What does A Place At Home provide, and what does it charge for?
A Place At Home charges $175/mo for technology.
Across 21 home care systems
Which systems charge more for technology than A Place At Home? →
What A Place At Home says it will do for an owner
Every item below is described in this filing. A system that does not mention something has not necessarily withheld it — Item 11 is written by the franchisor, and silence is silence.
- Pre-opening guidance
- Site / office location assistance
- Website / digital marketing presence
- Annual conference / convention
- Initial training program
- Ongoing / additional training
- Local marketing materials and templates — at the owner's cost
- National / brand fund marketing
- Operations manual access
- Technology / software platform provided
- Forms, templates or policy documents provided
- Pricing guidance
- Territory designation / mapping
A Place At Home requires an owner to run 8 systems of its choosing.
The technology fee is $175/mo, near typical in this field. Currently $175 per month plus an additional fee of up to $18 per user per month applies if you exceed five users, subject to increase by up to 20% per annum — covers: Administrative fee currently associated with Google Business and monthly web hosting; includes business application licenses for up to five unique usersSource ↗
- Customer reward programs and systemsRequired
- www.aplaceathome.com webpage / System websiteRequired
- Activated InsightsRequired
- Care AcademyRequired
- Bookkeeping services (designated supplier)Required
- Desktop or laptop computer with broadband internet accessRequired
- Business Management SystemRequired
- ApploiNamed in the filing
- WellSky (ClearCare)Required
A Place At Home holds an annual conference for its owners.
What A Place At Home says it earns from what an owner has to buy
- Web services / related technology services (franchisor or affiliate)
franchisor currently provides and/or procures web services or related technology services or products for the Franchised Business
- Point of Sale System, Business Management System, and Computer Equipment
The Business Management System requires your payment of an initial license fee, supplemental license fees for additional computers and tablets
- Contact Center Services and Recruiting Services
On a monthly basis you will be billed Contact Center Fees... At this time, we do not charge fees for call center services but we reserve the right to do so in the future. We are also an approved supplier of recruiting services.
- Overall source restricted purchases (rebates/compensation from suppliers)
During the fiscal year ending December 31, 2025, we earned $4,900 in rebates from franchisee purchases. This represents 0.2% of our total revenue of $2,409,278.91.
- System Supplies
During the fiscal year ending December 31, 2025, we earned $0 in revenue from franchisee purchases of their initial inventory of System Supplies from us. This represents 0% of our total revenue of $2,409,278.91.
- Supplier approval process (non-approved suppliers)
We may charge you a supplier review and testing fee
How to read what a system provides
- This is what each filing says it does, not a scorecard. We list the support a system describes. A system that does not mention something has not necessarily withheld it — Item 11 is written by the franchisor, and silence is silence.
- Hours belong to an audience. A filing states training hours separately for an owner, a manager and clinical staff, and those figures are never added together. Only the owner's hours compare across systems.
- Required is not the same as named. A system an owner must buy and use is a different commitment from one the filing merely mentions, and we keep the filing's own word for it.
›The numbers behind this page
What the filing says, in its own words
- Pre-opening guidance: “Signs, Equipment, Furniture, and Fixtures – We will provide you with a list of our approved signage, equipment, furniture and fixtures, to the extent that we have designated them, either as part of the Manuals or otherwise in writing and we will review and approve, in our discretion, your proposed signage, equipment, furniture and fixtures. We do not provide assistance in delivering or installing signs, equipment, furniture, or fixtures. (Franchise Agreement, Articles 3 and 4);”p. 36 ↗
- Site / office location assistance: “Before you enter into a lease or other agreement for your Operations Center you must obtain our approval. We will provide you with site selection guidelines. Your Operations Center must be located within your Operating Territory at a site that we approve.”p. 37 ↗
- Website / digital marketing presence: “Website and Digital Media – We will identify and locate your A Place At Home Business on our website. We strictly control how you may or may not use websites and digital media and you must assign all website media and digital media accounts to us. We provide and/or procure certain web services for your Franchised Business. (Franchise Agreement, Articles 3.F, 5.C and 9); and”p. 36 ↗
- Annual conference / convention: “Annual System Conference – We may, in our discretion, coordinate an annual conference to be attended by franchisees of the System that are in good standing. (Franchise Agreement, Article 4.B.);”p. 38 ↗
- Initial training program: “Initial Training – Within 45 days prior to the opening of your A Place At Home Business you or your Managing Owner and one management level employee or Owner must attend and complete our initial training program. We will provide you (and up to one of your designated managers) with training in accordance with our initial training program. (Franchise Agreement, Article 4).”p. 36 ↗
- Ongoing / additional training: “We may also require that you and your Operating Manager participate in supplemental on-site training that we may designate and require in our discretion. If you are not meeting what we believe to be System performance standards, we may provide, in our discretion, supplemental training on-site within your Operating Territory. You will be required to pay our then current supplemental training fee, which is currently $500 per on-site trainer per day for a minimum of two days, plus travel expenses, meals and accommodation expenses incurred by us. (Franchise Agreement, Article 4.A.);”p. 38 ↗
- Local marketing materials and templates: “In our discretion, we may make available to you approved marketing templates comprised of pre-approved ads, ad copy and digital media that you may utilize at your own expense.”p. 39 ↗
- National / brand fund marketing: “Administration of Marketing Funds – We may administer and manage System-wide marketing funds comprised of a Brand Development Fund and/or DMA Marketing Fund. (Franchise Agreement, Articles 9.A. and 9.G.);”p. 38 ↗
What this filing does not disclose
- Initial training hours: the filing's training table does not total in a way we could read without inferring it.
- On-the-job training hours for the owner: the filing does not state a total.
Everything on this page is what A Place At Home’s 2026 filing says it provides, in the filing’s own terms. Nothing here is a comparison except the training hours: the rest is a description a franchisor wrote about itself, and the absence of an item means the filing did not mention it.
Ask HQ reads across your scheduling, billing and recruiting data and answers the questions none of them can on their own.