IntelligenceBlueprintsBriefsGlossaryNewsletter

What do HomeWell Care Services owners' businesses bring in?

HomeWell Care Services reports $609K in annual revenue for the 112 franchised businesses it counted, over a period the filing does not state.

Which systems report owner revenue the way HomeWell Care Services does? →

The middle business, 2025
$609K

Out of the 112 franchised businesses it counted, over a period the filing does not state. Too few systems report revenue the same way for this figure to sit in a field, so it is shown on its own.

Table 1 Annual Gross Revenues for All HomeWell Businesses for the Calendar Years 2024 and 2025* p. 48 ↗

This figure sits on a wider basis than the strictest one: the group behind it was widened, or its middle was worked out by us rather than printed.

HomeWell Care Services’ figure covers the 112 franchised businesses it counted, over a period the filing does not state — not every location it has open.

This is revenue — what those businesses billed. It is not profit, and nothing in this filing says what an owner took home.

What the filing means by revenue: Gross Revenues — the same term the royalty is charged on.

HomeWell Care Services spells out 9 of the basic facts behind its revenue figures.

This counts how many of the basic facts behind a revenue figure the filing spells out — who was counted, over what period, on what basis. It measures the disclosure, not the businesses: a system can explain little and trade well.

Every figure this filing’s Item 19 reports

  • Table 1 Annual Gross Revenues for All HomeWell Businesses for the Calendar Years 2024 and 2025*the figure above
    revenue · per one franchised business · 112 counted
    p. 48 ↗
  • TABLE 1 - SYSTEM-WIDE OUTLET SUMMARY FOR YEARS 2023 TO 2025 (Item 20)
    other measures · per a group the filing defines
    p. 56 ↗
  • TABLE 2 - TRANSFERS OF OUTLETS FROM FRANCHISEES TO NEW OWNERS (OTHER THAN THE FRANCHISOR) FOR YEARS 2023 TO 2025 (Item 20)
    other measures · per a group the filing defines
    p. 56 ↗
  • Table 2 Annual Gross Revenues for Calendar Year 2025 for the Single Territory HomeWell Businesses that had been Open for More than One Year as of December 31, 2025
    revenue · per one franchised business · 47 counted
    p. 51 ↗
  • Table 3 Annual Gross Revenues for Calendar Year 2025 for the Multi-Territory HomeWell Businesses that had been Open for More than One Year as of 12/31/2025
    revenue · per one franchised business · 11 counted
    p. 52 ↗
  • Table 4 - Average Annual Gross Margin, Number of Clients, and Client Hours for Calendar Year 2025 for Single Territory HomeWell Businesses
    margin · per one franchised business · 40 counted
    p. 53 ↗
  • Table 5 - Average Annual Gross Margin, Number of Clients, and Client Hours for Calendar Year 2025 for Multi-Territory HomeWell Businesses
    margin · per one franchised business · 15 counted
    p. 54 ↗

How to read owner revenue

  • Revenue is not profit. Item 19 reports what businesses billed, before caregiver wages, rent, insurance or anything else. No figure in these filings says what an owner took home.
  • The cohort is the fact. A filing chooses which businesses to report on — how many, how long open, whether a location or an owner's whole operation. Change that choice and the number changes, so we state it beside the figure every time.
  • Two systems' figures only compare when they were measured the same way. Same kind of unit, same definition of revenue, same maturity rule. Where fewer than three systems report a figure the same way, there is no comparison to make and we do not invent one.
›The numbers behind this page

What this filing means by revenue

"Gross Revenues" means the total amount generated by the participating HomeWell businesses (regardless of collection) arising from, connected with or related to the sale of all goods, merchandise or services and all business transacted at, from or through your Franchised Business, directly or indirectly, excluding only (a) sales taxes and other taxes separately stated that you collect from clients and pay to taxing authorities; (b) refunds and credits made in good faith to arm's-length clients according to our standards and specifications for issuing refunds or credits; and (c) the discount value of any coupon, voucher or other allowance that we authorize at the time you redeem the client's

What this filing does not disclose

  • The spread inside the group: the filing gives a single figure and not the range behind it.
  • A comparison with other systems: too few systems report revenue the same way for this figure to sit in a field.
  • A figure on the strictest basis: the cohort behind this one was widened or estimated, and it is labelled where it appears.

Every figure on this page is read from HomeWell Care Services’ own 2026 disclosure document. At most one revenue statistic per system becomes its headline, chosen by a published rule that prefers franchised units, a unit-level basis, a mature group and the largest count. Figures from systems that report on a different basis are never pooled with these. p. 48 ↗

What does the franchisor take from it? →

Ask HQ
That is what this system reports. What do your own numbers say?

Ask HQ reads your billings, admissions and retention against the same benchmarks these filings make comparable.

Try Ask HQ
Keep going