What does an owner pay Hallmark Homecare each year?
Hallmark Homecare takes 7.3% of a million dollars of sales each year.
Across 20 home care systems
Hallmark Homecare takes $73,000 a year from a business billing a million dollars
At $1M in annual sales
›View data & method
| Fee | As the filing states it | A year at $1M |
|---|---|---|
| Royalty | 6.0% | $60,000 |
| Brand fund | 1.0% of sales | $10,000 |
| Technology | $250 a month | $3,000 |
| All of it | 7.3% | $73,000 |
Arithmetic, not a forecast: each fee as the filing states it, applied to a million dollars of annual sales so that percentages, monthly amounts and minimums can be added together. The total is published only where all three fees are stated — two of three would not be a smaller number, it would be an understated one.
$73,000 a year. That is near typical in this field, where the middle system takes $72,850.
Hallmark Homecare charges the same rate on every dollar.
The rate on the price list, and the rate a million dollars of sales pays
Where the two marks sit on top of each other, the rate is flat.
›View data & method
| System | On the price list | At $1M in sales |
|---|---|---|
| CareBuilders at Home | 9.0% | 9.0% |
| HomeCare Advocacy Network | 7.0% | 7.0% |
| Executive Home Care | 6.0% | 6.0% |
| Hallmark Homecare | 6.0% | 6.0% |
| Home Matters Caregiving | 6.0% | 6.0% |
| HomeWell Care Services | 6.0% | 6.0% |
| A Place At Home | 5.5% | 5.5% |
| Seniors Helping Seniors | 6.0% | 5.4% |
| BrightStar Care | 5.3% | 5.3% |
| Amada Senior Care | 5.0% | 5.0% |
| Assisting Hands Home Care | 5.0% | 5.0% |
| ComForCare | 5.0% | 5.0% |
| Comfort Keepers | 5.0% | 5.0% |
| FirstLight Home Care | 5.0% | 5.0% |
| Griswold | 5.0% | 5.0% |
| Home Instead | 5.0% | 5.0% |
| Homewatch CareGivers | 5.0% | 5.0% |
| Nurse Next Door | 5.0% | 5.0% |
| One You Love Homecare | 5.0% | 5.0% |
| Right at Home | 5.0% | 5.0% |
| Senior Helpers | 5.0% | 5.0% |
| SYNERGY HomeCare | 5.0% | 5.0% |
| Visiting Angels | 3.5% | 3.5% |
The effective rate is what the schedule actually collects at a million dollars of sales, worked out from the tiers as the filing prints them. A flat schedule collects its sticker rate at every level, so its two marks coincide — that is the picture, not a drawing error.
What else comes out every month
What is paid once
How to read these fees
- The sticker royalty is the smallest part of the answer. What a rate collects depends on what it is charged on — everything billed, or billings after refunds and collected taxes — and on what else recurs beside it.
- The total is shown at a million dollars of sales. That is a common figure to reach and it makes systems quoting percentages, monthly amounts and flat minimums add up in the same units. It is arithmetic, not a forecast.
- Local marketing is not a fee. Money a system requires an owner to spend in their own market is a real obligation and it does not go to the franchisor, so it sits outside the total and is listed on its own.
›The numbers behind this page
| Fee | As the filing states it | A year at $1M |
|---|---|---|
| Royalty | 6.0% | $60,000 |
| Brand fund | 1.0% of sales | $10,000 |
| Technology | $250 a month | $3,000 |
| All of it | 7.3% | $73,000 |
What this filing does not disclose
- What is owed before the first client: the filing does not state all three of the fixed monthly amounts that would make one up.
- A minimum-performance schedule we could draw: the filing either sets no stepped minimum or does not make the timing of its steps clear.
- What the royalty is charged on: the filing does not name the revenue term.
Every fee on this page is read from Hallmark Homecare’s own 2026 disclosure document. The annual total is our arithmetic on those stated fees at a million dollars of sales, and it holds the royalty, the brand fund and the technology fee — the three things paid to the franchisor every year, whatever the business does. Source ↗
What does Hallmark Homecare provide, and what does it charge for? →
Ask HQ reads your billings and overhead against the same benchmarks these filings make comparable.