What does ComForCare provide, and what does it charge for?
ComForCare charges $100/mo for technology. That is below typical among home care systems.
Across 21 home care systems
What ComForCare says it will do for an owner
Every item below is described in this filing. A system that does not mention something has not necessarily withheld it — Item 11 is written by the franchisor, and silence is silence.
- On-site opening / launch assistance — at no extra charge
- Pre-opening guidance
- Website / digital marketing presence
- Business coaching / field support visits — at no extra charge
- Initial training program
- Ongoing / additional training
- Local marketing materials and templates
- National / brand fund marketing
- Operations manual access
- Online learning / LMS
- Pricing guidance
- Territory designation / mapping
ComForCare requires an owner to run 7 systems of its choosing.
The technology fee is $100/mo, below typical in this field. $100 per month — covers: This fee covers the costs associated with the technologies that are utilized in the operation of your Franchised Business such as, but not limited to: learning management systems, applicant tracking software, and client satisfaction software.Source ↗
- Accounting SystemRequired
- QuickBooksNamed in the filing
- Computer SystemRequired
- Information security system (third-party)Named in the filing
- G-SuiteNamed in the filing
- Google WorkspaceNamed in the filing
- ATS (Applicant Tracking System)Named in the filing
- CaregiverFirst™Required
- Client Management SoftwareRequired
- client-caregiver management softwareRequired
- ComForInfo.com / ComForInfoRequired
- GbBis mapping applicationNamed in the filing
- comforcare.com Internet domain / WebsiteRequired
- LMS (Learning Management System)Named in the filing
ComForCare requires its owners to attend the annual conference.
- Fee
- Up to $1,000 per person for the first two attendees; up to $500 for each additional attendee
- p. 26 ↗
What ComForCare says it earns from what an owner has to buy
- Required franchisee purchases and leases (revenue disclosure)
For the year ending December 31, 2025, our revenue from required franchisee purchases and leases was $1,081,440 or 5.5% of our total revenues of $19,783,319.
How to read what a system provides
- This is what each filing says it does, not a scorecard. We list the support a system describes. A system that does not mention something has not necessarily withheld it — Item 11 is written by the franchisor, and silence is silence.
- Hours belong to an audience. A filing states training hours separately for an owner, a manager and clinical staff, and those figures are never added together. Only the owner's hours compare across systems.
- Required is not the same as named. A system an owner must buy and use is a different commitment from one the filing merely mentions, and we keep the filing's own word for it.
›The numbers behind this page
What the filing says, in its own words
- On-site opening / launch assistance: “Phase Four Training occurs after you have opened your Franchised Business, consists of 28-40 hours of additional training, at our expense, and occurs in your Approved Location/Protected Territory via a mix of in-person training (if allowed), eLearning, and Virtual Classes.”p. 53 ↗
- Pre-opening guidance: “Provide you with the requirements you must fulfill before attending the initial training program. (Section 5 of the Franchise Agreement)”p. 43 ↗
- Website / digital marketing presence: “We have the right, but not the obligation, to establish and maintain a website to promote the Proprietary Marks and/or the System (the "Website"): (i) we will have sole control over all aspects of the Website, and can discontinue operation of the Website at any time without notice to you”p. 47 ↗
- Business coaching / field support visits: “In addition to the Phase Four Training listed above, multiple-unit Franchised Businesses will also receive additional 8-16 hours of field visits at our expense in your Approved Location/Protected Territory.”p. 54 ↗
- Initial training program: “Provide a Training Program for up to 2 people as described further below (Also, please see Section 5, Franchise Agreement).”p. 43 ↗
- Ongoing / additional training: “Will conduct additional training, at our discretion, that you are required to attend. (Section 4, Franchise Agreement)”p. 44 ↗
- Local marketing materials and templates: “To that end, we have developed advertising and communications materials that you may use in your marketing program. We will also continue to test and develop, through active franchisees, new advertising techniques and tools for you to use in your market (Section 6 & 11 of the Franchise Agreement).”p. 46 ↗
- National / brand fund marketing: “We have created a national advertising fund (the "Fund") and require you to pay the National Advertising Fees as indicated in Item 6.”p. 45 ↗
What this filing does not disclose
- Initial training hours: the filing's training table does not total in a way we could read without inferring it.
- On-the-job training hours for the owner: the filing does not state a total.
Everything on this page is what ComForCare’s 2026 filing says it provides, in the filing’s own terms. Nothing here is a comparison except the training hours: the rest is a description a franchisor wrote about itself, and the absence of an item means the filing did not mention it.
Ask HQ reads across your scheduling, billing and recruiting data and answers the questions none of them can on their own.