IntelligenceBlueprintsBriefsGlossaryNewsletter
Franchisor Intelligence / ComForCare / How it makes money

How does ComForCare make money?

Of what CFC Holding Company, LLC and Subsidiaries d/b/a Best Life Brands took in during 2025, 55.9% came from royalties and 16.4% came from everything else it earns.

Where the revenue in ComForCare’s filing came from, year by year

Each column is one year. 2025: $41.82M in total.

RoyaltiesNew-franchise feesBrand fund contributionsTechnology fees
2023 — Royalties: 54.4%2023 — New-franchise fees: 11.7%2023 — Brand fund contributions: 9.2%2023 — Technology fees: 6.9%2023 — Other income: 17.8%20232024 — Royalties: 56.6%2024 — New-franchise fees: 8.3%2024 — Brand fund contributions: 12.5%2024 — Technology fees: 8.0%2024 — Other income: 14.5%20242025 — Royalties: 55.9%2025 — New-franchise fees: 11.1%2025 — Brand fund contributions: 9.4%2025 — Technology fees: 7.2%2025 — Other income: 16.4%2025
Source: Audited financial statements, 2026 filingHomecareHQ Intelligence · 2026 FDDs
›View data & method
ComForCare: revenue by line and fiscal year
Line202320242025
Royalties$20.3M$16.1M$23.4M
New-franchise fees$4.4M$2.4M$4.6M
Brand fund contributions$3.4M$3.6M$3.9M
Technology fees$2.6M$2.3M$3M
Total revenue$37.31M$28.42M$41.82M

Read from the one audited statement package the filing presents as current, full years only. A line the statements do not break out is not drawn; what is left over after the named lines is shown as other income rather than dropped, because a mix that does not sum to the whole misstates the whole. These statements are filed by CFC Holding Company, LLC and Subsidiaries d/b/a Best Life Brands.

The figures on this page are not ComForCare’s own — they are the audited statements of CFC Holding Company, LLC and Subsidiaries d/b/a Best Life Brands, the group it belongs to.

The entity
CFC Holding Company, LLC and Subsidiaries d/b/a Best Life Brands
What is inside it
the franchisor's PARENT, consolidated with the parent's subsidiaries
The opinion
Clean — no reservations
Its year ends
December 31
Also inside it
Business other than franchising these agencies

p. 9 ↗

These shares are worked out only from a franchisor's own statements, and CFC Holding Company, LLC and Subsidiaries d/b/a Best Life Brands files these.

These shares are worked out only from a franchisor's own statements, and CFC Holding Company, LLC and Subsidiaries d/b/a Best Life Brands files these.

The royalty income CFC Holding Company, LLC and Subsidiaries d/b/a Best Life Brands reports grew faster than ComForCare’s number of locations.

Royalty income
+45.1%
Franchised locations
+9.3%
The gap
+35.8 points

The two are set side by side and not divided into one another: royalty income is the franchisor’s and the location count is the system’s, and the difference between the two rates is the most a filing supports saying about them together.

What it owns and what it owes

Everything it owns
$46.77M
Total assets at the year end.
What is left over
$-66.76M
What it owns, less everything it owes.

How to read a franchisor's accounts

  • These are the franchisor's books, not the owners'. Item 21 shows what the company that sells the franchise earns. What an owner's business brings in is a different question, on a different page, and the two are never mixed.
  • Sometimes the books belong to a parent. Seven of these twenty-three systems file the audited statements of the group that owns them. Where that is the case we say so, name the entity, and show the figures on their own rather than against franchisors reporting their own accounts.
  • Royalties and new-franchise fees are two different businesses. A franchisor living on royalties earns when its owners do. One living on the fees from selling franchises has to keep selling them.
›The numbers behind this page
ComForCare: audited figures by fiscal year
Figure202320242025
Total revenue$37.31M$28.42M$41.82M
Royalties$20.31M$16.1M$23.36M
New-franchise fees$4.36M$2.37M$4.64M
Brand fund contributions$3.42M$3.56M$3.93M
Technology fees$2.57M$2.28M$3.01M
Net income$-7.64M$-3.07M$-4.24M
Cash from operations$-3.71M$2.82M$-566K
Total assets—$45.72M$46.77M
Equity—$-27.44M$-66.76M

What the statements say they cover

Figures are CFC Holding Company, LLC and Subsidiaries d/b/a Best Life Brands; PARENT, consolidated with the parent's subsidiaries; consolidating Best Life Brands, LLC, ComForCare Franchise Systems, LLC, CarePatrol Franchise Systems, LLC, Blue Moon Franchise Systems, LLC, Boost Home Health, LLC, PROHealth Home Health Services, LLC; and include operations other than franchising this brand.

What this filing does not disclose

  • How much of its revenue is royalties: its statements are filed by CFC Holding Company, LLC and Subsidiaries d/b/a Best Life Brands, where the figure is not broken out.
  • How much of its revenue is new-franchise fees: its statements are filed by CFC Holding Company, LLC and Subsidiaries d/b/a Best Life Brands, where the figure is not broken out.
  • Operating margin: its statements are filed by CFC Holding Company, LLC and Subsidiaries d/b/a Best Life Brands, where the figure is not broken out.
  • The name of the auditor: the filing does not state it in a form we could read.

Every figure on this page comes from the one audited statement package ComForCare’s 2026 filing presents as current, which is filed by CFC Holding Company, LLC and Subsidiaries d/b/a Best Life Brands. Full years only: stub periods, predecessor presentations and the disaggregation tables that repeat a year are excluded. Margins are compared before tax, because these entities are taxed in different ways.

What does an owner actually pay? →

The Operator Signal
We read all 23 filings so you do not have to.

Once a month: what changed in the filings, which systems moved, and the numbers worth quoting.

Get the monthly read
Keep going