IntelligenceBlueprintsBriefsGlossaryNewsletter

What does Hallmark Homecare provide, and what does it charge for?

Hallmark Homecare charges $250/mo for technology.

Across 21 home care systems

Which systems charge more for technology than Hallmark Homecare? →

What Hallmark Homecare says it will do for an owner

Every item below is described in this filing. A system that does not mention something has not necessarily withheld it — Item 11 is written by the franchisor, and silence is silence.

Before you open
  • Grand-opening / launch marketing
  • Pre-opening guidance
  • Website / digital marketing presence
Training
  • Business coaching / field support visits
  • Initial training program
  • Ongoing / additional training
Winning clients
  • Local marketing materials and templates — at the owner's cost
  • National / brand fund marketing
Everything else
  • Intranet / franchisee communication network
  • Online learning / LMS
  • Regional / peer meetings

Hallmark Homecare requires an owner to run 14 systems of its choosing.

The technology fee is $250/mo, near typical in this field. HallmarkXL Franchise Operating Platform Fee: 3.25% of Gross Sales (payable weekly); Fees for Required Systems: currently ranges from $250 to $375 per month — covers: HallmarkXL platform (powered by OvertureXL) - caregiver/client matching, caregiver electronic scheduling, shift verification, general visibility, dedicated HallmarkXL app, third-party payment processor and tax reporting; plus back-office software platform, intranet system, telephone system, and accounting softwareSource ↗

Marketing and the website
  • FacebookNamed in the filing
  • GrouponNamed in the filing
  • InstagramNamed in the filing
  • Living SocialNamed in the filing
  • PinterestNamed in the filing
  • TwitterNamed in the filing
Accounting and payments
  • accounting softwareRequired
  • Bank accountsNamed in the filing
  • QuickBooksRequired
Computers, phones and networks
  • computer capable of accessing the InternetRequired
  • Computer SystemRequired
  • telephone systemRequired
Everyday office software
  • @hallmarkhomecare.com email addressRequired
  • DocuSignRequired
  • GoogleRequired
Everything else
  • HallmarkXLRequired
  • QuoRequired
Client and referral management
  • CRMRequired
Hiring
  • IndeedRequired
Scheduling and care records
  • back-office softwareRequired
The franchisor's own systems
  • Hallmark Homecare intranet siteRequired

Hallmark Homecare holds an annual conference for its owners.

Attendance
Attending is required in some years
p. 14 ↗
Fee
reasonable registration or similar fees, currently estimated to be less than $1,000 per attendee
p. 14 ↗

How to read what a system provides

  • This is what each filing says it does, not a scorecard. We list the support a system describes. A system that does not mention something has not necessarily withheld it — Item 11 is written by the franchisor, and silence is silence.
  • Hours belong to an audience. A filing states training hours separately for an owner, a manager and clinical staff, and those figures are never added together. Only the owner's hours compare across systems.
  • Required is not the same as named. A system an owner must buy and use is a different commitment from one the filing merely mentions, and we keep the filing's own word for it.
›The numbers behind this page

What the filing says, in its own words

  • Grand-opening / launch marketing: “We will give you general assistance in the opening of your business and make our personnel available to help you plan pre-opening promotional programs.”p. 22 ↗
  • Pre-opening guidance: “We will provide insight on any equipment, supplies and the Computer System needed or recommended to operating your Franchised Business (we do not provide delivery or installation of equipment or operating supplies).”p. 22 ↗
  • Website / digital marketing presence: “We or our affiliates may, in our sole discretion, establish and operate websites, social media accounts (such as Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, Pinterest, etc.), blogs, applications, keyword or adword purchasing programs, accounts with websites featuring discounts (such as Groupon, Living Social, etc.), mobile applications, or other means of digital advertising on the Internet or any electronic communications network (collectively, "Digital Marketing") that are intended to promote the Marks, your Franchised Business, and the entire network of Hallmark Businesses.”p. 24 ↗
  • Business coaching / field support visits: “In addition, we will assign a coach to provide you with additional assistance that we, in our sole discretion, deem appropriate.”p. 21 ↗
  • Initial training program: “We will provide you for your use during the term of the Franchise Agreement, training materials and resources. The training program contains operating procedures and best practices.”p. 21 ↗
  • Ongoing / additional training: “We may require your Principal Owner or your manager to attend and complete satisfactorily various additional training courses that we periodically choose to provide at the times and locations that we designate, as well as periodic conventions, regional meetings, and conferences that we specify.”p. 28 ↗
  • Local marketing materials and templates: “We will provide you electronically with templates for business cards and marketing materials that we may develop periodically, which you may duplicate at your expense. We may, from time to time, make packages of brochures and other promotional materials available for you to purchase.”p. 23 ↗
  • National / brand fund marketing: “We have established a National Marketing Fund (the "Marketing Fund") for the enhancement and protection of the Marks, and for the development and implementation of advertising, marketing, public relations, and other brand-related programs and materials as we periodically deem appropriate.”p. 23 ↗

What this filing does not disclose

  • Initial training hours: the filing's training table does not total in a way we could read without inferring it.
  • On-the-job training hours for the owner: the filing does not state a total.

Everything on this page is what Hallmark Homecare’s 2026 filing says it provides, in the filing’s own terms. Nothing here is a comparison except the training hours: the rest is a description a franchisor wrote about itself, and the absence of an item means the filing did not mention it.

What does that support cost an owner each year? →

Ask HQ
These are the tools this system requires. What could your systems answer together?

Ask HQ reads across your scheduling, billing and recruiting data and answers the questions none of them can on their own.

Try Ask HQ
Keep going