IntelligenceBlueprintsBriefsGlossaryNewsletter

How does Assisting Hands Home Care make money?

Assisting Hands draws 72.7% of its revenue from royalties. That is above typical among franchisors reporting their own books.

Compared with 12 franchisors reporting their own books

Which franchisors lean on royalties more than Assisting Hands Home Care? →

Where the revenue in Assisting Hands Home Care’s filing came from, year by year

Each column is one year. 2025: $12.56M in total.

RoyaltiesNew-franchise feesBrand fund contributions
2023 — Royalties: 75.0%2023 — New-franchise fees: 15.5%2023 — Brand fund contributions: 6.5%2023 — Other income: 3.0%20232024 — Royalties: 72.0%2024 — New-franchise fees: 18.0%2024 — Brand fund contributions: 6.3%2024 — Other income: 3.7%20242025 — Royalties: 72.7%2025 — New-franchise fees: 18.2%2025 — Brand fund contributions: 5.4%2025 — Other income: 3.7%2025
Source: Audited financial statements, 2026 filingHomecareHQ Intelligence · 2026 FDDs
›View data & method
Assisting Hands Home Care: revenue by line and fiscal year
Line202320242025
Royalties$6.6M$7.8M$9.1M
New-franchise fees$1.4M$2M$2.3M
Brand fund contributions$569.9K$678.5K$678K
Total revenue$8.79M$10.84M$12.56M

Read from the one audited statement package the filing presents as current, full years only. A line the statements do not break out is not drawn; what is left over after the named lines is shown as other income rather than dropped, because a mix that does not sum to the whole misstates the whole.

The figures on this page are Assisting Hands Home Care’s own audited statements.

The entity
Assisting Hands Home Care, LLC
What is inside it
the franchisor's own financial statements
The opinion
Clean — no reservations
Its year ends
December 31

p. 151 ↗

18.2% of what Assisting Hands Home Care earns comes from selling new franchises.

Royalty share of revenue
Hallmark Homecare: 18.3%Home Matters Caregiving: 43.0%Amada Senior Care: 50.0%Visiting Angels: 53.0%Nurse Next Door: 57.6%SYNERGY HomeCare: 60.6%BrightStar Care: 64.4%Seniors Helping Seniors: 66.9%HomeCare Advocacy Network: 70.5%Senior Helpers: 72.4%Assisting Hands Home Care: 72.7%HomeWell Care Services: 75.2%
72.7%
above typical
New-franchise fee share
Griswold: 1.8%BrightStar Care: 2.0%Visiting Angels: 5.5%Senior Helpers: 5.6%Amada Senior Care: 7.4%HomeCare Advocacy Network: 7.8%HomeWell Care Services: 8.3%SYNERGY HomeCare: 8.9%Assisting Hands Home Care: 18.2%Seniors Helping Seniors: 27.3%Nurse Next Door: 36.6%Home Matters Caregiving: 37.7%Hallmark Homecare: 77.7%
18.2%
above typical

Compared with 12 franchisors reporting their own books.

Assisting Hands Home Care’s royalty income grew faster than Assisting Hands Home Care’s number of locations.

Royalty income
+17.0%
Franchised locations
+14.9%
The gap
+2.1 points

The two are set side by side and not divided into one another: royalty income is the franchisor’s and the location count is the system’s, and the difference between the two rates is the most a filing supports saying about them together.

What Assisting Hands Home Care keeps

Operating margin
What is left of revenue after the cost of running the franchisor, before interest and tax.
23.1%
above typical
Cash from operations
How much of revenue arrived as cash the business actually collected.
24.2%

Systems in this field are taxed in different ways — some pay tax as a company, some pass it to their owners — so the figure after tax is not comparable across them, and is not compared here.

What it owns and what it owes

Everything it owns
$8.39M
Total assets at the year end.
What is left over
$2.59M
What it owns, less everything it owes.
Owed against owned
69.2%
The share of what it owns that is already committed.
Cover for the next twelve months
3.1×
What is due within a year, against what can be turned into cash within a year.

How to read a franchisor's accounts

  • These are the franchisor's books, not the owners'. Item 21 shows what the company that sells the franchise earns. What an owner's business brings in is a different question, on a different page, and the two are never mixed.
  • Sometimes the books belong to a parent. Seven of these twenty-three systems file the audited statements of the group that owns them. Where that is the case we say so, name the entity, and show the figures on their own rather than against franchisors reporting their own accounts.
  • Royalties and new-franchise fees are two different businesses. A franchisor living on royalties earns when its owners do. One living on the fees from selling franchises has to keep selling them.
›The numbers behind this page
Assisting Hands Home Care: audited figures by fiscal year
Figure202320242025
Total revenue$8.79M$10.84M$12.56M
Royalties$6.59M$7.81M$9.14M
New-franchise fees$1.36M$1.95M$2.28M
Brand fund contributions$570K$679K$678K
Operating margin23.2%29.5%23.1%
Net income$2.05M$3.22M$2.97M
Cash from operations$2.11M$3.23M$3.04M
Total assets$5.03M$7.62M$8.39M
Equity$-308K$1.43M$2.59M

What the statements say they cover

Figures are Assisting Hands Home Care, LLC.

What this filing does not disclose

  • The name of the auditor: the filing does not state it in a form we could read.

Every figure on this page comes from the one audited statement package Assisting Hands Home Care’s 2026 filing presents as current. Full years only: stub periods, predecessor presentations and the disaggregation tables that repeat a year are excluded. Margins are compared before tax, because these entities are taxed in different ways. Source ↗

What does an owner actually pay? →

The Operator Signal
We read all 23 filings so you do not have to.

Once a month: what changed in the filings, which systems moved, and the numbers worth quoting.

Get the monthly read
Keep going