IntelligenceBlueprintsBriefsGlossaryNewsletter

What does Comfort Keepers provide, and what does it charge for?

Comfort Keepers charges no separate technology fee. That is lower than most among home care systems.

Across 21 home care systems

Which systems charge more for technology than Comfort Keepers? →

What Comfort Keepers says it will do for an owner

Every item below is described in this filing. A system that does not mention something has not necessarily withheld it — Item 11 is written by the franchisor, and silence is silence.

Before you open
  • Website / digital marketing presence — at the owner's cost
Training
  • Annual conference / convention
  • Business coaching / field support visits
  • Caregiver training curriculum
  • Initial training program
  • Ongoing / additional training
Winning clients
  • Local marketing materials and templates — at the owner's cost
  • National / brand fund marketing
Running the business
  • Operations manual access
Systems and software
  • Technology / software platform provided
Everything else
  • New services / system improvements
  • Regional / peer meetings

Comfort Keepers requires an owner to run 12 systems of its choosing.

The technology fee is $0/mo, lower than most in this field. Currently none, subject to change annually — covers: We may charge a one-time set up fee (based on our costs of installation) and an annual Technology Support Fee for any proprietary technology and/or approved third party platform we implement and support. See Item 11, "Computer Systems." As of the date of this disclosure document, there is no such platform.Source ↗

Computers, phones and networks
  • AVG BusinessNamed in the filing
  • AWSNamed in the filing
  • AzureNamed in the filing
  • BitLocker (full-disk encryption)Required
  • Google Chrome browserRequired
  • Google CloudNamed in the filing
  • MalwarebytesNamed in the filing
  • Microsoft Defender for BusinessNamed in the filing
  • Microsoft Edge browserRequired
  • Microsoft Windows (operating system)Required
  • Microsoft Windows 10 Professional or Enterprise ESU / Microsoft Windows 11 Professional or EnterpriseRequired
  • SophosNamed in the filing
Marketing and the website
  • Google My BusinessNamed in the filing
  • MarketingGPTNamed in the filing
  • www.comfortkeepers.com (consumer website)Named in the filing
Scheduling and care records
  • Third party vendor's scheduling program (scheduling and invoicing)Required
  • Viv TechnologiesRequired
  • WellSkyNamed in the filing
Everyday office software
  • Adobe Acrobat ReaderRequired
  • Microsoft 365Required
Everything else
  • POSH subscription serviceRequired
  • SafetyChoice® technology servicesNamed in the filing
The franchisor's own systems
  • CK Intranet / CK Central (franchisee intranet)Required
Training platforms
  • Care AcademyRequired

Comfort Keepers holds an annual conference for its owners.

Fee
$500 per attendee
p. 23 ↗

What Comfort Keepers says it earns from what an owner has to buy

  • Personal Technology Services and Equipment (SafetyChoice® brand) — Franchisor/CKFI

    we received revenues of $656,977, which constituted approximately 1.5% of our total revenues of $44,948,150 with respect to optional purchases by franchisees; we are an approved supplier of Personal Technology Services and Equipment

  • General approved/designated suppliers and specifications

    We and/or our affiliates may be approved or designated (sole) suppliers of goods and services; We have the right to collect Allowances offered by suppliers to us based on franchisees' purchases of products and other goods and services

How to read what a system provides

  • This is what each filing says it does, not a scorecard. We list the support a system describes. A system that does not mention something has not necessarily withheld it — Item 11 is written by the franchisor, and silence is silence.
  • Hours belong to an audience. A filing states training hours separately for an owner, a manager and clinical staff, and those figures are never added together. Only the owner's hours compare across systems.
  • Required is not the same as named. A system an owner must buy and use is a different commitment from one the filing merely mentions, and we keep the filing's own word for it.
›The numbers behind this page

What the filing says, in its own words

  • Website / digital marketing presence: “We will give you a template for these pages but you must develop them at your expense, using our designated vendor (unless CKFI permits otherwise in the Manual) and in accordance with the Standards.”p. 61 ↗
  • Annual conference / convention: “We pay the registration fees for up to 2 of your owners to attend the next scheduled national meeting for franchisees (currently referred to as the Connect Conference).”p. 38 ↗
  • Business coaching / field support visits: “We will provide such periodic and continuing advisory assistance to you in the operation of your Franchised Business as we deem advisable. (Franchise Agreement § 5.2) We may provide this assistance by telephone, e-mail, Office visits, additional training, and/or other means we deem appropriate.”p. 51 ↗
  • Caregiver training curriculum: “For new franchisees opening in a new territory, we will pay for the first year of the contract with Care Academy.”p. 46 ↗
  • Initial training program: “We will provide initial training for up to 2 persons that you designate, so long as 1 of them has beneficial ownership in you. (Franchise Agreement § 5.1.1)”p. 37 ↗
  • Ongoing / additional training: “We may offer additional training or refresher courses periodically and may require you and/or your Designated Manager to attend. We may use any means of training that we deem advisable, including online training, virtual, and in-person. (Franchise Agreement § 5.1.2)”p. 45 ↗
  • Local marketing materials and templates: “We periodically will make available to you at your expense, marketing and other materials for your use in advertising. (Franchise Agreement § 5.3)”p. 51 ↗
  • National / brand fund marketing: “The purpose of the NBF is to promote, on a national basis, the goodwill and public image of the System, Network, and Marks and to develop brand enhancement programs and materials.”p. 53 ↗

What this filing does not disclose

  • Initial training hours: the filing's training table does not total in a way we could read without inferring it.
  • On-the-job training hours for the owner: the filing does not state a total.

Everything on this page is what Comfort Keepers’ 2026 filing says it provides, in the filing’s own terms. Nothing here is a comparison except the training hours: the rest is a description a franchisor wrote about itself, and the absence of an item means the filing did not mention it.

What does that support cost an owner each year? →

Ask HQ
These are the tools this system requires. What could your systems answer together?

Ask HQ reads across your scheduling, billing and recruiting data and answers the questions none of them can on their own.

Try Ask HQ
Keep going