What does FirstLight Home Care provide, and what does it charge for?
FirstLight Home Care charges $195/mo for technology.
Across 21 home care systems
Which systems charge more for technology than FirstLight Home Care? →
What FirstLight Home Care says it will do for an owner
Every item below is described in this filing. A system that does not mention something has not necessarily withheld it — Item 11 is written by the franchisor, and silence is silence.
- On-site opening / launch assistance
- Pre-opening guidance
- Site / office location assistance
- Website / digital marketing presence
- Annual conference / convention
- Business coaching / field support visits
- Initial training program
- Local marketing materials and templates
- National / brand fund marketing
- Operations manual access
- Technology / software platform provided — at the owner's cost
- Franchisee advisory council
- Intranet / franchisee communication network — at the owner's cost
- Pricing guidance
- Regional / peer meetings
- Territory designation / mapping
FirstLight Home Care requires an owner to run 16 systems of its choosing.
The technology fee is $195/mo, near typical in this field. $195 per month — covers: Basic Operating Platform / operating systems. Beginning the earlier of 120 days after execution of the Franchise Agreement, attendance at Flight School or when you begin using the operating platform.Source ↗
- E-mail account (off franchisor's domain)Required
- FirstLight Home Care web site (www.firstlighthomecare.com) / designated Internet web site programRequired
- Internet marketing / web positioning placements and search engine optimization packagesRequired
- Online fulfillment source (Marketing Starter Kit ordering)Named in the filing
- Wordpress accountNamed in the filing
- Chrome (Internet browser)Required
- High-speed Internet access / Internet service providerRequired
- Microsoft WindowsRequired
- Operating systems (certain operating systems provided by franchisor)Required
- Credit-card / debit-card processing services, check or credit verification services, financial-center services, and electronic funds transfer systemsRequired
- Financial accounting softwareRequired
- QuickBooksNamed in the filing
- Client management software (CMS - scheduling, staffing and client management)Required
- Scheduling softwareRequired
- Client relationship management softwareRequired
- Microsoft 365Required
- Telephonic time clock softwareRequired
- Intranet system management softwareRequired
- Online learning management system (LMS)Required
What FirstLight Home Care says it earns from what an owner has to buy
- Email account(s) designated by franchisor
Technology fee covers two email addresses; additional email addresses are available at $17 per user per month
- Software platform license rights (FirstLight HomeCare Franchising, LLC as sole designated supplier)
We are the sole designated supplier of the software platform license rights; franchisor derives revenue on direct purchases: 'We or our affiliates will derive revenue on direct purchases that you make from us or from our affiliates.'
- Direct purchases from franchisor or affiliates
For the fiscal year ended December 31, 2024, we had total revenues of $16,535,659.43 of which $760,026.99, or 4.6%, was derived from required purchases of products or services from our franchisees.
- Approved Suppliers (supplies, services, products, equipment, software, forms, marketing materials, signs and image apparel)
For the fiscal year ended December 31, 2024, we received less than $8,000 in consideration from an Approved Supplier based on franchisees' purchases, which was less than 1% of our total revenue $16,535,659.43
How to read what a system provides
- This is what each filing says it does, not a scorecard. We list the support a system describes. A system that does not mention something has not necessarily withheld it — Item 11 is written by the franchisor, and silence is silence.
- Hours belong to an audience. A filing states training hours separately for an owner, a manager and clinical staff, and those figures are never added together. Only the owner's hours compare across systems.
- Required is not the same as named. A system an owner must buy and use is a different commitment from one the filing merely mentions, and we keep the filing's own word for it.
›The numbers behind this page
What the filing says, in its own words
- On-site opening / launch assistance: “Such assistance as we determine is required in connection with the opening of your FirstLight Home Care Business, including field support assistance which may be provided through on-site visit, e-mail, fax, phone, video conferencing and/or regional and/or national meetings. (Franchise Agreement – Section 6.1(b)).”p. 33 ↗
- Pre-opening guidance: “Except as to the new franchise Marketing Starter Kit list, we generally do not provide, deliver or install equipment, signs, fixtures, opening inventory or supplies directly, but we may provide you with written specifications and the names of Approved Suppliers offering these items.”p. 39 ↗
- Site / office location assistance: “Review and accept a location address for your FirstLight Home Care Business. (Franchise Agreement - Sections 3.1 and 3.2).”p. 33 ↗
- Website / digital marketing presence: “We will set up an e-mail account (or accounts) for you off of our domain.”p. 38 ↗
- Annual conference / convention: “You and your manager must also attend at least 1 of the regional or national meetings held by FirstLight Home Care each calendar year.”p. 42 ↗
- Business coaching / field support visits: “We will provide business advice and consultation to you in connection with the operation of your FirstLight Home Care Business at a reasonable frequency both through video conferencing and on-site visits.(Franchise Agreement - Section 6.1(c)).”p. 34 ↗
- Initial training program: “Provide initial training to you (if an individual) or your principal (if you are a business entity) and your designated manager, as disclosed in more detail below. (Franchise Agreement - Section 6.1(a)).”p. 33 ↗
- Local marketing materials and templates: “All such marketing, advertising and/or promotional materials must be approved by us before their use.”p. 35 ↗
What this filing does not disclose
- Initial training hours: the filing's training table does not total in a way we could read without inferring it.
- On-the-job training hours for the owner: the filing does not state a total.
- Conference terms: the filing does not describe an annual meeting or what it costs.
Everything on this page is what FirstLight Home Care’s 2026 filing says it provides, in the filing’s own terms. Nothing here is a comparison except the training hours: the rest is a description a franchisor wrote about itself, and the absence of an item means the filing did not mention it.
Ask HQ reads across your scheduling, billing and recruiting data and answers the questions none of them can on their own.