comfort Keepers | Not stated in a form we could read |
| Executive Home Care | 30 |
| FirstLight Home Care | Not stated in a form we could read |
| Griswold | 72 |
| Hallmark Homecare | Not stated in a form we could read |
| Home Instead | 25 |
| HomeCare Advocacy Network | 54 |
| Homewatch CareGivers | Not stated in a form we could read |
| HomeWell Care Services | 40 |
| Nurse Next Door | 33 |
| One You Love Homecare | 56 |
| Right at Home | 85 |
| Senior Helpers | 43 |
| Home Matters Caregiving | 62 |
| Seniors Helping Seniors | 32 |
| SYNERGY HomeCare | 60 |
| Visiting Angels | Not stated in a form we could read |
Read from each filing’s own training table — its totals row, or the sum of its rows where every row states a number. A blank cell is never counted as a zero, and self-paced online study is not counted as on-the-job training, because the tables print them as different columns.
Where it happens, and who has to be there
Part of it is or may be delivered remotely.
Who must attend: You and your management staffp. 47 ↗
What Amada Senior Care says it will do for an owner
Every item below is described in this filing. A system that does not mention something has not necessarily withheld it — Item 11 is written by the franchisor, and silence is silence.
- Grand-opening / launch marketing
- On-site opening / launch assistance
- Pre-opening guidance
- Site / office location assistance
- Website / digital marketing presence
- Annual conference / convention
- Business coaching / field support visits
- Ongoing / additional training
- National / brand fund marketing
- Initial staff recruiting / hiring support
- Operations manual access
- Forms, templates or policy documents provided
- Franchisee advisory council
- New services / system improvements
- Public relations / media
Amada Senior Care requires an owner to run 12 systems of its choosing.
The technology fee is $345/mo, above typical in this field. Then-current fee, currently between $345 to $595 per month — covers: Currently includes two E-1 email accounts, SignNow, QuickBooks Online, and software support. See Item 11 for a summary of what the Technology Fee covers.Source ↗
- Data backupRequired
- Firewall/router and wireless network technology (WiFi)Required
- High speed business InternetRequired
- Security software (anti-virus, anti-malware, EDR, web filtering)Required
- Windows 10 Pro / Windows 11 Pro / Mac OS X 11 or higherRequired
- Amada email addresses (additional)Named in the filing
- Electronic signature software (tablet compatible)Required
- Microsoft 365Required
- Microsoft 365Required
- SignNowRequired
- Map Business OnlineNamed in the filing
- Operations Manual (electronic, password protected)Required
- Royalty reporting systemNamed in the filing
- Artificial intelligence tools / automated decision-making systems (restricted)Named in the filing
- Placed (Senior Placement Software)Named in the filing
- Amada Website / Amada intranet online systemNamed in the filing
- Microsite (Business System)Required
- AxisCareNamed in the filing
- NurseloopNamed in the filing
- QuickBooksRequired
Amada Senior Care holds an annual conference for its owners.
What Amada Senior Care says it earns from what an owner has to buy
- Franchisor / Approved Suppliers - overall revenue disclosure
During the last fiscal year, which ended December 31, 2025, we derived $88,937 in revenues from franchisees for leases, purchases or services and products from us and our Approved Suppliers, which represents approximately 0.4% of our total revenue of $21,933,664.
- Approved Supplies / Approved Suppliers (general)
We and our affiliates reserve the right to earn fees on franchisee purchases and leases from suppliers.
- MSCF (affiliate - Placed proprietary software)
Certain officers and principals of ours own an interest in MSCF. During its 2025 fiscal year, MSCF derived $135,321 in revenue from software purchases and leases made by Amada Franchisees.
- Operational, financial, and accounting software - Nurseloop and AxisCare, LLC
AxisCare, LLC pays our affiliate, Senior Care Ventures, 15% of its total revenue collected from Amada Senior Care Businesses. During its 2025 fiscal year, Senior Care Ventures derived $103,034 in revenue from software purchases made by Amada Franchisees.
- Telephone provider (designated)
if we elect to do so, you must pay to us a monthly telephone access fee ("Telephone Access Fee") based on the number of telephone lines that you use... the Telephone Access Fee may include a small administrative cost for us to manage this process for the entire System.
- Associated Consultants, Inc. d/b/a RetroTax (work opportunity tax credits)
In 2025, RetroTax paid us $13,829 in rebates from purchases and leases made Amada Senior Care Businesses.
How to read what a system provides
- This is what each filing says it does, not a scorecard. We list the support a system describes. A system that does not mention something has not necessarily withheld it — Item 11 is written by the franchisor, and silence is silence.
- Hours belong to an audience. A filing states training hours separately for an owner, a manager and clinical staff, and those figures are never added together. Only the owner's hours compare across systems.
- Required is not the same as named. A system an owner must buy and use is a different commitment from one the filing merely mentions, and we keep the filing's own word for it.
›The numbers behind this page
What the filing says, in its own words
- Grand-opening / launch marketing: “Provide you with sample advertisements regarding the opening of your Amada Senior Care Business and your recruitment of staff”p. 40 ↗
- On-site opening / launch assistance: “Provide you, your Primary Contact, and branch manager/operations manager with tuition-free on-site training for up to 3 days at your location in your Designated Territory (as defined in Item 11). In this component of the training program, we will conduct field training which includes establishing contact with key referral sources, in-field sales training, office setup, and other relevant topics ("Field Training")”p. 41 ↗
- Pre-opening guidance: “We will also provide you with continuing consultation and advice as we deem advisable with respect to the business of your Amada Senior Care Business before you open your office”p. 40 ↗
- Site / office location assistance: “Review and approve or disapprove the proposed site for your Amada Senior Care Business to ensure it meets our minimum standards and specifications”p. 40 ↗
- Website / digital marketing presence: “Maintain the Amada Website (as defined below).”p. 41 ↗
- Annual conference / convention: “We may periodically conduct an annual branch leadership conference for all branch manager/operations managers and sales personnel to attend ("Annual Branch Leadership Conference") and if we do, we will determine its duration, curriculum, and location.”p. 53 ↗
- Business coaching / field support visits: “Provide you with ongoing consultation and advice in response to your inquiries about specific administrative and operating issues. We may decide how best to communicate this consultation and advice to you, whether by telephone, in writing, electronically, or in person.”p. 41 ↗
- Ongoing / additional training: “Provide you with additional optional training on an as-needed basis for an additional fee of $750 per day per trainer plus travel, room and board expenses for each trainer”p. 42 ↗
What this filing does not disclose
- On-the-job training hours for the owner: the filing does not state a total.
Everything on this page is what Amada Senior Care’s 2026 filing says it provides, in the filing’s own terms. Nothing here is a comparison except the training hours: the rest is a description a franchisor wrote about itself, and the absence of an item means the filing did not mention it.
Ask HQ reads across your scheduling, billing and recruiting data and answers the questions none of them can on their own.