IntelligenceBlueprintsBriefsGlossaryNewsletter

What does an owner pay ComForCare each year?

ComForCare takes 6.1% of a million dollars of sales each year. That is lower than most among home care systems.

Across 20 home care systems

Which systems take more each year than ComForCare? →

ComForCare takes $61,200 a year from a business billing a million dollars

At $1M in annual sales

Royalty — $50,000Brand fund — $10,000Technology — $1,200
At $1M in annual sales — Royalty: $50,000At $1M in annual sales — Brand fund: $10,000At $1M in annual sales — Technology: $1,200At $1M in annual sales
Source: Item 6 fee schedule, 2026 filingHomecareHQ Intelligence · 2026 FDDs
›View data & method
ComForCare: recurring fees at $1M in annual sales
FeeAs the filing states itA year at $1M
Royalty5.0% of gross sales$50,000
Brand fund1.0% of sales$10,000
Technology$100 a month$1,200
All of it6.1%$61,200

Arithmetic, not a forecast: each fee as the filing states it, applied to a million dollars of annual sales so that percentages, monthly amounts and minimums can be added together. The total is published only where all three fees are stated — two of three would not be a smaller number, it would be an understated one.

$61,200 a year. That is lower than most in this field, where the middle system takes $72,850.

ComForCare charges the same rate on every dollar of gross sales.

The rate on the price list, and the rate a million dollars of sales pays

Where the two marks sit on top of each other, the rate is flat.

on the price listat $1M in sales
CareBuilders at Home: 9.0% → 9.0%CareBuilders at HomeHomeCare Advocacy Network: 7.0% → 7.0%HomeCare Advocacy Net…Executive Home Care: 6.0% → 6.0%Executive Home CareHallmark Homecare: 6.0% → 6.0%Hallmark HomecareHome Matters Caregiving: 6.0% → 6.0%Home Matters Caregivi…HomeWell Care Services: 6.0% → 6.0%HomeWell Care ServicesA Place At Home: 5.5% → 5.5%A Place At HomeSeniors Helping Seniors: 6.0% → 5.4%Seniors Helping Senio…BrightStar Care: 5.3% → 5.3%BrightStar CareAmada Senior Care: 5.0% → 5.0%Amada Senior CareAssisting Hands Home Care: 5.0% → 5.0%Assisting Hands Home…ComForCare: 5.0% → 5.0%ComForCareComfort Keepers: 5.0% → 5.0%Comfort KeepersFirstLight Home Care: 5.0% → 5.0%FirstLight Home CareGriswold: 5.0% → 5.0%GriswoldHome Instead: 5.0% → 5.0%Home InsteadHomewatch CareGivers: 5.0% → 5.0%Homewatch CareGiversNurse Next Door: 5.0% → 5.0%Nurse Next DoorOne You Love Homecare: 5.0% → 5.0%One You Love HomecareRight at Home: 5.0% → 5.0%Right at HomeSenior Helpers: 5.0% → 5.0%Senior HelpersSYNERGY HomeCare: 5.0% → 5.0%SYNERGY HomeCareVisiting Angels: 3.5% → 3.5%Visiting Angels3.3%9.2%
Source: Item 6, 2026 filingsHomecareHQ Intelligence · 2026 FDDs
›View data & method
Sticker royalty against the effective rate at $1M in sales
SystemOn the price listAt $1M in sales
CareBuilders at Home9.0%9.0%
HomeCare Advocacy Network7.0%7.0%
Executive Home Care6.0%6.0%
Hallmark Homecare6.0%6.0%
Home Matters Caregiving6.0%6.0%
HomeWell Care Services6.0%6.0%
A Place At Home5.5%5.5%
Seniors Helping Seniors6.0%5.4%
BrightStar Care5.3%5.3%
Amada Senior Care5.0%5.0%
Assisting Hands Home Care5.0%5.0%
ComForCare5.0%5.0%
Comfort Keepers5.0%5.0%
FirstLight Home Care5.0%5.0%
Griswold5.0%5.0%
Home Instead5.0%5.0%
Homewatch CareGivers5.0%5.0%
Nurse Next Door5.0%5.0%
One You Love Homecare5.0%5.0%
Right at Home5.0%5.0%
Senior Helpers5.0%5.0%
SYNERGY HomeCare5.0%5.0%
Visiting Angels3.5%3.5%

The effective rate is what the schedule actually collects at a million dollars of sales, worked out from the tiers as the filing prints them. A flat schedule collects its sticker rate at every level, so its two marks coincide — that is the picture, not a drawing error.

$500K in sales
5.0%
$1M in sales
5.0%
$2M in sales
5.0%

Charged on gross sales. 17 of the 21 systems that state a base charge on everything billed. Source ↗

What else comes out every month

Brand fund
A share of sales, spent on marketing the brand.
1.0%
Technology
$100 per month — covers: This fee covers the costs associated with the technologies that are utilized in the operation of your Franchised Business such as, but not limited to: learning management systems, applicant tracking software, and client satisfaction software.
$100/mo

What is paid once

To join
$59K
$102K is the low end of what it takes to open
Source ↗
To sell the business on
$10K
Transfer fee: $10,000 — $10,000 at the time of transfer if the transfer involves 50% or more change of ownership. If the transfer involves less than a 50% change of ownership, the tra…
p. 27 ↗
To renew
It depends who buys
If you are approved for a renewal, you may elect to renew for 10 years for $7,500 or for 15 years for $15,000.
p. 26 ↗

How to read these fees

  • The sticker royalty is the smallest part of the answer. What a rate collects depends on what it is charged on — everything billed, or billings after refunds and collected taxes — and on what else recurs beside it.
  • The total is shown at a million dollars of sales. That is a common figure to reach and it makes systems quoting percentages, monthly amounts and flat minimums add up in the same units. It is arithmetic, not a forecast.
  • Local marketing is not a fee. Money a system requires an owner to spend in their own market is a real obligation and it does not go to the franchisor, so it sits outside the total and is listed on its own.
›The numbers behind this page
ComForCare: recurring fees, as stated and at $1M in sales
FeeAs the filing states itA year at $1M
Royalty5.0% of gross sales$50,000
Brand fund1.0% of sales$10,000
Technology$100 a month$1,200
All of it6.1%$61,200

What this filing does not disclose

  • What is owed before the first client: the filing does not state all three of the fixed monthly amounts that would make one up.
  • A minimum-performance schedule we could draw: the filing either sets no stepped minimum or does not make the timing of its steps clear.

Every fee on this page is read from ComForCare’s own 2026 disclosure document. The annual total is our arithmetic on those stated fees at a million dollars of sales, and it holds the royalty, the brand fund and the technology fee — the three things paid to the franchisor every year, whatever the business does. Source ↗

What does ComForCare provide, and what does it charge for? →

Ask HQ
That is what this system charges. What is your own cost of doing business?

Ask HQ reads your billings and overhead against the same benchmarks these filings make comparable.

Try Ask HQ
Keep going