IntelligenceBlueprintsBriefsGlossaryNewsletter

How does Hallmark Homecare make money?

Hallmark Homecare draws 18.3% of its revenue from royalties. That is lower than most among franchisors reporting their own books.

Compared with 12 franchisors reporting their own books

Which franchisors lean on royalties more than Hallmark Homecare? →

The figures on this page are Hallmark Homecare’s own audited statements.

The entity
HALLMARK HOMECARE, LLC
What is inside it
the franchisor's own financial statements
The opinion
Clean — no reservations

p. 78 ↗

77.7% of what Hallmark Homecare earns comes from selling new franchises.

Royalty share of revenue
Hallmark Homecare: 18.3%Home Matters Caregiving: 43.0%Amada Senior Care: 50.0%Visiting Angels: 53.0%Nurse Next Door: 57.6%SYNERGY HomeCare: 60.6%BrightStar Care: 64.4%Seniors Helping Seniors: 66.9%HomeCare Advocacy Network: 70.5%Senior Helpers: 72.4%Assisting Hands Home Care: 72.7%HomeWell Care Services: 75.2%
18.3%
lower than most
New-franchise fee share
Griswold: 1.8%BrightStar Care: 2.0%Visiting Angels: 5.5%Senior Helpers: 5.6%Amada Senior Care: 7.4%HomeCare Advocacy Network: 7.8%HomeWell Care Services: 8.3%SYNERGY HomeCare: 8.9%Assisting Hands Home Care: 18.2%Seniors Helping Seniors: 27.3%Nurse Next Door: 36.6%Home Matters Caregiving: 37.7%Hallmark Homecare: 77.7%
77.7%
higher than most

Compared with 12 franchisors reporting their own books.

How to read a franchisor's accounts

  • These are the franchisor's books, not the owners'. Item 21 shows what the company that sells the franchise earns. What an owner's business brings in is a different question, on a different page, and the two are never mixed.
  • Sometimes the books belong to a parent. Seven of these twenty-three systems file the audited statements of the group that owns them. Where that is the case we say so, name the entity, and show the figures on their own rather than against franchisors reporting their own accounts.
  • Royalties and new-franchise fees are two different businesses. A franchisor living on royalties earns when its owners do. One living on the fees from selling franchises has to keep selling them.
›The numbers behind this page

What the statements say they cover

Figures are HALLMARK HOMECARE, LLC.

What this filing does not disclose

  • The name of the auditor: the filing does not state it in a form we could read.

Every figure on this page comes from the one audited statement package Hallmark Homecare’s 2026 filing presents as current. Full years only: stub periods, predecessor presentations and the disaggregation tables that repeat a year are excluded. Margins are compared before tax, because these entities are taxed in different ways. Source ↗

What does an owner actually pay? →

The Operator Signal
We read all 23 filings so you do not have to.

Once a month: what changed in the filings, which systems moved, and the numbers worth quoting.

Get the monthly read
Keep going